We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quality and Comfort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kimpton Angler's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Ranked #16 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quality and Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a fantastic welcome when we arrived at the hotel, we immediately were made to feel at home and relaxed. We were taken to our room where the documents were waiting for us to sign, as well as a complementary bottle of sparkling wine on ice. You are made to feel as a special guest, and personalised printed welcome messages, business cards with your direct dial room number, and evening turn down message with the following day's weather report all add that personal touch.

The room was large and had a modern luxurious feel about it, from the large comfortable bed, silent air con, to the dimming lights and surround sound speakers recessed in to the ceiling connected to the entertainment system and iPod/iPhone docking station. A fully stocked mini bar had many drinks/snacks which were reasonably priced. In addition, there is the towel bath robes, and the beach bag/towels provided for use and refreshed daily at the turn down service if required.

The pool area is very small, but private. The sun loungers have a very comfortable mattress and were regularly made up with fresh towels. Iced lemon water is provided by the pool area and drink/snack service is available.

A continental breakfast was included however you can upgraded to anything else on the breakfast menu for an additional $5 charge which is worth it, I warn you now the pancakes are delicious but huge...three dinner plate sized pancakes stacked with syrup and butter!

The location is also fab, far enough away from the madness on Ocean drive but only a 5 minute walk away from there and the beach. Espanola Way which has some lovely restaurants is only 10 minutes walk, there is also a bus stop right outside the hotel as well as a communal bike hire station which seemed to incredibly popular throughout South Beach as a way of getting around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,239
    421
    101
    40
    15
See reviews for
250
1,085
76
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I just returned from my 3rd stay at the Anglers Resort. I have stayed at other hotels in the area, and will never stay anywhere else again. The Anglers is a great boutique that offers friendly service and a relaxing, upscale environment. The duplex's are perfect for families with children, and have a condo feeling, that is like a home away from home. My wife and I plan to bring our 3 children with us next time. I also love the location as it is a 2 min walk to the beach, but away from the all night thumping of techno music.

Room Tip: The duplex rooms have private Jacuzzis, which is really nice. Room 117 even has a private, enclosed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cdepast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at The Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest and for the review!

What a tremendous compliment it is that you've now been our guest three times! I'm glad that we continue to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming the entire family home soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I wanted a hotel that was close to the beach but not so deep in the heart of the of the South Beach nightlife. I wanted to be able to enjoy the beach and the surrounding areas during the day, and rest peacefully at night. Anglers was the perfect fit! The staff was amazing - Amber, the concierge, and all other staff members made my daughter and I feel like queens in a castle! I even received a complimentary drink from the bar to celebrate my birthday! What an experience -the Anglers boutique is definitely a must stay during my return visits to South Beach!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at The Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your rave review and for recently being our guest!

I'm so glad that you and your daughter were able to enjoy your Miami Beach visit so completely. I'll personally share your rave compliments with Amber and the rest of the team. She is a great example of the amazing staff that we have throughout our tropical gem.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We booked for one night and ended up staying for three. Good facilities, friendly staff, and close to the centre of MB action without being noisy. We weren't sure whether the term 'boutique' is entirely appropriate, but the place certainly has personality and is working hard to please.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rhepher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at The Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest and for the review!

I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our "boutique" sense. While the property is actually a little large, we're blessed to be able to get to know our guests and to provide such a high level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed at The Anglers for a few nights a couple of weeks ago. Having stayed in the larger hotels on Collins many times, I wanted to try somewhere a bit more personal and away from the crowds, and I wasn't disappointed. Right from the start the welcome was warm, and the staff genuinely helpful, and this continued throughout the stay. The rooms are a decent size, and well appointed, the bar is v cute, and although I didn't eat in the restaurant, the tapas with cocktails were very nicely done. I'd happily return.

Room Tip: Stayed in the older part of the hotel away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J9cap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at The Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for recently being our honored guest for The United Kingdom and for the find review!

I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy all we had to offer. Our staff is fantastic and works hard to make each and every guest feel at home. We delight in exceeding our guests high expectations. It's great that you were able to enjoy some of our new taps and signature cocktails.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed two nights & had a fabulous second floor poolside room, large room & bathroom, two balconies, nice sitting area with couch & wet bar. We liked the design of the room, contemporary, upscale, clean, reminded me of Kimpton Hotels, which we love. Rooms are very nice, but there is some wear & tear, towel rack loose, walls chipped, a few minor things that need TLC.
They sent us an email asking our arrival time, & we told them 3 pm, which is checkin time. But room was not ready when we arrived. No big deal, we got drinks and food on the patio. It would have been nice if they gave a welcome drink, especially since our room was not ready for another hour or so. We had just come up from Key West, & our favorite, Marquesa, another boutique type hotel, provides a welcome glass of wine to all guests.
We ate three times at the restaurant, drinks & appetizers inside, lunch poolside as well as lunch outside upon arrival. We did not go for dinner but we liked the food and service a lot, it is upscale and excellent. The restaurant is in the lobby along with a lounge, small bar, and outside tables.
The pool is small but a nice oasis from the street chaos. If management makes one improvement, they should redesign the layout of the seating. There are only about 6 lounge chairs, and one could not be used because the cushion was wet and they obviously don't have a spare. Without a cushion, they are impossible to use, because they are iron, and they will burn you, they get so hot. They also have 2 couches, which one person usually hogs, and 2 covered tents with couches and tables in them. But one day the "tent people" were hogging 4 of the precious lounge chairs in front of their tents. They also have a tented shower, which no one used, but takes up valuable space. Needless to say, we could not get seating until later on. They should ditch or move the shower, couches, maybe even ditch the tents they are so big, move the water jug/trash can set up, and fit as many lounge chairs as they can...some that don't burn you if there are no cushions on them.
Hotel rates are pretty reasonable and a good value. Parking is a small fortune, we paid it both days, but later i found 2 self park lots right on 6th & 7th streets. Note to self for next time.

Room Tip: Poolside Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fountainblu_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just want to say a huge thumbs up to the anglers hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly and nothing was impossible for them to do. The guy serving breakfast was really helpful and also very friendly. The room was fab loads of space and the bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect not too far from beach and shopping. The breakfast was divine pancakes here have to be tried for themselves!!!
all in all a great stay and we hope to be back.
keep up the great work guys:))

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greattraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
The Confidante
#30 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 205 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#8 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,316 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kimpton Angler's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kimpton Angler's Hotel

Property: The Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Address: 660 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kimpton Angler's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at Kimpton Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of Kimpton Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Kimpton Angler's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing