We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Staff great with TLC, hotel rooms needs some TLC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metropole Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metropole Apartments
Ranked #90 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Staff great with TLC, hotel rooms needs some TLC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We originally booked two rooms at the Tradewinds for 10 days and when we arrived with the confirmation number, the hotel had no record of our booking. They were very helpful in finding us another property (the Metropole) for our stay. While the Metropole is in a great location, the rooms are small and dark, issues with appliances and not really for families with young children. The staff at the Metropole went our of their way to be helpful and respectful of our situation and helped us make this a good trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gottaloveitaly2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Good Day gottaloveitaly2012,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to post your feedback! We are extremely sorry that there was a complication with your reservation. Delighted to know that we were able to move you to lovely Metropole! We are located in the heart of South Beach, just blocks away from all the action! Our staff all work hard to make sure that everyone is having a great time! Please come and stay with us again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    181
    114
    59
    77
See reviews for
174
193
51
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I LOVED staying at the Metropole! My girls and I went to SoBe for my bachelorette and booked the 2 bedroom suite. The staff was very helpful and sweet. Oh and the location couldn't get any better! We were so close to the beach and walking distance to pretty much everything. I loved how the shuttle bus from the airport had music playing to get you in the mood. I will definitely be booking a room there again when I go back to SoBe.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello there Shida65,

We appreciate the time you took to share your 5 star experience with us! CONGRATULATIONS!!! :)
Thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate such a special moment! We are in the heart of South Beach, just blocks away from everything. We strive on providing outstanding service, so we are glad that is what you were given! We hope that you will come back soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This has been the worst hotel I have ever been to. I booked a room and when I show up to check in the guy in the front didn't know how to handle the situation and called the manager several times. The manager brushed him off over the phone and would not accommodate us for anything. Someone clearly messed up in our reservation. They wanted to move us to another hotel on 20th st. And down grade us to a standard room when we booked a suite with this hotel. My partner and I were very upset. We are upset. We arrived at the hotel at 12am and didn't leave until 4 am until they just found us a room somewhere else. I really don't recommend this hotel. It is the worst experience I have ever had and we are going to call the corporate office to complain to report the horrible service we had.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vlopez33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Good Day vlopez33,

We value all of our guests feedback, and we apologize that your time spent here wasn't a 5 star one! I am sorry that there was an issue with your reservation and see that you were upgraded to our 4 star property, Riviera Suites. It's a lovely hotel located on 20th street.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel was AMAZING. The apartments are great, I stayed in a one bedroom suite and my best friends had a two bedroom suite both equipped with full kitchen. Lighting was a bit dim, Im assuming the hotel aims for the sexy feel however, the rooms were clean, smelled good and spacious. Bathroom was a bit small however it served its purpose. Kedi , the asst. manager was a great help to my friends and I, she accomadated all of our needs during our stay. The courtyard was available to us at ALL times, which had a small splash pool. EVERYTHING about this hotel was great, I would recommend it beacause of Location (6th and Collins) and the beautiful rooms !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Good Afternoon Jaz B,

There is nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! We are delighted to know that your time spent with us was a great one! Our apartments are lovely, spacious and clean. Kedi is wonderful and I will definitely pass on your praise! We hope that you would come back and stay with us again, in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very poor issues dealt with housekeeping not cleaning room n bar person entering room that had do not disturb sign on it. Plus when tried several times to contact owner personally in all my years
Of Miami this is one of worst places that does not care of assisting you never again will I stay here

Room Tip: Save time n money stay at non south beach group hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leisurecorpinvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello there leisurecorpinvest,

We value all of our guests feedback, and terribly sorry to read that your time here wasn't amazing! It is completely unacceptable for any of our staff to go into room without permission! I will make sure that all of our team is aware of your feedback, so that it never happens again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Overall, Metropole exceeded our expectations. Awesome central location in south beach. Victor, one of the staff members, went above and beyond to offer us personalized service and recommendations. The apartment was huge with a full kitchen, living room, mega king sized bed, walk in closet, etc. Really great place to stay when hopping around south beach. Only con is the sound proofing of the building - you could occasionally hear footsteps in the above apartment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elisesummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I love his hotel location is great public parking right across the street wet willies down the street and the room is amazing!! Outside area is super nice hotel can provide beach gear staff was great too I cut my foot open and they help get me first aid. I will definitely be back!! And the free challenge was amazing too

Room Tip: Get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#65 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#74 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,874 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#88 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Villa Italia Hotel
#60 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropole Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Apartments

Property: Metropole Apartments
Address: 635 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6249
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Production friendly rates available. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Metropole Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Apartments Miami Beach
Metropole Apartments Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing