We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Deserves it's high rating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
Ranked #10 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belchertown, MA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Deserves it's high rating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The room was beautifully furnished, quiet, and very conveniently located. The valet parking is a plus and the breakfast was very good also. An excellent value for the money. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank josaltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    407
    97
    39
    15
See reviews for
244
1,056
75
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Second Time there and definetely a place to stay while at miami beach.
Friendly staff, good location (few blocks from the beach),
Nice room well furnished
Welcome cocktail

If you want a not too overpriced hotel while staying at miami, then you should go there

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thierry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This boutique hotel has an excellent location for exploring one part of Miami Beach on foot. The personnel is very friendly and helpful, the in room check-in an unexpected pleasant surprise. The room had everything we needed with a very comfortable bed and an adjustable air conditioning system. Without traffic you can reach this hotel in 20 minutes from Miami Airport so it is also an alternative if you just want to stay for one night, as we did, until you have to catch your next flight. Many restaurants, bars and the beach can be explored without a car so you need not worry about DUI;-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank efcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Ok, it is not on the beach (but very close to) and the pool is not big... But do you really need a pool in Miami? And how quiet you are if your hotel is 200 meter from Ocean Drive but far from the noising crowds???
Nice and huge rooms. Spacious bathrooms and effcient shower. And above all CLEAN, CLEAN.. With service twice a day...
No rumours even at ground floor...
42" LCD TV, ipod music machine, dvd, radio..
Welcome package with late check in (ham, salami and a bottle of wine)
Highly suggested.
We will be back soon, hopefully..

Room Tip: Room 105 is quiet and with a nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gianma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was our first visit to Miami, and we chose Angler's based on TripAdvisor ratings/reviews. It did not disappoint! Great trendy boutique hotel. The lobby and lounge area were nice and welcoming when we arrived, and there was a fun walk back through gardeny paths to our room. Rooms are nice - modern, comfortable, neat two-level design, plus we had a private hot tub! The pool area is ok- small but pretty nice. In a decent shopping/dining/etc. area of South Beach and close to the beach and a yummy Cuban restaurant. Valet parking was good- we are always a bit skeptical doing that. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, but the area looked great- combo inside & outside, and breakfast & menus looked good.

Overall a great experience & we'd return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit from Chicago and for the review!

I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit so thoroughly. It sounds like you had a chance to truly unwind and enjoy Miami Beach. I hope you have the chance to enjoy our 660 at The Angler's restaurant on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Had one night to kill in South Florida, this was top of my list of places to stay based on my previous experience. Hotel, room, service and facilities remain first class. In keeping with the other reviews, I can only say I wish I could have stayed longer....

Room Tip: Just stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guytheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest from Tortola and for the rave review!

I'm sorry that you were not able to stay longer than one night. I hope that on your next visit you can stay longer and truly enjoy our boutique gem and Miami Beach.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

There's a reason they're number one on Trip Advisor. Sadly, my boyfriend and I were only there for one night, which we lamented as we left. They could perhaps have made the stay better for me if they had showered me with diamonds, or sung me to sleep while massaging my feet, but aside from that, there's not a thing I can fault them on.

Brittan was our first point of contact at the front desk, and she personally took us up to our room. She was very sunny and friendly, in a way that seemed genuine rather than forced-for-the-job. When my boyfriend asked for a Cuban coffee recommendation, she was happy to help, and seemed to be glad to offer service. She gave us great advice on where to go, and my boyfriend was quickly sipping rocket fuel.

Our room had two balconies, overlooking the pool/courtyard area. We sat out there having a few drinks, enjoying the laid back ambience of the pool and the sunbathers around it. The pool, to be fair, is small, but so is the hotel. Also, if you're not much of a pool person (which I'm generally not) then this doesn't matter much.

The restaurant for breakfast was delicious. Again, staff seemed to be truly friendly and happy in their jobs, which can be a rarity in service in Miami!

The room itself was gorgeous. Really large, great fluffy comfortable bed, nice sitting area. I like that the rooms are modernized, but that the property still kept historic/Deco touches as well.

I loved the slightly removed location on Washington. Walk a few minutes and you're in the heart of all the madness on Ocean Drive, but when you're done with the noise and crowds, it's really nice to return to somewhere that's quiet, romantic, and feels like home.

If you're looking for a party scene, then this probably isn't the hotel for you. However, if you're looking for something romantic, something special, something calm and relaxing in a wild and crazy city, then you'd have a hard time doing better than The Angler's. Now, to plan a return visit...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RunCatchKiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,141 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#9 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
The Confidante
#20 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#5 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,054 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#7 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,751 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#6 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Property: Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6208 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at The Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of The Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing