We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Sardinia Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Sardinia Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #156 of 1,087 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Bayshore
Cross street: 18 st.
Transit: South Beach Local Bus makes a stop one block away in front of PUBLIX and cabs are always available around the area.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is fantastic and the vibe is "Neighborhood Gem." Just steps from touristaville (Lincoln Road) and yet miles away in spirit. This is our go to spot after visiting a performance of the New World Symphony.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank swiftylazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    132
    36
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a good change in the restaurant!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I meant to review this restaurant a few months ago but forgot. Anyway, when I last reviewed
Sardinia I wrote that the waiters were so inattentive. Well, someone must have fired them,
sent them to school, or inspired them because when we went there last the service was
really excellent. I am so happy that this restaurant has made the service better as the
location and the menu are both just great. Bravo to the management!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were very impressed with the food here that we returned the following week. We had dinner here both times. The Gollai salad was excellent! It was a simple salad consisting of cucumbers, tomatoes, red onion and fresh basil. The Pollastrello was very moist and tender and their Paella di Fregola was awesome! The Paella had a variety of big chunks of seafood and instead of rice they used couscous. The portion was a good size. If you are a seafood lover, I strongly recommend this dish. For dessert, we had their Panna cotta which was very smooth with a nice vanilla flavor. Wait staff was very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral gables, florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A wowed first time experience, the best of the best..”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went to this restaurant for the first time last nite celebrating a friend's 70th birthday. We came in a little before 7pm and still was able to take advantage of their happy hour, and what a wonderful experience that was. The service, food and drinks were excellent and priced very inexpensively. We had the olives, the carciofi, & the crostini misti, Later we were taken to a great table overlooking the bay. Our Italian waiter was Simone..he was wonderful..We ordered a lobster spagetti, which was a special which was only $26, and my husband ordered the ribeye. The flavor the the lobster spagetti was out of this world.. It was the best tasting that I have had as I order this dish a lot when I go out.The ribeye was large and equally good..We also ordered the grilled calamari salad which was enough to split with four people. It was presented with three large pieces of the freshest of calamari, grilled and perfectly seasoned, over a salad, We later ordered cappuccinos, and they were the best as well..Since we go to Italy once a year, this restaurant was equal if not better at every turn. We had an italian millefeuille for dessert, and it was the best as well. The General Manager,, Maurico, came over and personally congratulated our friend on his 70th birthday. While we are hardpressed to find good italian eateries in Miami, we don't have to look anymore..We found the best can can't wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mir6934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and even better service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We went to Sardinia on our last night in Miami and we had an excellent meal. There was a range of dishes. Both our appetisers and main courses were tasty and well portioned. The wait staff were very friendly and very attentive but most importantly very considerate. When we attempted to pay the bill our credit cards were declined. Being overseas and in that situation was very worrying but the manager and staff were EXTREMELY accommodating. The manageress even allowed us to use her mobile phone to contact our bank to find out what the issue was. This level of customer service is not common in the UK and it was extremely heart warming in what could have been an extremely stressful situation. I'd certainly recommend this restaurant. Great food and even better staff. Thanks again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sardinia Ristorante also viewed

 
 

Been to Sardinia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing