We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$325
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$389
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$299
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$323
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$141
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$262
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$264
$225
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveler rating
458
222
128
67
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
222
128
67
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksouth beachfull kitchentwo bedroom suitewalk in closetsister hotelocean drivewalking distanceflat screenthe general managerfree happy hourcollins avenueblockmiamizachkitchenettesobe
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 987 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017

The front desk workers were always so rude when I would call for a question even before we arrived. The room is way too small for what you pay. Always smelled like week when we would go outside even though it welcomes family.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 158aremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We are truly sorry to hear of these issues you experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we always work hard and aim to provide the best customer service possible. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We hope you will come again in the near future, so that you can experience the perfect stay.

Best Regards,

Millie Ortiz, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Pros - The apartment was a 1st level road-front one. We were not disturbed by the road noise. Very close to Ocean Dr and the beach without the bustle and noise of Ocean Dr. Free beach towels & water @lobby, with coffee in the mornings. Kitchenette has most basic things. Apartment was spacious
Cons - The bathroom was not clean

Room Tip: None to share
Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Hello There,

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Metropole Hotel for your stay. Your opinion is very important to us and we will work harder to make our hotel one of a kind. I'm very happy that you liked our hotel, location and service. Hope to see you next time.

Best Regards,

Millie Ortiz, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Don't walk away from this place, run! We booked a one-bedroom that was advertised to sleep 4 adults, albeit 2 on a sofa bed, only to find out upon arrival that the sofa bed was broken. Only one person works the front desk to check everyone in, answer the phone, as well as respond to complaints (of which there were many. I know because I sat there for an hour trying to get our problem resolved) In the end, all we were offered was a downgrade for the same price!
The pictures of the rooms look nice, but in person they are shoddy. One dim light in the bathroom, no toilet paper holder or place to put toiletries. Worsf experience ever with a hotel. Two big black hairs on the bed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeePBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review and for your feedback, your opinion is very important to us. We are very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at the Metropole Hotel. We strive to provide the best service possible to all our guests and it is disappointing for us to hear you were not pleased with your stay. We hope you will decide to return in the future and experience the 5 star stay we know you will enjoy.

Warmest Regards,
Millie Ortiz, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Metropole is just as nasty with blood on the back of the sink and on the bathroom door like a murder scene, a large booger on the wall, big fleas that come in the room as soon as you open the door, spiders, filthy floor that hasn't been mopped. CONSTRUCTION RIGHT OUTSIDE THE WINDOW. The couch bed was disgusting and the king sized bed with filthy

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank trueo987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. I am very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at Metropole Hotel. We are truly disappointed and we are glad you brought these issues to our attention. Unfortunately, we don't have control over the construction by Ocean Drive. We hope you come back and we will make sure we meet your expectations.

Best Regards,
Millie Ortiz, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

we didn't expect much for that price ,
Becky at the front desk was wonderful and super helpful
If it wasn't for her our experience would be horrible
But hey need to step up with the upkeep of the property and maintenance . Saw lots of issues ,
We only stayed one night and it was ok , if you are on budget this should do
I personally wouldn't stay here again

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank svetlana0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for your feedback, your opinion is important to us.
Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff, she will be very happy for this.
Our staff is currently working in any and all maintenance issues in order to take our property to the next level. Hope you can give us a second chance and when you come back your experience will be much better.

Best Regards,

Millie Ortiz, GM
Metropole Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews