We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful block in excellent location but...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
6 reviews
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
The Pool
The Building
Beach
Balcony
Hallways
Elevators
Lobby
Lobby
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Miami Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“I do not like the owner being responsible for the maintenance of the condo”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

it was ok. What I didn't like it was the fact the owner is responsible for any problems in the condo. The property doesn't have a maintenance crew. If there is a problem, the owner is responsible. The first day we had issues with the TV, the oven didn't work, the lights above the dining table were out. My son and I fixed the TV... The remote didn't have any batteries. The owner showed up eventually, but never fixed the oven or the lights. I do not like the idea of depending on the owner of the condo. The facility should have a maintenance department.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matika A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place and location.”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was a nice place to stay price was a bit high. Appliances did not work after being told he would come and fix it. I had brought $300 in groceries that went to waste. Owner did not care to compensate me one bit! ALSO REMEMBER TO WEAR CLOTHES ON PREMISES. I had a family member that was made to stay outside over an hr! Because he went to the pool and was not allowed back in the building nor did give him the option

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petegoodm...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful block in excellent location but appartment a little tatty for the price”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
6
people found this review helpful

The block:
The block is fantastic. It has a gorgeous pool, an outdoor Jacuzzi and direct access to the beach. There is a well kitted out gym (although no rowing machine - my favourite). The pool has a café hut and there's a great sociable atmosphere by the pool. There were a few families about and the kids had a fun time.
Great location - we could get everywhere we wanted to easily from here, although you would definitely need a car. You can't really walk anywhere (unlike if you stayed in South Beach).
Nice lobby
Easy and secure underground parking. Valet if preferred but they are relaxed if you want to park yourself.
The staff told us that there was NO TENNIS COURT even though the owner is advertising that there is one. I am not sure if the staff were wrong but the owner wasn't particularly helpful on this and didn't reply to my email when I asked. So don't book this one if you are a keen tennis player hoping for a private court.

The flat:
View from the apartment balcony is of another block - not of the pool/sea.
The apartment itself would not suit someone with high standards. For the price (we paid $2,800 for a week) it seemed a bit disappointing. For example:
- No toilet roll when we arrived so we had to go out and buy our own just after we arrived
- No soap trays in the showers (odd)
- One of the blinds was broken off and hadn't been fixed
- The staff tried to tell us that the cleaner was arriving at 10.30 am on the day of the departure when we had clearly agreed an 11am check out. I thought this was a bit cheeky (especially as we had left the place clean!).

On the plus side:
- Nice décor
- Was clean when we arrived
- Kitchen is adequately kitted out for basic self-catering
- Three huge TVs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and beach access
Liked least: No tennis court despite advertised
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Thanks so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
6
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Analia T
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la ubicacion, sector de piscina,
Liked least: Es tan grande que hay 2 sectores de ascensores, me costo orientarme
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing