We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Location, Location, Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Miami Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #116 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
baltimore, maryland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here for Thanksgiving Weekend 2012. Agree with reviewers that rooms are dated, though clean and neat and well kept. Walls are very thin - noise carried from other rooms, even some snoring next door. Housekeeping excellent. Lobby expansive and very nice. Front desk pleasant and responsive. Two bars: Tiki outside and Lobby inside. Only happy hour is at inside which we didn't understand. Facility is toward the end of the "boardwalk" used by walkers and runners along Miami Beach. It is the location and price that could result in this being rated "Very Good" absent the age of the facility. Two doors north of hotel is Cecconi's in the lobby of a condo building, an excellent Italian Restaurant subject of another review. Direct access to boardwalk led to evening and morning strolls/hikes 2.2 miles, about 45 mins, to Lincoln Road Mall. Did not notice many "unauthorized" persons using the pool in spite of direct public access to grounds. Beach area well kept and nice with Miami "Paparrazi"(?) running around. Chairs and Umbrellas rented on cash basis for $10 (each) a day. Beach towels provided by Hotel. Water nice but be careful of the bottom - sandals or water shoes recommended. In sum, for a "budget" trip or business this is a good, reasonable choice.

Room Tip: No rooms are "ocean front". Just "ocean view" sans balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phishlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    759
    437
    125
    79
See reviews for
625
505
75
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The first hotel we lived in Miami for Christmas 2011.
By itself, the hotel is quite good, but a little tired.
It needs to make renovation and upgrades.

The rooms are decent, bright with a partial view of the ocean.
Nice small grounds with hammocks and a swimming pool.

Breakfast is average. There is a choice, not only from the eggs and yogurt. So that you will not hungry. Special thanks to the guy who makes omelettes. He's very cheerful and pleasant talker. Omelets he makes perfect! Most of all, we liked at breakfast. ))

The impression is quite good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Had very good 8 day stay in a lovely, very clean, spacious double room with a side view of the Ocean. Ironing board, kettle and supplies etcThere is a Sub Sandwich shop just about opposite and a liquor store and an expensive 'market', supermarket closeby.

Breakfast was all we wanted and more, service good.Thank you.

Check out and check in simple and fast.

The two pcs (with printers) in the lobby had extortianate internet access fees at $3 for 4 mins and free wifi worked well for us.


The pool area with hammocks wass excellent and very relaxing, ? next doors, hot jacuzzi is lovely.
The poolside music is not overbearing and the whole area is constantly maintained to a high standard, looks good and with poolside towels provided. The tikki bar is pricey.

When the sun moved we moved with it across onto the beach. A gate at the back of hotel leads onto the wooden boardwalk which then has steps down to the beach, so the ocean is basically - right there on your doorstep.

We walked the length of the boardwalk (which joins to a stone beachfront walk) heading south to around 5th street, which took us about 35 mins to walk . We walked it day and evening and, it is lamp lit at night and and police patrols on cycles passed us as we walked up and down. Public loos at Lummus Park.

A yellow, metered cab from 4th to 44th cost us $13.

The bus coming from the direction of South beach heading North stops outside, right near the hotel. The bus C comes roughly every 20 mins but other buses stop here too, including the 120 Beachmax.

The bus heading South towards South beach leaves from Indian Creek Drive which is the street parallell to Collins and the bus stop is on 41st street.

The bus costs $2 and the machine accepts notes and coins but does not give change, no ticket is produced either. Every request stop is usually called so it can take a good while to get to where you want to be.

The Airport Flyer bus goes from right outside the hotel on Collins at around 43rd street and is an express bus to MIA, takes about 40 mins and cost $2.35 per person with room for suitcases.
We took this with nno problem and it connects to the free shuttle taking you into the airport, all very straightforward.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunsponge123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed there for five nights with mixed experiences.
First the bad. The rooms are clean enough but a bit dated. Bedding looks new and similar to other newer Holiday Inns but room needs upgrading. Shower was difficult to work, having to yank the button so hard we were worried that it would break. Call to reception early morning before trip was assured that someone would fix it. Arriving back in evening was told receptionist didn't know if it had been fixed.Vending machines at pool and in lobby did not work. Restaurant times on menu were wrong resulting in no evening meal after returning from a tour. Sea view room was a view of the sea in the distance and a view of the rooftop of lobby building. The buffet breakfast is more expensive than in Holiday Inn Downtown ???
The good things are the restaurant staff are very attentive and friendly. The bar staff are brilliant. Thanks to Pedro and especially Frances who is mad as a hatter.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRSTAUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Good location, nice staff, nice pool, nice beach.. But the room was terrible. Dated and old. We were upgraded to an ocean view and its just a small window, every other hotel in this area has balconies, this one looks like a prison from the beach. Time for a serious renovation.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Band13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

To find a decent, comfortable and not too expensive accomodation on the beach front is not easy. We were lucky with this Holiday Inn. The pool was nice, the rooms comfortable and clean. The W-LAN was free of charge also in the rooms. Breakfast was decent and not too pricey. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view. There are no balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wama10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here knowing it was a quick bus ride from South Beach. We spent most of our time at South Beach simply because beaches are far better there i.e. more choices to eat and finer sand. North Beach's rocky shores can wear on your feet. This hotel is clean and well kept, with nice rooms and a delicious breakfast. The in-room coffee is AWFUL, they'd do well to address that. The walls are VERY THIN. There was lots of noise and frequently we heard banging noises from above, we assumed it was kids playing. I understand this is a family friendly property but come on, the constant banging became quite irritating. To be fair the hotel was responsive to the noise issue. The first night we asked to move due to a very loud neighbor and the hotel obliged. However, when I initially phoned to ask the manager about moving, Vanessa in guest services advised me she did not know where the manager was, when they'd return, or until what time they would be on property. Nope, wrong, sorry. Please don't lie to me. Anyway, Manny, the manager on duty was very attentive and got us into a "quieter" room still heard a lot of banging though. I should mention the first room they showed us as an alternative was occupied. Oops. Which leads nicely into the next shortcoming. On our third night a houseman entered our room, uninvited. No knock, nothing, just walked right in. He said, "Oh sorry, I thought this room was vacant." Ok, sure next time knock first. Obviously there is a pattern of barging into occupied rooms, you should at least announce yourself first. When I used the business center to print boarding passes the computer froze and I wasted $2. Not a big sum of cash but its the principle to a traveler like myself. I asked the front desk to print our passes and return my $2, Carlos looked at me and said, curtly by the way, "Why do you want your money if I print the passes?" I had grown quite tired of speaking with management so I took my passes and got on with my life. This hotel ok at best and I would not return or recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripmantrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#103 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
The Confidante
#15 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,604 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#31 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing