We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bigger than I could imagine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach
Ranked #94 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Pierce, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bigger than I could imagine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We rented a King Suite and it was huge. There was no view and the walls were totally bare but the price was right, the place was clean and the staff was very nice.The suite was really a fully equipped apartment with a full kitchen, dining area, living room, dressing area and lots of storage. I didn't need all of that but I will remember it for a longer trip in the future.

Centrally located on Ocean Drive. Valet parking at the curb and several really good restaurants within a block.

It doesn't have alot of frills but they had coffee in the morning, fresh cookies and an elevator. Not all SoBe hotels do. Good bang for the buck.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankonagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the Casa Grande Suite Hotel. Please contact me directly prior to your next stay so I can offer you a repeat guest discount.

Happy Holidays!
All the best,
Steven Annicharico
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    110
    63
    26
    50
See reviews for
92
130
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We got an excellent rate on this hotel, $80 plus a $25 resort fee, so it was really $105. In fact, it was so inexpensive that I got nervous about what we were getting into.

I learned that some of the rooms are true hotel rooms but others are private apartments/condos and rented to the public by the hotel management. This isn't the Waldorf Astoria, but Room 302 was very clean with a nice, newer kitchen, TVs in the living room and bedroom, an older but comfortable living room, a dining area and an ocean view. The only downside to the ocean view is that if you want to get to sleep before 11:30, the music from the restaurants below might keep you awake. At 11:30, at least during the work week (we spent a Sunday and Monday night), the music stopped so that worked out fine for us. I do have one suggestion - please provide kleenex in the rooms! I would definitely stay there again, if only to enjoy Myrveline's excellent customer serviceand sense of humor. Thank you, Ms. M, for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobshiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and we are glad you had a good time at the Casa Grande Suite Hotel. Please contact us directly at the hotel for your next stay so we can give you a special price and an upgraded suite.

Best,
Steven Annicharico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

It was a good place (despite the painting in process in the halls). The rooms are quite large (like an apartment you would find in any major city) with a big kitchen/dining area. They are dated, but very reasonable given the price (and very similar to many of the other hotels in the area).

The location is right in the middle of the South Beach walk and right across from the beach. Literally i would pay $200 for a place with this local, but it only cost $80 per room for the night. The only ridiculous thing is the $25 resort fee.... just tack that on to the hotel price.

Room Tip: Right in the middle of South Beach; Closest to the beach you can be for under $100 a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhall98372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at the Casa Grande Suite Hotel. As you mentioned we are right across from the beach and in the heart of South Beach. I hope you had the opportunity to go to the beach and enjoy all the things South Beach has to offer.
Please feel free to contact us directly for your next vacation to South Beach and please consider the Casa Grande your new home away from home.
Best, Steven Annicharico, Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We got to the hotel by 23;00h on a friday night and they allegedly didn't have a room with two queen beds that we had reserved 4 months earlier, and worse, they said that they would charge us extra U$50,00 a day because the room that they were giving us was better!!! They gave us a room with a king size bed and a broken couch. We are two adults and my mother is 80 years old!!! We got in touch with Expedia that agreed to change us from the hotel the next morning. The next morning Expedia called us saying that they have talked to the manager and that they would have our room available at noon. We left our things packed and went back to the hotel exactly at twelve just to know that they DIDN'T have our room. We decided to change hotels but EXPEDIA didn't do their part on the agreement, so we decided that we were stay at that same room and unpack. EXPEDIA had told us that the hotel manager had agreed NOT to charge us the extra U$50,00 but when we checked out we found out that they CHARGED us for the whole stay. LIARS!!!! Apparently, this conduct is very common in this hotel because the three canadians that were staying in the room next door had the same problem. They had booked a room with two beds and got a king bed and a broken couch.
The ambiance is terrible and the sheets are not ironed, giving the impression they are used.
The cleaning ladies, on the other hand, are very nice and helpful and this is what saved our trip from being totally ruined.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cecivellu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Casa Grande Suite Hotel. As the Assistant Manager I appreciate the feedback you have given us and I we will make any necessary repairs that you mentioned. After doing some research regarding your issues, you were correct that at time of check in (4:00pm) the room you "requested" through Expedia.com was not available. Unfortunately sometimes we cannot always honor the "request". Therefore we upgraded you to a 1 bedroom suite with balcony and waived the extra person fee for 2 nights as well. On the Sunday we offered to switch you to a junior suite with 2 queen size beds but you declined to move. I do understand that maybe you did not want the hassle of switching but the offer was there. Please feel free to contact me directly through the hotel I would like to offer you a discount on a future stay. Thank you, Steven Annicharico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOhnstown, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Casa Grande Suite Hotel was a very good hotel in the perfect location. The accommodations were above and beyond what we were anticipating. The kitchen was fully stocked with glasses, dishes, silverware, pots and pans, cooking utensils and appliances. It was clean and roomy. The property description we read said that beach chairs and towels were available. They no longer have chairs, and towels needed to be acquired in the morning or they ran out. The other surprise was the resort fee that was not in the property description. The manager/front desk person was very helpful with restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BasketballMom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dead Guest,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Casa Grande Suite Hotel. I do apologize you did not know we have sit down beach chairs for our guests however they are based on availability. I am sorry for this over site and hope you consider the Casa Grande your new home away from
home. Please contact me directly for your next stay at the hotel and I will be sure to have your beach towels and chairs waiting for you in your room upon arrival.
Best, Steven Annicharico, Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a very good hotel, great location. If you're looking for a quiet place to stay at a great location this is it. This was like a home away from home. The suite was very nice perfect for me and my 18 month daughter. I've been to south beach several times before and it's usually very busy, very much a party atmosphere so I was skeptical of the location being directly on the strip but I must say our stay was very peaceful. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nette_smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you do consider the Casa Grande your home away from home. That is exactly how we feel about all of our guests, you are our family and good friends always coming home to see us. I am sorry I did not have the chance to meet you during your stay but during your next visit please contact me and let me know if you should need a crib for the baby or perhaps anything special in your fridge prior to arrival.
Best, Steven Annicharico, Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Called to make arrangements to be sent to the room. The manager of the hotel restaurant went out of his way to accommodate me. Paulino did a great job and highly recommend him!!! And the lady at the front desk extremely helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esf335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaGrandeManager834, Manager at Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad you had the opportunity to try the Deco Grill restaurant. They do offer some fantastic items on the menu not to mention some great frozen drinks! I will let Paulino know everything worked out perfectly and please let me know if you should need anything special prior to arrival during your next stay at the Casa Grande Suite Hotel. We hope you consider us your new home away from home.
Best, Steven Annicharico, Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#47 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 894 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#30 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#49 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#81 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#100 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Congress Hotel South Beach
Congress Hotel South Beach
#115 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach

Property: Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach
Address: 834 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5809
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great 2 bedroom plus a den Condo Hotel in South Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing