We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$340
$299
EDITION
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$168
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$513
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$440
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$211
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$429
$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveler rating
1,281
452
110
48
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,281
452
110
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivebeach bagduplex suitein south beachtwo blockswashington avenuewine hourprivate jacuzzihot tubsmall poolliving areagreat boutiquevalet parkingmain buildingshort walk to the beachloved this hotelhappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
1,259 - 1,264 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The Anglers is everything you want in a boutique hotel. Stylish, great service, terrific South Beach location, great vibe, nice sheets and clean! The staff really cares.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthSeaHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Recently, three friends and I stayed at the Angler's Boutique Resort while on vacation in South Beach. We booked the hotel because of the positive reviews and high ranking in Trip Advisor. The centralized location (two blocks from the heart of Ocean Ave and the beach) was ideal. Our rooms were spacious with modern decor and comfortable Eastern King beds. What separates this hotel from its competitors is the attention to detail. We were all impressed with the personalized business cards with our names on them and the continental breakfast. Everyone, from the bell staff and front desk personnel to the General Manager, Karen Brown, couldn't have been more accommodating. Thank you for the fantastic service!! We will definitely return and, more importantly, will recommend this hotel to our friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uclameryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglers660, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2010

Dear uclameryl,
Thank you for your super review of The Angler's. We loved having you all and wish you could have stayed longer! We hope you will make plans soon to come back to South Beach! We appreciate you and your group staying with us while traveling through to the islands.
it was our absolute pleasure to take care of you while you were here!
See you soon!
Safe travels,
Karen Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Booked Anglers after reading the many positive comments on tripadvisor but was somewhat disappointed. Not that the experience was bad, on contrary, but not impressed with the hotel facilities nor the service wich is fine (from very good to average) but not outstanding. Hotel and rooms are quite confy and well equipped but letdown by "three-stars" feeling in some areas such as the bathroom and some public areas. Again, given the price, the hotel somewhat lacks luxury or charm although this is subjective.
The hotel location is good but no sea view, and rooms are quiet (but AC very loud).
Again, this hotel is fine with good customer service but value is average and you can find in Sobe for just some more bucks (or when promotions) better deals for upscale and charming hotels (such as the tides).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglers660, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2010

Dear patricesantiago,
Thank you for choosing The Angler's during your stay in South Beach. We are sorry that you did not experience value for the price paid at our hotel and left with anything less than a positive experience. We are a luxury hotel with highly personalized service and strive to integrate and respond to all of our guests needs.
If you would be so kind as to share your feedback about the bathrooms and public areas as you mentioned, I would be most appreciative. You can reach me at karen@theanglersresort.com
Thank you once again and I look forward to hearing from you.
Warm regards,
Karen Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

My fiance and I decided to book Anglers on a whim and we are very happy with out decision! We were immediately greeted upon arrival and taken directly to our room. We noticed that the room was much nicer than expected, only to be told we had been upgraded free of charge! The room was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel provided a great continental breakfast as well as free towels and bag for the beach. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Great find especially for south beach. We will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aztraveler321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglers660, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2010

Dear aztraveler321,
Thank you very much for your review - we appreciate your feedback and happy that you enjoyed your upgrade with us! We are glad that you were able to experience the beach amenities while you were here as well as our food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Warm regards,
Karen Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

The Angler's is the perfect place to go to when you are looking for class and luxury without paying the usual ridiculous rates. Don't get me wrong, the Angler's isn't cheap, but there is hardly a place where you get more for your money (and, no, you don't have to spend a fortune).
The rooms are spacious, furnished and equipped with great love for detail, style, and class.
The staff is very (!) friendly and helpful, making your stay (and we stayed two times within 3 weeks) very special.
Bar and restaurant provide you with culinary pleasures, making it almost impossible to not coming back (and yes, we will)...!
Well, what is the downside? It is "second row", i.e. not on Ocean Dr. -- if you can live with that: there is no better place.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipatzschke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglers660, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

Dear tipatzscke,
Thank you for your positive review of your stay and experience at The Angler's. We are
so happy that you stayed with us 2 times during your trip to the states - twice as nice!
We appreciate the comments about our staff, rooms and food and have shared this our team. Please come back again soon and travel safe!
Best Regards,
Karen Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews