We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
$599
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$599
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$560
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/21
Hotels.com$599
EDITION$599
eDreams$599
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,469)
Filter reviews
2,469 results
Traveler rating
1,748
411
153
76
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,748
411
153
76
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews matador room matador restaurant le labo beautiful hotel ocean view the ritz luxury hotel an umbrella pool staff love this hotel resort fee long weekend amazing service mirador pools bungalow miami
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 2,469 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2019

I checked out August 22nd, I paid my balance at check out, I have an emailed receipt and physical copy. I flew back to Toronto that day and 4 days later I was charged another $350 onto my credit card ? I called them and asked what that charge was for and they kept bouncing me around saying they can’t see where the payment was made ( even though at checkout they gave me a detailed list of all the charges that were made and where they were from ) and that I’d have to talk to accounting, went straight to an answering machine , I left a message no one called back. After calling numerious times with no answer as to why I was charged I called my bank and they saw right away that the $350 was made on August 26th ( 4 days after I’ve already went back to Toronto ) to check into the hotel and purchase a hotel room?! They filed it as fraud and canceled my cards. I then called the hotel back to tell them this and the man on the phone said that i must of used my credit card somewhere else in miami and that it could of happened that way ? ( doesn’t make sense ) I also only used my credit card at the hotel with the employees working there NOWHERE else in miami, everything else I did on this trip was with cash only. Won’t be staying here again and wouldn’t recommend it to anyone else since you can’t trust them clearly.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank laurenjadeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiBeachEDITION, Front Office Manager at The Miami Beach Edition, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Dear laurenjadeg,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at The Miami Beach EDITION.
What you have describe is certainly not up to our high standard that we hold ourselves too. We have the upmost respect for our hotels guest and their privacy. We will be reaching out to you personally to make sure this is resolved. I hope to speak to you directly to further discuss.

Sincerely,

Alison Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

I recently visited The Edition. From the minute we arrived we were greeted by everyone and felt very welcomed.
Julie at front desk was very courteous.
All the bell boys were so kind and one girl In particular (wish I got her name but she was always outside by valet) was the friendliest person. Always smiling and greeting.
The beach and pool property was well maintained. Jeremiah at the beach works very hard and really takes pleasure accommodating guest.
We had dinner one night at the Matador. Food was excellent along with the service. The Market by far was outstanding. The food and the service was impressive ( get the salmon rolls and poppy seed salmon... OH AND STRAWBERRY SUNDAE WILL BLOW YOUR MIND ).
Our room was a partial ocean view, the view of the pink building across was an eye sore but the aesthetic of the room took your eyes off of it.
OHHHH AND I FAILED TO MENTION, the smell of this hotel is soooooo good! I can’t explain it, but every time we came back to the hotel from an outing you literally walk into zen. So soothing, comforting and service impeccable. Will def return back when we come back to Miami. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay amazing. Best birthday ever!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMiamibeachEDITION, Manager at The Miami Beach Edition, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Vanessa C,

We appreciate your review and are delighted to hear that your experience while staying with us was nothing short of amazing. Thank you for choosing to spend such a special occasion with us. We offer state of the art amenities to enhance your stay, as we strive to create an optimal atmosphere where lasting memories are made.


We look forward to your next stay with us at The Miami Beach EDITION.

Sincerely,

Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Overall a nice place to stay at. Great location, very good restaurants. The pool and beach area are very enjoyable. It also has an ice skating rink, bowling alley, and a night club.
However, there are small details that could make a huge difference. For example, our shower glass leaked water into the bathroom floor.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LizaLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMiamibeachEDITION, Manager at The Miami Beach Edition, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear LizaLD,

Thank you for your kind review and feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our unique offerings, great location, and divine cuisine. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring you feel right at home from the moment you arrive. As we take serious the small details, we apologize for this inconvenience and hope it was swiftly resolved.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Miami Beach EDITION.

Sincerely,

Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

My stay at the hotel was enjoyable. It was only after my return that I discovered the hotel had overcharged me by thousands of dollars with no explanation. I understand mistakes happen but any attempt to resolve the problem has been stonewalled by the hotel. I have called twice a day every day to leave messages with the hotel manager, the finance department and others. Not one return phone call. The hotel obviously has a fraud problem with credit card authorizations and cannot be bothered to address them. I am a Marriott Elite member and am shocked at the lack of awareness into serious financial issues arising at their hotel. Do not stay there.

Date of stay: August 2019
3  Thank Voyage7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMiamibeachEDITION, Manager at The Miami Beach Edition, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Voyage7777,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at The Miami Beach EDITION. What you have describe is certainly not up to our high standard that we hold ourselves too. We have the upmost respect for our hotels guest and their privacy. We will be reaching out to you personally to make sure this is resolved.

I hope to speak to you directly to further discuss.

Sincerely,

Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

We are a couple of days into the stay and so far the service and the hotel has been amazing. Staff is friendly in particular Juli at reception, Jada the bellboy and Jeremiah Schwartz on the beach - nothing is too much trouble. I love the cleanliness of the hotel itself as well as the pool area. The beach is immaculate and has really impressed me.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ABWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews