We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
Agoda.com
$190
View deal
Expedia.com$228
Hotels.com$228
ZenHotels.com$259
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,615)
Filter reviews
2,615 results
Traveler rating
1,471
747
208
81
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,471
747
208
81
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tavern restaurant happy hour front desk south beach sun deck mid beach airport shuttle great boutique valet parking hotel guests beach chairs per day ocean drive rooftop miami block alex
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,074 - 2,079 of 2,615 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Quiet and out of the way. Very helpful staff. Within walking distance of the beach. Transportation to and from airport is available. They have a sister hotel right on South beach. Has a roof top lounge. Very clean hotel.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Susann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Susann H, you are the best! Thank you for the wonderful acknowledgements. Can’t wait to see you again!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Croydon hotel the weekend of June 13th for my first time visiting florida. To be totally honest, its been the first hotel I've ever stayed in who has knowledgeable, friendly, caring staff. From the wonderful ppl at the front desk who recommended great place to eat and hang out at to the ladies from room service who would bring us fresh towel and chocolate. It was only there third week open so the had a little construction going on but not a bother. This place was definitely worth it. I cant wait for them to have full service bar and running kitchen. Coming back for sure

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zeyala04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hello there tania r,

We value all of our guests feedback and thank you for sharing yours with us! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your first visit to Florida! :) Our staff all work hard to make sure that each and every guest is having a splendid time! We are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

It was awesome to stay here. Good pool, good staff, great room. It was very neat and fresh. Great manager Daniel, and the front desk agents Suly and Yaritsa. Very nice hotel and I recommend this place to everyone!! Love the free breakfast and the rooftop.

Room tip: Good spot very easy to get around and its just by the beach! Taxi costs 6 dollars from the hotel to the center.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nilghon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

What a great review, nilghon b! Thank you for the fantastic shout out! Can’t agree with you more that Daniel, Suly and Yaritsa are amazing and I am so glad you were well taken care of throughout your time with us. Hope to see you soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We spent 4 nights at Croydon. They have a long way to go to even reach for 3 star quality service. When we arrived the valet parking guy was not very welcoming when we wanted to park the car by the entrance to check in and unload the bags. He said we couldn't park the car there and he kept on asking if we should use valet or not.
Inside it took forever to check in - no room was yet available. And it was around 4 pm.
We had to wait 30 more minutes after finishing check in before the room was ready.
At check in they asked for ID of all the persons in the room. They took a copy of it and said it was just for safety reasons, in case we had lost our room key.
The rooms are very nice but the door into it is not soundproof at all. You can hear everything people say in the hallway and in the other rooms. And when the cleaners start vacuuming outside the room 7 am, there is no point trying to sleep anymore.
Breakfast can best be described as fightclub. Shortage of everything all the time. If there is bread, jam or eggs are missing. If there is jam or eggs, bread is missing. And if there is both bread and jam, plates are missing. It could take over an hour to fill your plate with an ok breakfast because of all the waiting. A lady on the table next to us said she had waited 1 hour for coffee.
The sun deck however, is a very nice place to enjoy the Miami sun.
In our bathroom there was nothing stopping the water from flooding outside the shower area. It also flooded the hallway of the room, so we had to use all our towels to stop the water.
When checking out we wanted the copy of our ID returned, but now they said it was hotel policy to file these. They also said that all hotels in the US has this policy. We had to raise our voice and demand to get it back before they talked to the manager and he said we could get it back.
The staff need, as others also has mentioned, hospitality training. Not many smiles to see.
We will never go back to this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Erontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Happy Friday Erontravel,

We value all of our guests feedback and thank you for sharing yours with us! We strive on providing outstanding service to all of our guests. We just opened some weeks ago so we are working on providing an outstanding product for everyone to enjoy! We wish that you would give us another chance in the future. We will make sure that your time spent with us is an all-out success!!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

all remodeled hotel, very nice rooms nicer than the pictures. the staff were very accomondating the whole hotel was great for just openinng. great location on collins ave. we walked an checked out some others in area an this one excedded them. great roof top to see city and ocean ,also great pool right off of lobby an bar. only 2 blocks from ocean an the boardwalk. we really enjoyed it, but if your looking for alot going on in the bar you may be dissappointed the bar was only hopping when they served free continental breakfast.but there is liquor store very close if needed. would of liked to stay longer would recommend if looking for more relaxed hotel.

Room tip: the higher up the better, and facing collins ave an ocean.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TammyJ228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Hello Tammy J,

We are thankful for the time you took to share your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! We are extremely glad that you had a 5 star time! The rooftop area is such a lovely place to hangout and practice some yoga or watch the sunrise or sunset. There is indeed a liquor store not too far from us. We will be getting our liquor license soon, and then our bar will be open for everyone to enjoy! :)

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews