We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs”
Review of Babylon

Babylon
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 7/20
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #49 of 1,291 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Babylon brings the exciting flavors of the Eastern and Western Mediterranean to diners in a beautiful designed space. The menu boasts a combination of regional cuisines from different part of Mediterranean, served family style in a convivial atmosphere.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

AMAZING restaurant t great food and service. We loved the lamb chops and the baba Ganoush and also the fish was very tasty. Most of all we loved the service and the ambience of eating in a garden.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 441 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing time at Babylon ! We were there with my family for the Mother’s Day. The Food is amazing, the prices are great. Everybody was so friendly. Duygu was our server, and she was just perfect !!! We had great time and now we decided to go to Babylon every sunday :)) I highly recommend Babylon to everybody. It’s my favourite restaurant now, see you guys soon ;)

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank sertacdemirkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Two blocks away from the madness of Ocean Drive, the evening at Babylon turned out to be the highlight of our short 1-day layover in Miami. The food was delicious - we ordered the chicken shish and grilled fish with hummus and rice on the side. The staff were warm, welcoming, and engaged. The atmosphere was generally calm and relaxing with a mix of soft French and Turkish music to set the mood - except when the belly dancer walked in with her lighted fairy-wings and added a bolt of rejuvenating energy to the evening! It was a short performance but loved it - would go back again.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

Nice authentic Turkish restaurant. They have a belly dancer on the weekends although I am not very fond of it, it was short and classy. Wait staff are very friendly and helpful. The outdoor patio is very appealing since you feel comfortable and private. Menu is a bit pricey but definitely will come back.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BirTurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

This is probably, no definitely, the most expensive takeout/food to go we have ever bought....as well as numerous taxes added, they then added an 18% gratuity....but we didn't dine in or get waited on. Having said that....the ali nasik and lamb cutlet dishes were both very tasty but definitely not worth the $$s but then perhaps that is Miami Beach!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helenjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babylon also viewed

 

Been to Babylon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing