We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Rarest of Gems!”
Review of Hotel Croydon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Croydon
Ranked #47 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

An oasis in fashionable South Beach, with private pools, amazing rooms, the best spa, stellar service and a sharp eye for style.

Hotel Croydon is a short roll away from the hottest nightspots in South Beach, and if your in town to party its just about the sleekest, chic-est and down-right sexiest place to recover!

As soon as you arrive at this paradise... I mean... boutique hotel, which is strategically located between all the best restaurants and hottest nightspots in town, the Croydon's clean,contemporary lines invite you to chill in linen draped cabanas around the pool, collapse onto incredibly comfortable loungers, or tempt you towards the huge variety of aromatic unguents and treatments at the upstairs spa.

P.S.~ Dont miss an opportunity to book a deep tissue massage from Annette!

As an alternative, you can retreat to your uberchic room for a snooze, or soak up the Miami sun beside the pool filled with beautiful people. If you do eventually make it into bed, you'll be lulled to sleep between the softest cotton sheets on the planet, on a mattress fitted for a king!

If you book the PH3 suite; prepare to be amazed by a terrace large enough for a Miami Heat practice, that overlooks the most beautiful section of South Beach!!!

Wow, what a way to wake up!!!

I can honestly say with a good degree of confidence, that once you have checked into the Hotel Croydon, you will never stay at another Hotel in South Beach! Umm, YES, it really was THAT good!!!!!

Room Tip: Makes the Loews look like a Motel 6!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello Paul R,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for your feedback! Our staff works hard to make sure that everyone is having a killer time here at Hotel Croydon! We are just a bit further north from all the action on South Beach. It seems to me that you were able to enjoy everything that we have to offer. From our gorgeous spa, to our rooms, the pool overlooking Miami Beach and everything in between. We are so glad to read your stay was just THAT good! :)

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,576 - 1,582 of 2,035 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very cozy. Bartender Lazaro was awesome :) as a first timer in Miami so far my stay has been great...rooftop was very relaxing. Staff was more than helpful with any request. The layout of the bathroom was very contemporary and inviting.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank User908nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Good Day User908nj,

Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback, regarding your recent stay! Lazaro our bartender is great, and all of our guests seem to think so as well! I will make sure that he is aware of your kind praise! Please come back again soon for another memorable time!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

A modern and stylish hotel situated across the road from Miami Beach. The hotel has extremely friendly staff and valet service who are more than happy to recommend good bars and restaurants or just for a chat. The manager personally greeted us and made sure we were ok. The rooms were extremely modern and comfortable, with a stylish bathroom and a good shower. Miami beach is stunning and this hotel couldn't be better located for this. If you wish to visit the hustle and bustle of South Beach, a taxi is about 10 dollars and will take around 10 minutes.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Hugo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello there Huge V,

We are grateful for the time you took to share your feedback with us! We are delighted to know that your time spent here was a 5 star one! We have a modern South Beach feel going on here at Croydon. All of our guests love our style! :) Roberto our General Manager is absolutely wonderful! We are just a bit north of all the South Beach craziness. Close enough when you want to be apart of it.

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I really love this place just one block from the beach, friendly Staff they know how to make you happy, Hotel room clean and modern the pool area is nice and clean and they have a ROOFTOP with a lovely view where you can relax and enjoy the Beach view and the sun. I will be back soon

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Good Evening Natalia R,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! The ocean is at our fingertips. We offer an unforgettable time, at a reasonable price! Our rooftop pool is amazing and all of our guests love it up there! The views are beautiful! Please come back soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was a weekend get away for me and my wife. It was as easy as booking our dates and upon arrival at the Hotel we were greated by an exceptional door man by the name of Jesus. He walked us in to the front desk. We were greated by a smiling face and with in 5 minutes we were on the way to the elavator being guided to our room. Jesus had our room key and showed us how every thing worked inside the room. He even asked if we needed anything else to make our stay more pleasant. We then took the elavator to the roof top and I must say to every one who reads this. What an incredible roof top view and decor. We had a romantic glass of wine and two hours later, we were waiting for the elavator to go have dinner and as the elavator came a maintnance worker asked if everything was ok. Wow! How many hotels all the employees that you run into realy care about your stay and the apearance of who they work for. I can sum it up just by saying one word. wow!! DO NOT MISS THIS EXPERIENCE!

Room Tip: Pick any room its well worh it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jorge d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hello there jorge d,

Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us! We are extremely glad to read that you had a great time here! We strive on providing outstanding service, so we are content to know that is what you were given! It seems like you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer here at Hotel Croydon! Please come back again soon! We would love to have you! :)

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is a pearl in the middle of south beach! Everything is new, the rooms are spacious, modern with a touch or Art Deco. The staff is very friendly. I had the pleasure to meet the General Manager, Roberto, whom is very passionate and went above and beyond to make our stay an unforgettable one. My favorite part was the fact that they have a boxing room with punching bags and gloves to release some stress as well as the ROOFTOP! With a 360 degree view, great lounging chairs to lay down, relax and enjoy of the beautiful beach atmosphere. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PACSFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Good Evening PACSFLA,

We are delighted to read your lovely 5 star feedback! Thank you for sharing yours with us! We are very content to know that you had such a great time here at Hotel Croydon! We are a newly opened hotel, so everything is very new and fresh. :) Our staff all go our of their way to make sure that everyone is having a killer time! Please come back for another memorable time! :)

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Was a bit apprehensive as the hotel name in the UK does not promise high standards, how wrong i was!!!
Nice and chic hotel very well decorated. Great staff- attentive and always smiling. Great rooftop and sunset yoga ( had no time for this but when i get back will definitely try ). Beach just a few steps away - Comfortable beds , all in all a great find !! Will be back for sure, in two words “ LOVED IT “

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Circa 39 Hotel
#34 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,015 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante Miami Beach
#46 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,451 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#72 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,378 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Croydon

Address: 3720 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4080
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $198 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Croydon 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fully-renovated boutique hotel located steps away from the ocean. The 7-story luxury Hotel Croydon dazzles with 103 guest rooms including a sprawling Penthouse with ocean views, meeting room and banquet space, a gym, an outdoor pool, a spa, an on-site restaurant and bar, and a rooftop sun deck with 360 degree views of the ocean and Miami. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing