We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”
Review of Harrison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrison Hotel
Ranked #186 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Dirty”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel was very dirty the staff didn't care and the owner was a sleep in the front with his belly showing and his dirty feet out snoring, also I had to wait 40 min for my car from valet. This was not a very good experience. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henryhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    150
    138
    63
    67
See reviews for
65
240
30
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great hotel with awesome prices. Stayed 1 night from Saturday to Sunday. Amazing location, 5 minutes from the ocean. The main thing of this hotel is prices, they are amazing, especially if you plan to spend my for night Miami instead of spending them for a room :)

I'll recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Great access to beach, clubs, food, cruise ports, and shopping! Beds were comfortable, towels were soft and staff was super helpful and friendly. Cost is great for a weekend stay. And even had a small fridge in room. We loved this place especially for the courtyard for socializing. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend hold up on south beach prior to and after our cruise! Also next to the hottest night club for celebs (Bamboo)!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IGEOtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Great access to beach, clubs, food, cruise ports, and shopping! Beds were comfortable, towels were soft and staff was super helpful and friendly. Cost is great for a place to crash for a few nights. Probably not a long stay hotel. And even had a small fridge in room. We loved this place especially for the courtyard for socializing. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend hold up on south beach!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IGEOtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I booked this hotel last min. It was labor day weekend and this was the only place that had an opening. When I first walked in the staff was super friendly. I arrived around noon time but I had to wait until 3pm to check in but that was ok. They had free internet in the lobby and I just lounged in the cute area they had provided. The beds were SUPER SUPER comfy, i barely ever wanted to leave the room. I absolutely loved their mirrors they had in the rooms, because I take crazy pictures! but the best part of my stay were the 2 gentlemen in the front desk!! they were amazing, and they provided everything I needed. and they were great just to have a conversation with. I will be back in 2 weeks and im so exited to see them again!!
Thank you guys!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa_Duang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Overall we were very satisfied:
- the location is great! Not even 5 minutes walk to the beach and Ocean Drive where all the restaurants are!
- The staff was very helpful and friendly, the hotel is very stylish!
- The guests are very young, which is fun because they hang out in the patio, there is music and its a chill place...
BUT that means a lot of noise at night and in the morning: we can hear every person in the hallway, and at 9 in the morning they put music in the patio, so if you are like us with a view on the patio.. good luck sleeping!

I recommend however because for this price good luck finding something like this!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I decided to make a last minute trip to Miami Beach this past weekend. Given the late notice, we were not sure how good a deal we could get on a hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by the Harrison Hotel and would recommend it for those who are looking for an inexpensive option that is in close proximity to the beach and attractions along Ocean Dr. The hotel is a few short blocks to the beach as well as restaurants and a lively neighborhood. If you're looking to be close to the Lincoln Road Mall then you'll need to either take a cab or be up for a 10 block (or so) walk. We walked both directions on a Friday night and it went by quickly because there is a lot going on. Safety was not an issue.

The Harrison is very basic in terms of the accommodations. The lobby and courtyard is decorated in a funky 1950s style that works well with the Art Deco buildings in South Beach. The room was clean but certainly dated and could best be described as "no frills." Considering we really only slept in the room, this was sufficient for us.

Room Tip: Based on other Trip Advisor reviews, I was concerned about noise. I called ahead the night before w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JF81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fashion Boutique Hotel
Fashion Boutique Hotel
#166 of 208 in Miami Beach
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#140 of 208 in Miami Beach
591 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ocean Spray Hotel
Ocean Spray Hotel
#183 of 208 in Miami Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Clay Hotel
The Clay Hotel
#101 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,856 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#87 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#181 of 208 in Miami Beach
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hotel

Property: Harrison Hotel
Address: 411 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6617
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing