We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, clean room, great location”
Review of Harrison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrison Hotel
Ranked #186 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Arlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, clean room, great location”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Our friend at the front desk was amazing. She took time out of her busy day to tell us about the best places to go and even texted us information about the airport shuttle (which is only $2.35 and about 2 blocks away from the hotel!) Great location and clean room

Will go back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VinnyPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    150
    138
    63
    67
See reviews for
65
240
30
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I researched South Beach hotels extensively for a vacation with my boyfriend the first weekend in April. Some hotels were cheap but left much to be desired. Others boasted a laundry list of amenities but at sky high rates. The Harrison Hotel was a middle of the road choice. It satisfied our most important criteria: reasonable pricing (about $140 per night), close proximity to the beach (about a 2 block walk), a flat screen TV in the room, and a CLEAN room. The room was a little small (especially the bathroom) but it certainly served its purpose since we spent little time in our room outside of sleeping. We were able to sleep peacefully since the hotel is not on the main strip where all the action is. The courtyard was cute and welcoming...it also seemed to be the only place guests could access the free wi-fi, as I couldn't connect from our room. There is no pool on the property and no elevators to the second floor. Breakfast is not included, so be prepared to walk to Ocean Drive, Collins Ave or Washington Ave for a meal. Street parking is available but limited. A valet parking lot is next to the property with in and out service for $25 per day, though a car isn't necessary unless you plan to drive a great distance for. South Beach (cab fares could add up, too). The front desk staff provided minimal service, the parking lot attendants were relatively friendly, and there was an older guy who served as on-site security at night. All in all, it was a good stay and I recommend it for those who want the South Beach convenience without having to pay South Beach prices!

Room Tip: No elevators to the second floor; corner rooms have more windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed in this hotel a few weeks ago, and was pleasantly suprised! Got what we hoped we would when we booked it, must admit some reviews on here had made me worry what I may find. The best thing of this hotel is it's location, two blocks down and across from the beach and decent shops on Collins Ave. Also just one block from the bargain airport bus at $2.35.
The hotel was simply decorated and room was very big, bathroom was a little small but absolutely fit for purpose, and clean! As long as this is marketed as a good standard no frills accommodation as opposed to a boutique hotel it should definitely be a contender, and keep to a sensible pricing structure! We paid £70 a night and were very happy with what we got! Definitely who a look for the budget traveller who want a first class location near Ocean Drve and Collins Ave.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passaic County, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed March 17-March 20. The hotel is somewhat basic. It was just fine for me but if you are looking for an upscale hotel with a pool and elevator then this isn't the place for you. I loved the location it was close to everything! The staff was very nice and helpful. I had no problems getting towels or my room serviced like others have said. Yes you can hear people going down the hall if they are loud or they are wearing high heels but I did not mind. It basically matches the amount you pay for it. I loved staying there it was my first time in Miami and they made it a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teyana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Nice room, simple, but well decorated. Everything was very clean, including the bathroom. The staff (reception in particular) are really friendly.
Our room was pretty silent; we didn't have a nice view from the window but everything was calm.
There is a small open-air courtyard before entering the lobby, where you can hang out and relax.
It is close to the beach and to many restaurants, though you need to walk a bit to arrive to Lincoln's area. The bus taking you from / to Miami International Airport stops in a 2-minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPAZ1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This hotel was a disaster from the start. We needed a place to stay post cruise and booked Harrison Hotel in advance. When we arrived we needed two beds, not one, which evidently is a $45 (upgrade?) When I got to the room I asked for more pillows as there were four of us and only 4 pillows in the room total, not 4 pillows per bed which is standard. We left for dinner and the pillows were still not there. I asked again and they said they would do what they could. After showering we realized that there were only 2 bath towels in the room. I asked for more towels and was told they were no more and they were shipped out for laundry. I sarcastically mentioned that I wasn't be treated right and that I paid $45 extra for this upgrade in room quality. It is unacceptable to run out of towels or pillows in a hotel, period. My party of four got almost no sleep the entire night as partying guests arrived at 4:30AM and promptly woke up everyone. We could hear conversations from at least two directions, through the hallway, and in the courtyard late into the morning. Hardwood floor, although appealing, are not conducive to keeping noise down. Parking is also overpriced and not included in a nightly stay.

The only redeeming quality of this hotel was the only friendly associate there, Gavin, who did his best to bring hand towels and a bed sheet to us for showering. The lady at the front counter was very rude and frankly does not belong in customer service. I wouldn't even think of directing anyone to the New Harrison Hotel, ever.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClimberKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We visited Miami Beach and stayed at the Harrison on Washington Ave.
Lets be honest its not the Ritz but location and price is excellent. Close to Collins Ave and Ocean Drive.
Room was clean and ready.
The staff were very helpful, carried our cases up the stairs (no lift) and Ricardo on reception suggestion to breakfast at the Big Pink was great, we went there both mornings.
We will definately go back when next in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fashion Boutique Hotel
Fashion Boutique Hotel
#166 of 208 in Miami Beach
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#140 of 208 in Miami Beach
591 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ocean Spray Hotel
Ocean Spray Hotel
#183 of 208 in Miami Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Clay Hotel
The Clay Hotel
#101 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,856 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#87 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#181 of 208 in Miami Beach
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hotel

Property: Harrison Hotel
Address: 411 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6617
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing