We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$372
$299
loewshotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$156
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$317
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$284
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$319
$288
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
$385
$308
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$299
$254
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveler rating
732
132
55
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
132
55
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicejose sanchezliving roomtoto toiletdamien hirsttierra santaempanadasbeautiful hotelbeach serviceluxury hotelfavorite hotelfour seasonsamazing servicethe check in processjunior suiteocean viewpool staff
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 968 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Stayed in an ocean front room with balcony. Loved the room. Great view. Excellent and personalized service both within the hotel, pool and beach. Took care of all our requests with courtesy and professionalism.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JACL770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleSinclair, General Manager at Faena Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear JACL770,

Thank you for your review. The breathtaking design of the hotel differentiates us from the rest aesthetically, but we truly believe it is the staff that sets us apart providing exceptional service to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

I am still trying to overcome I paid 64 dollars for the valet parking and 23 dolars for a cocktail at the beach that tasted like water with lemon drops because all the rest worth the price. Each member of the staff is absolutely watchful about any small need we have and they are ready to help us with a kind smile on face. The decor of the social area is very elegant, almost surreal with lots of strong colors, pallets and gold. The room is quite simple and small, there is no coffee machine - and unforgivable lack - and although I was in a suite I had no place to open two luggage pieces. Pao restaurant has a great food signed by a Masterchef and a delightful atmosphere full of beautiful people. The lounge bar with live music is also a success. There is a minimum consumption to seat but stand by the bar is a good deal to watch the beautiful crowd and the band at the same time. Last thing, the breakfast, a la carte, is delicious. The American breakfast includes a coffee, juice and a hot plate for 50 usd (with taxes). I tried a different dish each day and loved them all.

Room Tip: Check the size before booking because rooms can be very small.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renato N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleSinclair, General Manager at Faena Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Renato N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is with constructive feedback that we are able to better understand the guest experience. I am also thrilled to hear we have the friendliest staff you have ever seen.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Amazing hotel. Service was exceptional and the Junior Suite Ocean View was spacious elegant and comfortable. The bath room was large and had a beautiful bath tub that had great bath salts among other wonderful bath amenities and shampoos. The toilet was super cool with a heated seat electronic sprayers sensors etc.. overall I would highly recommend.

They also have beautiful grounds with a happening bar scene on the weekend with live music (more on the elegant side).

As a travel agent, I will definitely book for my clients here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DiscountLuxHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleSinclair, General Manager at Faena Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear DiscountLuxHotels,

Thank you for taking the time to review. Your professional feedback is very much appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you back and to welcoming your clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Ever since The Faena Resort opened it's doors to the public, this hotel has been the talk of town and the place to be. Stunning lobby containing the most amazing collection of mural art in an Art Deco back drop, it's just awe inspiring as you enter the hotel. It's as though you had entered an art museum or a European Palace. The staff all dressed in white, with a dash of bright red are anxiously willing to assist you in making your stay more memorable and exciting. These are just a few words I can say of The Faena Hotel. Although the rates are considerably expensive, you are experiencing a unique resort with incredible amenities, friendly service, elegant dining rooms, it's own show theatre and more. The encased Mammoth is an incredible and unique piece that you could only find in a famous museum. As I said, this resort is for the traveler who appreciates good taste, service and elegance. The views of the ocean are stunning just as the décor of the hotel. A must stay for anyone who wishes to experience something different.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleSinclair, General Manager at Faena Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Fernando M,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear you had the Faena experience! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

My husband and I recently returned from an unbelievable holiday at the Faena Hotel. From the very moment we arrived, we were in awe! The staff went over and above to ensure we were looked after and enjoying our holiday. We were truly impressed with the level of customer care and professionalism the staff provided. The food and drinks were delicious and the staff were willing to provide us with exactly what we required. The entertainment at the hotel was very enjoyable. My husband and I watched a show and went to the lounge and listened to an amazing singer. The view from our patio was breathtaking and the pool and beach were exactly what we were looking for. After night 2, we started planning our next trip back!
Thank you again to all the staff for making it such a wonderful holiday! We appreciate everything.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandrascottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleSinclair, General Manager at Faena Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dea Sandrascottm,
Thank you for your amazing review! I am so happy to hear the staff went over and above and you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews