We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good hotel in a great location 2 blocks from Ocean Drive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Angler's Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Angler's Hotel
Ranked #11 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
glasgow
Level Contributor
188 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in a great location 2 blocks from Ocean Drive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed in a duplex tower suite which overlooked Washington Avenue. The accommodation was very comfortable comprising lounge (with wet bar), 2 shower rooms, bedroom and 2 balconies (lounge and bedroom). The suite was very light and airy with 12 windows giving views from 3 sides.

Brittan checked us in on arrival in the room and was excellent, genuinely welcoming and a true ambassador for the hotel. The complimentary bottle of sparking wine on arrival was a really nice touch. All the staff we met seemed pleasant and helpful.

The Anglers could be an excellent hotel, I've only given it very good as there were some inconsistencies that didn't really bother us but are worthy of note and would make the difference between very good and excellent for example there two nights without turndown and ice and the cleaning of the room could have been better. Floor was dusty and bin wasn't emptied. The private top floor roof terrace of room 406 was closed for work which was a real pity.

That said would have no hesitation in recommending the Anglers and would definitely stay again. The location was very good for buses, walking, shops etc but far enough away to enjoy a bit of peace and tranquility (compared to Ocean Drive).

Room Tip: If you can get a Tower duplex would highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glennharrold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    412
    98
    40
    15
See reviews for
248
1,068
75
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
preston
Level Contributor
128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We've just returned from the Anglers and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The previous week we had stayed at a large complex in Vegas so this small boutique hotel was just right for us. We had a mini suite which was equipped beautifully. The staff were exceptionally friendly. We decided to sit outdoors for our evening meal and the restaurant was lovely. Breakfast at the hotel next morning was beautifully presented but quite pricey at $50 for two. September is fairly wet in Miami but the hotel provided a very useful umbrella! The location was great, just 2 roads back from the beach (again a beach bag and towels provided for your use) Ocean drive has an abundance of quality restaurants most of which seemed to have great special offers for breakfast and dinner (breakfast $5.95 with free coffee, dinner, steak and chips, $12.95.) the Art Deco district of South Beach is very pretty and the Anglers is a very nice hotel in a nice position.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snigglecleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a grand time at The Angler's Boutique Resort. They checked us into our room at 8 a.m. which is 7 hours early and we received a complimentary bottle of champagne. As well they bring your ice to your room with just a call to the front desk and wait on you as if you were a descendant of Louis XV. Anytime we visit South Beach or Miami for that fact, it shall be our home away from home. Thank you for making my return from Afghanistan a gracious one and my reunion with my wife unforgettable.BTW the mattress was like sleeping on a cloud!

The Wright’s

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eschamion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We just left The Anglers after staying for 3 nights fantastic service the staff are really pleasant and helpful. Our room was large and the bed huge and comfortable. Unfortunately the weather meant we did not spend time by the pool so cannot really comment though it is not a huge area. Would return without a second thought!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyNBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Recently spent 5 days at the hotel. What can I say other than this is an exceptional place and the quality of service is second to none. From the moment of arrival, in-room check-in, welcome bubbly and canapes (we were celebrating our wedding anniversary), the staff made the stay more than special.

The suite overlooking the pool was spacious and maintained to a high standard. A minor issue with the lighting was dealt with promptly so no complaints.

We used the restaurant once for the 'Miami Spice' offer. The food was of a high standard, tasty and the service was attentive without being 'over-bearing'. There is so much dining choice in the area, we ate at different places after some guidance from the concierge; thanks Jessica!

Overall, this is a good choice for SOBE 'first timers' as the location is just about perfect; close to the highlights, but far enough away for a reasonably relaxing break.

Room Tip: 305 over looking the pools is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We arrived on the 6th of september on our Honeymoon. Our luggage had been delayed so was not a great start, however once we arrived at the hotel the staff were FANTASTIC. They made the whole situation disappear, making sure they could help out where they could. They provided us with toiletries and got us a cab asap so we could go out to get some clothing. They showed us to our room, we had a super duplex suite, which was stunning. They had Champagne and roses in our room with it being our honeymoon. Throughout our full stay here the staff were fantastic, the food was amazing and the hotel was perfect. I would personally like to thank Jennifer (Front Desk) Jess (Front desk Gator fan) and Sam (Waiter) who made our honeymoon so special. This is somewhere i will be going again one day and would recommend this outstanding hotel and staff to anyone! They provided us with balloons and birthday cake for my birthday which my wife had requested at no extra charge. It was overall just an unbelievable experience and would like to thank all staff who work there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Captainamerica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We wanted to go to South Beach to celebrate my husband's birthday. We chose this hotel from reviews we read on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. The hotel is off the main strip so it was quieter. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We had a room on the ground floor facing the pool and it was beautiful. Nicely furnished and very clean. We ate breakfast in the hotel and it was excellent. We wanted to try supper but the restaurant is closed on Mondays. The beach is a short walk away. After seeing Ocean Drive, we were very happy with the location we close.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nina0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at The Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest and for the review!

I'm excited that you and your husband enjoyed his Birthday visit from Montreal. It's such a compliment that our guests repeatedly choose to spend their special occasions at our tropical gem!
I will pass along your compliments to the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
The Confidante
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#8 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#6 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Angler's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Angler's Hotel

Property: The Angler's Hotel
Address: 660 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Angler's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at Kimpton Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of Kimpton Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Angler's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing