We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican in Miami Beach”
Review of Lime - CLOSED

Lime
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Description: First off, let’s lose the “quotes.”“Fresh” “Healthy” “Organic” “Sustainable” We’re sick of green-washed buzzwords you hear a lot but don’t mean much at all. So, here’s our no-quote truth: Our food is freakin’ good. It’s how we went from one bumpin’ burrito shop in hell-raising, health-conscious South Beach to over 9 (… and counting) along the East Coast. Why’s our food so good? We use only Humanely Raised meat and our produce is delivered daily and prepared on-site that same day for all our homemade salsa, sauces and sides. We also have vegetarian, low-carb and low-fat options. But we’ll be the first to tell you that a mound of sour cream on a low-carb wrap … still has a mound of sour cream. So keep it in check Madam Denial. So, yeah. If you want delicious, freshly-prepared Mexican food with a precocious, often-offends attitude … then welcome. We like you already.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Lime Margaritha was very tasty, you should try it (better than the sodas ). Holy Guacomale was a litte bit salty for us but very delicious. Taco soup was good but cpuld be less salty. Do not leave this mexican without trying steak and cheese taco.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gkaraca76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Lime, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Hi gkaraca76,

Thank you for taking the time to review Lime. We're so glad you enjoyed your meal with us- please come see us again soon for another margarita!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 158 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Super cool place. Good food, good portions. Great the frozen margaritas. I ate a couple of times there, every time tasting something different but every time I was more than satisfied. They have a good variety of mexican sauces. Nachos are superb. The personnel is very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gildor1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Lime, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Hi Gildor,

Thank you for taking the time to review Lime. We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon for more of our frozen margaritas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I accompanied a friend not planning to eat but was impressed with the salsa collection, I had to try it. In the end I had a fish taco and chips. Incredibly fresh and delicious. The manager was super friendly and attentive. I must return for more. I highly recommend as quality cheap eats in Miami.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LizDelSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Lime, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Hi Liz,

Thank you for taking the time to review Lime. We're so glad you decided to order our Surfer Taco and try out the salsa bar. Please come see us again next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I love coming here with my family. It isn't greasy like most other quick Mexican places you find around here. We all have our favorite dishes served by a friendly, accommodating staff and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Lime, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Hi Nancy,

Thank you for taking the time to review Lime. We're so glad you enjoyed our fresh take on Mexican food and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent burritos and tacos. They have low carb tortillas which is great. Wish they also offered brown rice. Prices could be lower- a burrito comes up to 10 bucks with no drink. But on the other hand, they do give nachos & have a good salsa bar, so it is still a good deal for south beach. Don't sit outside where there's no cover- there are birds in the tree that poop from above. Oh and they have WiFI.

Thank S0BeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Lime, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Hi S0BeGirl,

Thank you for taking the time to review Lime. We're so glad you enjoyed our healthy, fresh take on Mexican food. Please come see us again soon for more chips and salsa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing