We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hidden Gem in Miami Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Croydon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Croydon
Ranked #34 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Miami Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Having been raised in Miami and a career in hospitality, I must say I was pleasantly surprised by this hidden gem!
I was "stay-cationing" with friends during Miami's, "Swim Week" and booked this adorable boutique property online.
Upon my arrival I was taken aback by this quaint hotel, and in walking distance from Soho House.
The staff was lovely and accommodating when we requested a late check out.
We were thrilled with the complimentary happy hour every evening as well as the complimentary breakfast every morning.
We were able to walk to Broken Shaker for cocktails and Indomania for dinner and practically roll over to the beach.
Loved, LOVED, LOVED!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Good Evening Stephanie L, and thank you for your wonderful review! Swim Week is such a fun time here in South Beach! So many fashion shows to attend to, and so many beautiful people to see. We are always willing to provide our guests with a late check out, if we are able too. We would love to welcome you back, for another lovely stay!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    433
    100
    40
    40
See reviews for
320
520
98
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The best hotel ever!!! Miami Beach isnt my favorite city in America but this hotel change my mind!! I loved everything from the hotel! I could definetly recommend it! Good location, very clean and it has everything you might need it! And loved the staffs too, especially Alex!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natalia_maeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Natalia_maeda, this is one of my favorite reviews ever! Thank you so much for the five stars and the fantastic shout outs to Alex! You are absolutely right – he knows everything there is to know about South Beach and will show you a Kanye-good time. Please let us know when you will be back and we will be sure to roll out our red carpet once again. See you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family came to Miami to just to relax and explore this city and we decided to stay with Hotel Croydon. This place is new and very clean. All of the employees are very friendly and are willing to help everyone out. We stayed here for three nights and our stay was excellent. The Front Office Supervisor Daniel Llevara is a great hard working guy and such a friendly person. I noticed the Valet would be busy most of the time and he parked our car when we checked in and went to go get our car when we checked out and I know running in that suit a few blocks away to get the vehicle in 100° isn't very comfortable but he cares about his guest's and his employees thanks a lot. Anyways I would recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulugbek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
There is nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! We are delighted to know that your time spent here was such an amazing one! We really appreciate your taking the time to write and highlight our attentive team as a high point of your stay – especially our wonderful Daniel. We are so fortunate to have team members like him who genuinely care about each and every guest. SO glad you felt the love! Thank you so much and we can’t wait to see you for your next getaway!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Yummy newly renovated hotel. In a good location on South Beach away from the most congested areas but near enough. Rooms are expertly appointed and Hotel Croydon has a young vibe. Loved the intimacy of this boutique hotel with not too many rooms. The staff is available to wait on you. What a difference from the normal 2,000+ room hotels with staff running around unable to really serve anyone. Can't wait to go back once the on-site restaurant is operational.

They still need to work the kinks out of the valet service. It was slow but that was not due to the attendants. They were diligently working and running. I attribute the wait to the garage location where the Hotel must have negotiated space. They need to find a closer location.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have a corner double queen room which is larger than most of the other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renownedrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Hotel Croydon, and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from our staff. They are indeed a rock stars and they are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. Constructive feedback such as yours, allows us to turn our cons into pros. We look forward to your next visit.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

In town for work. Stress ball all day but every night I have been taking the yoga classes at 7 pm and its amazing. They just opened the restaurant for breakfast which is very delicious. My room is nice and very comfortable but I wish I knew to ask about the handicap showers I would have opted out

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodiewithabooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
What a killer review Foodiewithabooty! Work days can definitely be stressful, and that's where our yoga classes come in to save the day! The food at our restaurant is very delicious and nutritious. We are glad that you were able to experience that, as it opened not too long ago. We hope to see you again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel location is perfect, the building retro style is beautiful and interior is gorgeous.
I went to Miami for a one night stay and this was unforgettable. Excellent interior decoration and great amenities. I simply recommend without restrictions.
I only have one thing to recommend for Brazilian travelers: Apparently airline flights from Brazil to Miami concentrate the arrivals in the morning, and the hotel Check-in is strict, only starts at 03:30 pm. So, if you are planning to stay at this hotel, be prepared to arrive at the hotel and leave your bags at the front desk, and go for a "walk" until its time to check-in.
Other than that, the hotel is great and I will definitely keep this one on my short list for the next trip.

Room Tip: My room was on the 4th floor, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcosLyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your lovely review, MarcosLyra!! Hotel Croydon is located a bit north of all the SoBe action. It's just a short cab ride to be apart of it, when you want to. I see that you were content with the decor and the style of our hotel. Check in is indeed a 3PM. If we have clean/ready rooms available we have no problem in checking you in early. If not, we will gladly store your luggage until your room is available. We look forward in having you stay with us again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owosso, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I don't know where to start. First of all there is a shuttle service from the airport that was on time both ways. They were clean and had friendly helpful drivers. From the time you approach the steps bellmen are right there to help with bags and doors. Diego and Delores were very helpful and pleasant along with other front desk employees. The rooms are very clean and modern. If you need anything they will do their best at helping. There is a beautiful bar that has happy hour with free drinks for an hour. We enjoyed setting and conversing with an always smiling bartender Yamill. The hotel manager Daniel went above and beyond to make sure our stay was the best!!!! The beach is right across the street and the hotel has loungers and provides plush beach towels. There was also a Carrabas right on the boardwalk it was great. The sunsets were amazing. South Beach is only a short cab ride away. You don't wait for those either. I don't think I'm stressing enough on the fact the staff was very very accommodating. They were like family by the end of our stay. We will definitely be back here soon. Cant wait!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hat’s off to you too, Steven K! Thank you for such an outstanding review. Our team takes great pride in not only personalizing every stay, but offering assistance whatever the situation. I truly appreciate you naming Diego, Dolores, and Daniel. It is great to know that the genuine care that you felt from our team resonated and we are incredibly fortunate to have team members like these working with us! Again, I can’t thank you enough for such a glowing review. I can’t wait to welcome you back personally to Hotel Croydon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Circa 39 Hotel
#28 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
The Confidante
#18 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,709 reviews
Casa Claridge's
#41 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 892 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Cavalier South Beach
#43 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Croydon

Property: Hotel Croydon
Address: 3720 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4080
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Croydon 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fully-renovated boutique hotel located steps away from the ocean. The 7-story luxury Hotel Croydon dazzles with 103 guest rooms including a sprawling Penthouse with ocean views, meeting room and banquet space, a gym, an outdoor pool, a spa, an on-site restaurant and bar, and a rooftop sun deck with 360 degree views of the ocean and Miami. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing