We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great location average dwelling” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Ranked #101 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Oxford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great location average dwelling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

stayed here in early March, really friendly people , great location on the beech with parking across the street, breakfast was average , room average, hotel bar is great & the southern hospitality tremendous.

Room Tip: ask for a high level room facing the beech
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    802
    462
    138
    81
See reviews for
673
534
80
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night after our cruise. We arrived very early, but only had a wait a couple hours for our room to be ready. Staff was friendly. Only issue - we were accidently given keys to a room that was already occupied, so went back down to the lobby and our room was one number off - different floor.

Room is nice -. Very noise to the hallway and rooms next door - not very soundproof.

Nice pool area and next to the boardwalk - great location for the beach. Not many restaurants in the immediate area

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank swisstourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I would like to thank Evan Yoder at the guest relations desk for his very professional assistance.
The hotel is nice in general, breakfast not the best however quite an OK hotel for the value. Daniel at the beach bar, extremely friendly and funny, deserves totally additional tip !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rox M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed there this weekend and we really had a great time with friends and family. Nice and very convenient hotel on the beach. Great buffet breakfast and wonderful service. I would stay there again. Room a little small, with two full bed not queens. We missed the balcony. Overall happy with the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel was a true value, especially for the area. We had a great view. It was so enjyable to walk to the beach. The room was clean and comfortable. it was somewhat small,but it is Miami. The staff was very pleasant. I look forward to another stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wautoma, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

First the rooms were a little small but that was my only complaint. Staff was very friendly. Outdoor pool and hot tub area was beautiful. It was very nice to go right from the pool to the boardwalk and beach. The bar in the lobby was great. There was a packer game on the night we stayed and the bartender had no problem turning the game on for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you're looking for a Miami Beach hotel with a resort feel, easy beach access and clean rooms, this Holiday Inn is worth the price. South Beach (SoBe) can be accessed by a 30 minute walk or $12 cab ride from the hotel, so it's convenient enough without paying SoBe hotel prices and you can get a far better night's sleep than at a SoBe hotel. The Holiday Inn also has easy access to the Miami Boardwalk - a pedestrian and runner friendly zone with beautiful vistas of the ocean.

The hotel kindly granted us an early-check in (after asking twice) and concierge made reservations for us one night at a great French bistro, Otentic. It's good food in a cosy ambiance for reasonable prices. We also ate at Yuca on Lincoln Road and News Cafe on Ocean Drive - recommended these restaurants too. Lincoln Road is also a pedestrian friendly shopping zone. Take note that SoBe restaurants automatically charge a 18% gratuity, so extra trips are not required.

There are VERY few shops/cafes near the Holiday Inn and my travel buddy and I took taxis all over Miami, so be ready to set up a taxi fund, if you are not renting a car.

Other suggestions for Miami Beach travellers:

1)SoBe has many Art Deco gems and the Art Deco Centre sells a special $3 map if you want to do a self-guided tour. It's a neat little map that highlights SoBe landmarks.

2) Visit the Wolfsonian Museum in Miami Beach - excellent permanent collection

3) Go to the Wynwood Art District - a hub of experimental artists. I believe there is a guided tour the second Saturday of every month starting at 7pm. The Wynwood Kitchen and Bar is also a great spot to enjoy a cocktail, admire the murals and provide some respite from Miami heat!

4) Little Havana is a fun Cuban neighbourhood. We took a cab to Calle Ocho and walk from 14th to 17th: lots of cafes selling empanadas and tres leches cakes and plenty of options to buy cigars too. Be sure to also try the ice cream at Azucar

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#81 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#22 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami South Beach-Royal Polo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing