We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best location good price and good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Ranked #102 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Best location good price and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel definitely meets the expectations and giving everything a tourist wants to get at this price, I can specify the location of the hotel just a wonderful and close almost anywhere,personally I was very pleased.
sorry to say, the hotel have some "noise problem", as the rooms split by drywall or something similar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isaac K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastete, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Miami Beach. It is important to mention that our rooms are separated by walls with insulation in between and we will do the best to provide comfortable and quiet accommodations. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you on your next trip to Miami Beach
Francisco Astete
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    801
    462
    137
    81
See reviews for
672
533
80
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Pros:

The views from our specific hotel room were amazing. We were on the floor second from the top, with views of the beautiful beach and ocean to our left, and the breathtaking downtown Miami skyline to our right.

The grounds by the swimming pool were well maintained and pristine. When walking by on the boardwalk and viewing the backside of the hotel, the Holiday Inn Miami Beach felt like a hotel we were proud to have chosen.

The hotel staff at the bellhop desk was great. We arrived hours before our check-in time and the bellhop held our luggage, allowing us to get an early start on exploring the area without lugging our bags around. We took advantage of this service again after checking out. The bellhop who serviced us, Steve, was pleasant and had an upbeat attitude.

Our hotel room was clean, as well as the bathroom.


Cons:

While in the room, mainly in the late mornings, we could hear a ton of talking from the hallway and adjacent rooms. Also, at one point we thought the room next to ours must've been a storage room, as it sounded like all types of equipment was being shifted around. Further still, at one point we heard a loud screeching noise above us, that sounded like someone dragging a heavy object across the floor above.

The water temperature fluctuated frequently while in the shower. Every minute or so, the water would become very hot for 3-4 seconds then return back to normal.

Although the room came with a nice flat screen TV, it wasn't tuned to HD. After years of watching nothing but high def, anything less seems archaic. This wasn't a big deal as we were in Miami!!, but I can see how this would bother some so wanted to mention.



Other notes:

We didn't mind staying 20+ blocks north of the famed South Beach. The walk along the boardwalk down to South Beach took 45 minutes at a leisurely pace. The scenery and atmosphere along the boardwalk was so amazing, that we actually prefer to walk rather than catch a cab/bus. We walked back from South Beach late at night along Collins Ave and felt very safe in doing so, as Collins is well lit and always abuzz.

We rented bikes from the Deco Bike station across the street. You can ride down to South Beach in a few minutes for $4. See decobike.com for details.

Holiday Inn Miami Beach is next to Fountainbleau and Eden Roc. We went to both during the evening to experience their immaculate dinner and lobby scene. Checkout my TripAdvisor review of 1500 Degrees, an Eden Roc restaurant.

There are not many restaurants by the hotel. However, we loved Primo Cafe, which was cheap, quick, and very good. Carrabbas is a couple blocks away as well.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Miami Beach and would not be opposed to staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jontae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel is OK for the price: repainted but still old. I had requested a king bed for my 6 night stay, and received a double bed room. I asked EVERY DAY to be changed, and the staff were completely unwilling to help. My friend checked in a few days later and got a room with a king - so they obviously had the room. I would definitely never stay here again. Location is also not great. It's about a 15 minute cab ride from hot spots on South Beach, and at night it is often very difficult to even get a cab.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastete, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize you were not fully satisfied with your accommodations and the service you received during your stay. I will follow up with my staff and will make the necessary corrective action; we just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. It will be of great help if I could get your stay’s information in order to address the issues with the staff that handled the room assignments, I can be contacted via email at fastete@cghcorp.cpom.
Once again thank you for your feedback and I will look forward your email.
Sincerely,
Francisco Astete CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel seemed OK. The location was not bad. It was a bit loud, though nothing unusual for Miami Beach.

My one problem was that our toilet flush got stuck and was gushing water, and when we called maintenance, they said they would send someone, but they didn't for about half an hour until I walked down to reception and told them a second time. Eventually someone came, but for about half an hour the water was running full-speed in our flush. In Florida where there are water issues around the over-drawing of the Everglades, there should be more of a sense of responsibility. But this being Miami, nobody cares, and it was obvious in the attitude of the staff, from the reception to the maintenance guy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aram F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Aram F,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. Please allow me to apologize for the issues you had with your comfort room and the service you received that fell below your expectations. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Second time in this hotel,the location is good for couples, family and business due to the area being pretty quite, to south beach (oceandrive) is like a $8.00 dollar taxi ride if you are not driving, but even their valet parking is affordable and available on time. Made my reservation with Lourdes , she was amazing and very professional as well as Liliana at the front desk and Katherine night audit. I recommend this hotel to anyone trying to enjoy Miami Florida. Will be back there at least twice a year and will stay there willing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trieste
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights around Mardi Gras 2013 and I have to say the best part about this hotel is the super accomodating staff. The room was normal (although the hairdryer and fan in bathroom didn't work). Unfortunately my personal belongings were stolen from my beach chair on the beach while I was sleeping (incredible, I know) but the hotel staff was so helpful in that difficult situation. Obviously the hotel had no fault in this misadventure whatsoever. From the front desk to the waitress in the cafe, everyone was sincerely nice and professional. Definitely stay here, the beach is lovely (I had a stroke of bad luck!) and the hotel is a bargain for Miami. Guests can use the heated pool and jacuzzi at the hotel next door if the Holiday Inn one is too cold, a nice plus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just spent the night here and have to say I was somewhat disappointed. The location isn't bad as it's right where South and North Beach meet and it has good freeway access at 41st Street. However, the biggest disappointment is with the service at the front desk. The woman who performed the check in was surly - no exaggeration. She was absolutely rude and surly and mumbled. The room was not ready (not a big deal) but she said they would call me when it was available and that it would be no later than 4pm, the guaranteed check-in time. When 4:00pm came and went with no call, I went back and the front desk had three people there, none of whom seemed terribly interested in assisting. Lo and behold, the keys were ready to go. No apology for not calling.

Beyond the terrible check-in experience, the rest of the hotel was just average. This is clearly an older hotel that has been "refreshed" to bring it in line with the Holiday Inn current standards. The wifi was weak/slow and the shower had intermittent temperature control problems.

I wouldn't recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LBOskiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear LBOskiBear,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We welcome feedback especially from valued guests like you.

I am disappointed to hear that you were not given exemplary service by our staff on duty upon check in. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. We constantly strive to provide value to our guests, thus, we are sincerely concerned when we fell short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you and we hope that you give us another chance of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#81 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#22 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami South Beach-Royal Polo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing