We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”
Review of Grazie - CLOSED

Grazie
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Seventh
Description: Home made bread, pasta, desserts, sauces, great steaks and seafood.The best Italian food with the best atmosphere.For the summer time enjoy a set three course menu for $35.00 including appetizer, main and dessert.GRAZIE
Romano D'Ezzelino
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Excellent Italian type food. Sevice is also high class. Atmosphere cozzy. The prices are top level but it is worth it. A place to remember.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cele46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    80
    36
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Food and Service are both top notch at Grazie”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We went to Grazie based on other positive reviews from Trip Advisor, and were not disappointed. The staff were friendly, knowledgable and helpful, and the food and drinks were outstanding. We had pear martini, which is made with fresh muddled pear, appetizers were chopped salad and carpaccio with arugula, followed by spinach pappardelle in a truffle cream sauce (a special that day), and linguine con vongole. For dessert we shared the out of this world lava cake with house made vanilla bean gelato. Wow! An excellent wine list topped it all off. Make a reservation as this spot is popular!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_and_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Late supper with friends”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Had a splendid time with my spouse and another couple. Made reservations via their website without issues. Each course was meticulously prepared and served. Excellent wine list. Comfortable atmosphere. Quality of food outstanding.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edicito_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Amazing authentic Italian cuisine”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

There's a reason why this restaurant got such good reviews on yelp. Friendly wait staff, delicious authentic Italian menu. I had the sea bass with risotto on the menu (not the special) and it was superbly tender and delicious. Definitely recommend this to friends and colleagues; a spot that's not a tourist trap.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeeTee54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great atmosphere - attentive service”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This restaurant is a triple threat - really does everything well. My ONLY reservation is that the specials are pricey. Before you order a special, ask the price or you may be surprised. Other than that, I've eaten here too many times to count and have always enjoyed the food. This last time, I had their chopped salad - which was very good, not too huge and well chopped with just the right mix of ingredients. I then had their meat and sausage lasagna which was excellent. I fear sometimes that some dishes will be too salty and I'll wake up in the middle of the night gasping for water. Didn't happen. They have a great wine selection and a full bar - and the owners are as personable and nice as they could be. Couldn't rate this place higher.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteelyDanMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grazie also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing