We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harrison Hotel
Ranked #155 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
South Daytona, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel has a dank smell which pervades into the room. The bed was large but bedding didn't smell freshly laundered. No elevator to get bags up the stairs. Wifi very poor. Bathroom tiny and very worn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    135
    129
    47
    47
See reviews for
53
209
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Good location, nice staff. For those who just want to be near beaches and party! The worst about ir was the wifi, but they have a pc if you want to use it in emergencies. One thing that helps to is a parking lot right next to it.

Room Tip: Room 103 is the best. i've been in 106 and had problems with locker
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sérgio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We arrived bit earlier at this nice Boutique Hotel and were allowed to store our luggage in their luggage room which was nice. We loved this hotel, it has a nice vibe in it and location is superb. First we were placed in room on the ground floor facing the front of the hotel where the patio is. It was recently painted and the smell was strong so we asked to change that room and got a nice one on the third floor facing the street. The bed is beautiful; the room was charming and really clean. It is an extremely close walk to the center of everything, yet it is quiet enough for a good sleep. We really loved it and would stay here again. There is no elevator and the stairs are small especially when carrying your suitcase upstairs, but other than that everything was great. Tip:” We parked on Washington/Collins and 7th street, they have the best rates”

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed at the Harrison for 2 nights last week and were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews. Yes the hotel is basic but its in a great location and the room was very clean with a big comfortable bed and a small bathroom. the staff on reception were all very helpful and friendly and organised valet parking for us at a reduced cost. The hotel is in a great location in South Beach close to restaurants and the beach. If you are expecting large rooms and large bathrooms with big closets this is not the place for you. we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidgerrard2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We booked this during Miami Music week (although we were just on a layover). Therefore the prices were pretty sky high compared to normal.

However, fabulous room, super comfy bed, fridge, tv and coffee machine.

Lovely courtyard too.

Great location, about 30 minute stroll (if that) up to Ocean Drive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elmo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The staff was very unhelpful, unfriendly and unprofessional. I asked to be transferred to a quieter room because the "suite" they put me in turned out to be a sour deal. I heard a lot of noises above me. For the price I paid at $149 for the night, it was expensive for the steepness night they put me through. The room wasn't too clean either. This hotel is basically a glorified hostel with a hotel price tag. I will never stay at this hotel again and I warn everyone about staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWalkaboutWino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

So I have a couple experiences with this hotel being that my husband and I stayed there before and after our honeymoon in Curacao to cut back on airport time. We arrived before check in, and were told we could keep our bags there until the room was ready. This is normal right, but in this case it was not. We were escorted to a construction zone area that was not locked with many people's luggage. We took a chance and left our stuff there, and it did turn out fine, but it was sketchy. As for the room, our first night was great. The room was clean, safe, secure and comfortable. The hotel in general does not offer much other than vending machines for food, but there is a really nice patio, so you can grab some beers at a nearby market and hang out at night to enjoy the weather. This is also ok in my opinion because we got these rooms for super cheap on Groupon. That was our first experience.

Our second experience was far from ok. We switched rooms three times in two nights. The first reason was because our room did not have a deadbolt, but only a door handle lock. This room also had a glass paned door that lead out to the public patio with a lock that would suffice for a bathroom, but not a hotel. I went to the front desk and requested a different room since we did not feel safe. We were given the "suite" which was far from sweet. It was dingy, damp, dark and there was a hum that did not allow for us to sleep. At 5 am my husband packed us up and moved us to another room so that we could actually fall asleep. The next day, in our third room, we ordered food to be delivered, and after we finished our room was infested with ants. When going to the front desk, they explained that this happens sometimes and that they would give us another room. Finally, this room was similar to our first night there.

Overall, this hotel is not consistent. The staff are friendly, but I can't say much else about the hotel. The location is great since you are walking distance from multiple restaurants, bars, clubs and shopping. I know they are in the process of a renovation to add a restaurant, but after my experience I cannot imagine the quality and health standards of their food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Princess Ann Hotel
#140 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Hotel Shelley
#112 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,215 reviews
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#150 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fashion Boutique Hotel
#157 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Hotel Pierre
#149 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hotel

Property: Harrison Hotel
Address: 411 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6617
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing