We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New kid on the block”
Review of Hotel Croydon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Croydon
Ranked #45 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Just returned from a brief trip to Miami, I chose this hotel based on a hunch, which really paid off. It's only been open for a month or two, so everything is NEW. Not just new- but high-end new! Comfortable and yet luxurious. You may think that might mean that they still need to "work out the kinks", with service, but you would be wrong. The staff were not only efficient, but friendly and genuinely helpful. The pool area is clean and quiet, even the few children who were there were well behaved. It has a beautiful rooftop area for sunning, which would probably benefit from a bar and snack service. My only criticism was that the(complimentary) breakfast should start earlier than the current 8am. Kudos to the front desk staff. Alex upgraded our room, and recommended a neighborhood spot for a quick lunch. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a lovely relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank njtraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

What a lovely review, njtraveler57! Thank you so much for the wonderful sentiments. I am beyond thrilled to hear that you and yours had an enjoyable time with us and that our staff, food, pool and overall service were all positives of your visit! Thank you as well for your feedback of the rooftop needs. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,560 - 1,566 of 2,073 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Good why not 4 star cuz the drivers in general they no have a good service the bellman not even sayd welcome to the croydon but the place is new, I will give a 3 star.........................................................................................................the supervisor of the driver need training ........ Costumer service............................

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Good Evening Juan M! Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are terribly sorry to read that the shuttle drivers did not provide you with outstanding service! I wish that you would have provided us with more detailed information about the driver (name, date and time you were on shuttle). We would have liked to address this issue appropriately! We hope that this would not steer you away from staying with us again in the future.

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Great place to stay in Miami. I spend three nights there and I love it. Its very clean. Great staff and location. Beach area was perfect.. I most say I had the best time ever.!! I absolutely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Yodalis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY Yodalis S! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, on such a special occasion! Our staff works hard to make sure that everyone is having a splendid time. We are glad to know that we were able to make your birthday weekend so memorable!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Having been raised in Miami and a career in hospitality, I must say I was pleasantly surprised by this hidden gem!
I was "stay-cationing" with friends during Miami's, "Swim Week" and booked this adorable boutique property online.
Upon my arrival I was taken aback by this quaint hotel, and in walking distance from Soho House.
The staff was lovely and accommodating when we requested a late check out.
We were thrilled with the complimentary happy hour every evening as well as the complimentary breakfast every morning.
We were able to walk to Broken Shaker for cocktails and Indomania for dinner and practically roll over to the beach.
Loved, LOVED, LOVED!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stefani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Good Evening Stephanie L, and thank you for your wonderful review! Swim Week is such a fun time here in South Beach! So many fashion shows to attend to, and so many beautiful people to see. We are always willing to provide our guests with a late check out, if we are able too. We would love to welcome you back, for another lovely stay!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The best hotel ever!!! Miami Beach isnt my favorite city in America but this hotel change my mind!! I loved everything from the hotel! I could definetly recommend it! Good location, very clean and it has everything you might need it! And loved the staffs too, especially Alex!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Natalia_maeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Natalia_maeda, this is one of my favorite reviews ever! Thank you so much for the five stars and the fantastic shout outs to Alex! You are absolutely right – he knows everything there is to know about South Beach and will show you a Kanye-good time. Please let us know when you will be back and we will be sure to roll out our red carpet once again. See you soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family came to Miami to just to relax and explore this city and we decided to stay with Hotel Croydon. This place is new and very clean. All of the employees are very friendly and are willing to help everyone out. We stayed here for three nights and our stay was excellent. The Front Office Supervisor Daniel Llevara is a great hard working guy and such a friendly person. I noticed the Valet would be busy most of the time and he parked our car when we checked in and went to go get our car when we checked out and I know running in that suit a few blocks away to get the vehicle in 100° isn't very comfortable but he cares about his guest's and his employees thanks a lot. Anyways I would recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Ulugbek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

There is nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! We are delighted to know that your time spent here was such an amazing one! We really appreciate your taking the time to write and highlight our attentive team as a high point of your stay – especially our wonderful Daniel. We are so fortunate to have team members like him who genuinely care about each and every guest. SO glad you felt the love! Thank you so much and we can’t wait to see you for your next getaway!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Yummy newly renovated hotel. In a good location on South Beach away from the most congested areas but near enough. Rooms are expertly appointed and Hotel Croydon has a young vibe. Loved the intimacy of this boutique hotel with not too many rooms. The staff is available to wait on you. What a difference from the normal 2,000+ room hotels with staff running around unable to really serve anyone. Can't wait to go back once the on-site restaurant is operational.

They still need to work the kinks out of the valet service. It was slow but that was not due to the attendants. They were diligently working and running. I attribute the wait to the garage location where the Hotel must have negotiated space. They need to find a closer location.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have a corner double queen room which is larger than most of the other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renownedrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to Hotel Croydon, and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from our staff. They are indeed a rock stars and they are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. Constructive feedback such as yours, allows us to turn our cons into pros. We look forward to your next visit.

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Circa 39 Hotel
#27 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,053 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#73 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,536 reviews
The Confidante Miami Beach
#47 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,506 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Croydon

Address: 3720 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4080
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $210 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Croydon 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fully-renovated boutique hotel located steps away from the ocean. The 7-story luxury Hotel Croydon dazzles with 103 guest rooms including a sprawling Penthouse with ocean views, meeting room and banquet space, a gym, an outdoor pool, a spa, an on-site restaurant and bar, and a rooftop sun deck with 360 degree views of the ocean and Miami. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing