We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so firendly and heplful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Metropole Apartments
Ranked #108 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed August 23, 2013

the staff was wonderful!
the location is the best on Collins
the only hotel in that price that has a separated living and bedroom area!

bathrooms needs a facelift though :)
you can walk anywhere
very quiet even if its on the mane street!

thank you guys so much

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IslaMujeresLilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Good Afternoon IslaMujeresLilo,

We would like to thank you for the time that you took to post your honest feedback! I am very glad to read that you had a wonderful time and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are located in the heart of South Beach, just blocks away from all of the action. I will definitely mention your comment about the bathroom to our General Manager. Though we are in the middle of it all, it's extremely quiet and secluded here. We hope that the next time you are in Miami you will stay with us again!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 889 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We got room 101, apparently the same room Jersey Shore stayed in.

Pros: Nice decor, courtyard, location and free drinks during happy hour at the hotel across the street.

Cons: Lighting inside sucks, only 1 bathroom in the 2 bedroom suite, no shower water pressure, can't turn the air below 70 degrees, the pool is a bird bath, only one person working at the front desk (constant line all day), key cards didn't work (was given 1 key only for 6 people)

Overall if you looking for a hotel with a nice location to the beaches and nightlife this is a good spot. But don't expect some luxurious and spacious room for the money you'll be spending for the room (which is super pricy).

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hello Patrickuy,

Your honest in depth feedback is very much appreciated! I see tha tyou were content with the decor of our property! We are in the heart of South Beach just blocks away from all the action that you want to experience while your here. Everyone loves FREE drinks and better yet that it's for an hour! I am very glad that you were able to take advantage of that amenity! I am sorry that you needed more lighting in your room. If we were aware of this we would have definitely provided you with an extra lamp, or two. I have informed the General Manager about the issue that you experienced with the pressure of the water, as well as with the A/C. We will definitely look into this and fix the issue. Thank you for your constructive feedback!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was tricked into their fake "upgrade" to their sister hotel, which is miles away from south beach (even though I asked if its in the area and the man confirmed it was only "couple of blocks away). I was promised a bigger room (which was the case), free breakfast (false), and free airport shuttle (he forgot to mention it did not operate after 8pm - my flight landed 10pm). Also the shuttle was "full" when I needed to leave. When I complained and asked to be moved back to original apartment, they were full and instead offered their e-car if I wanted to go from Miami beach to south each. Shame the e-car was in fact out of battery.... The "free breakfast" was actually just "free coffee". Never again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiAboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Good Afternoon KiwiAbroad,

Thank you so much for your honest feedback, we would like to thank you! I wish you could have stated which hotel you were upgraded to. From the free breakfast it sounds like you were upgraded to Riviera Suites a few blocks north. At Riviera Suites we do indeed offer a complimentary continental breakfast poolside. It's the perfect way to start your day off and all of our guests love it. The shuttle does operate until 11pm, which is our last shuttle picking up from Miami International Airport. Riviera Suite is just 2 blocks away from the beach and we provide complimentary beach chairs and towels for your enjoyment. I am sorry that you misunderstood but we hope that you would give us another chance, if coming to South Beach again!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I spent 4 days in Miami Beach on february. Don't mind the lobby, it's outdated and small, but the rooms are great, modern, spacious and well decorated, with kitchennete and TV/living room. Perfect location, two blocks from the beach and walking distance from good restaurants/stores. I will definetely stay there again the next time in Miami beach!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol_Fal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Good Afternoon Carol_Fal,

We love to read our guests feedback and love when it's positive such as yours! I am extremely glad to read that you had such a great time while staying with us! I see that you were content with the rooms and the spacious in them. We are indeed a 2 block walk from the beach and from many other great restaurants, bars, and clubs. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again in the future! :)

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Right next to the beach and ocean drive. 1 block. Rooms are nice. A bit beat but fine. As long as the bed is all set and linens are clean that's all that matters to me. For the price it is fine. Just wouldn't book my honeymoon here. They had no beach towels or chairs lef but we were fine using our room towels. Parking garage was right around corner 20 bucks a day.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaxJaxson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Hello JaxJaxson,

Your positive feedback is very much appreciated! Thank you so much for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! We are in a very central spot here on South Beach. Within walking distance to the beach and all the hot spots that you want to see while here. The beach towels and chairs that we offer are complimentary and are on a first come first serve basis. We advise our guests to come down first thing in the morning to claim theirs.
We hope that you would come and stay with us again the next time you are visiting South Beach!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days, front desk staff was a bit nasty but the room cool house keeping was cool too. I had a 2 bedroom suite. Only thing that sucks about the hotel there is no pool But your close to everything Wet Willies, Johnny Rockets, Fat Tuesdays etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsKay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Good Afternoon MsKay86,

Thank you for your honest feedback! I am terribly sorry that the front desk did not provide you with the best service. I will definitely inform the General Manager about this, so that he can address in weekly staff meeting! We do have a pool, it's a splash pool. Because of our location and our lack of space we are not able to make our pool bigger. The location of our property is very central. We are just a walk away from all the hot spots on South Beach!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Spent 4 days in South beach over the Independence Day Weekend. I made reservations a couple of months ago and made a few changes over the time between the original reservation and when we arrived. The manager of the property, Andres Benitez, quickly responded to any and all request I made. When I arrived the entire staff was welcoming, friendly & helpful. Andres was at the property and available, stopping us to make sure everything was to our liking.
The rooms/apartments are spacious, clean and extremely well appointed. I have nothing but great things to say about the property and our stay. I highly recommend it, it's a great value, the location is convenient and right in the center of activity. If you're heading to Miami Beach take a look at the Metropole.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinRaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Hello KevinRaff,

We value all of our guests feedback and love when we see 5 STARS!! :) I see that you made some changes to your reservation prior to coming. Andres is an amazing General Manager and is definitely on top of it all. He is always willing to accommodate our guests requests if it's possible. His team is also great and they all know what great customer service means! We hope that when visiting South Beach again, you will come and stay with us!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#79 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#72 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#67 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#95 of 212 in Miami Beach
781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chelsea
Hotel Chelsea
#76 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropole Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Apartments

Address: 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6249
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#63 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $108 - $1,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Production friendly rates available. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropole Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Apartments Miami Beach
Metropole Apartments Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing