We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOBE Harrison Hotel”
Review of Harrison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harrison Hotel
Ranked #196 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The location is great, on a quiet street just south of 5th Street. The Harrison was built in the Art Deco era and has been either kept up or refurbished fairly nicely. My room size was adequate with a Queen bed but I noticed that some of the other rooms were larger with a King. My room had a standard (short) shower/tub combo that worked well but there were no frills in the small but very clean bathroom.
There are no elevator in the hotel so you must be willing and able to carry your luggage up a 30's era flight of stairs but that kinda goes with the territory. I needed the exercise after eating at the wonderful restaurants.
There is WiFi that is supposed to cover all of the rooms but the antenna was down the hall and around the corner from my room and the signal was was fairly weak.
I walked a few blocks up Collins, Washington and Ocean to find a restaurant the first night, , , doing the typical search for exceptional food and was successful. The second night I was pretty tired when I set out on my search and as I turned the first corner heading up Washington I walked past an Italian Restaurant and then something told me to give it a second look. I am SO glad that I did. La Locanda is on the street level, below some of the Harrison hotel rooms and you could not even see it if you weren't looking. If you stay at the Harrison, you can do yourself a great favor and eat there. It was amazing.

Room Tip: I would assume that the rooms that do not face Washington would be quieter and you might inquire abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KentBogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 512 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Walking distance to beach and Ocean Dr.
Upgrade to suite if possible. Front Desk staff friendly and helpful. Likely to recommend and likely to return. Super Shuttle available from Miami International Airport or $33 flat rate taxi.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skateboard_cee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent location within easy walking distance of beach and Art Deco district. Quiet street but although the room was said to be soundproofed we were disturbed one night by other guests shouting and arguing. However having read reviews of other South Beach hotels we had a quiet time and felt safe at all times. Reception staff were very helpful and valet parking was close by. Two good restaurants around the corner, one giving discount to hotel guests but it is a pity there is no restaurant inside the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, on 4th Street, just 2 short blocks to the beach. It is an extremely short walk to the restaurants and cafes on Ocean Drive.

My room was very clean and large enough. I had a stall shower rather than a tub which was fine for me. The linens and towels are of good quality.

The only word of warning is not only for this hotel but for all of them in South Beach which is about parking. A few years ago, they had street parking in the area but now it is all by permit only so you need to find a lot or a garage to park. Harrison's has valet parking for $30 a day or, IF YOU ASK, you can park it yourself in their lot for half that price.

If you are looking for a clean place to stay in South Beach and don't need a pool or restaurant, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blpmargate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Me and my wife stayed 2days after our cruise..it was food and resturant week everything was booked....harrison was all i could find on SOBE...I thought it would b a DUMP..TO MY SURPRISE IT WAS VERY NICE...I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!! THANX ALEJANDRO...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scootakeyz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Location is great we were 10minute ride from port of Miami (have a service to take you there). Was the best night sleep of our whole trip the beds were that comfortable!!! Would definitely go back thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraB1962_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We came in during the Boat Show & it was a mess finding a place to stay. Our options were limited. Many places are sold out & prices are doubled during this time. With that, this was the best we could do and luckily it wasn't bad.

Simply a place to crash and get washed up. 2 blocks off the beach. It was clean though and the bed was VERY comfortable. Be sure to ask for extra towels! Housekeeping needs serious improvement. They only came once a day and late (4/5pm).

No amenities(pool, jacuzzi, gym) No ice machines, mini bar, lobby bar/restaurant or room service.

Overall, great experience and in a great location! Couple blocks from the beach and lots of great restaurants. Short walk to Big Pink for brunch & Joe's Stone Crab takeout. We stayed in room 210 and I recommend it!

Room Tip: 210 corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ang U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Shelley
#83 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,611 reviews
Fashion Boutique Hotel
#162 of 214 in Miami Beach
263 reviews
The New Sixty Sixty on the Bay
#171 of 214 in Miami Beach
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starlite Hotel
#182 of 214 in Miami Beach
543 reviews
Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
#144 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,313 reviews
City Center
Hotel Belleza
Hotel Belleza
#100 of 214 in Miami Beach
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hotel

Address: 411 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6617
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $134 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Harrison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing