We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A very comfortable and convenient base for exploring Miami Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Angler's Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Angler's Hotel
Ranked #13 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A very comfortable and convenient base for exploring Miami Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We booked for one night and ended up staying for three. Good facilities, friendly staff, and close to the centre of MB action without being noisy. We weren't sure whether the term 'boutique' is entirely appropriate, but the place certainly has personality and is working hard to please.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rhepher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at The Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest and for the review!

I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our "boutique" sense. While the property is actually a little large, we're blessed to be able to get to know our guests and to provide such a high level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,227
    413
    98
    40
    15
See reviews for
248
1,068
76
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed at The Anglers for a few nights a couple of weeks ago. Having stayed in the larger hotels on Collins many times, I wanted to try somewhere a bit more personal and away from the crowds, and I wasn't disappointed. Right from the start the welcome was warm, and the staff genuinely helpful, and this continued throughout the stay. The rooms are a decent size, and well appointed, the bar is v cute, and although I didn't eat in the restaurant, the tapas with cocktails were very nicely done. I'd happily return.

Room Tip: Stayed in the older part of the hotel away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J9cap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at The Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for recently being our honored guest for The United Kingdom and for the find review!

I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy all we had to offer. Our staff is fantastic and works hard to make each and every guest feel at home. We delight in exceeding our guests high expectations. It's great that you were able to enjoy some of our new taps and signature cocktails.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed two nights & had a fabulous second floor poolside room, large room & bathroom, two balconies, nice sitting area with couch & wet bar. We liked the design of the room, contemporary, upscale, clean, reminded me of Kimpton Hotels, which we love. Rooms are very nice, but there is some wear & tear, towel rack loose, walls chipped, a few minor things that need TLC.
They sent us an email asking our arrival time, & we told them 3 pm, which is checkin time. But room was not ready when we arrived. No big deal, we got drinks and food on the patio. It would have been nice if they gave a welcome drink, especially since our room was not ready for another hour or so. We had just come up from Key West, & our favorite, Marquesa, another boutique type hotel, provides a welcome glass of wine to all guests.
We ate three times at the restaurant, drinks & appetizers inside, lunch poolside as well as lunch outside upon arrival. We did not go for dinner but we liked the food and service a lot, it is upscale and excellent. The restaurant is in the lobby along with a lounge, small bar, and outside tables.
The pool is small but a nice oasis from the street chaos. If management makes one improvement, they should redesign the layout of the seating. There are only about 6 lounge chairs, and one could not be used because the cushion was wet and they obviously don't have a spare. Without a cushion, they are impossible to use, because they are iron, and they will burn you, they get so hot. They also have 2 couches, which one person usually hogs, and 2 covered tents with couches and tables in them. But one day the "tent people" were hogging 4 of the precious lounge chairs in front of their tents. They also have a tented shower, which no one used, but takes up valuable space. Needless to say, we could not get seating until later on. They should ditch or move the shower, couches, maybe even ditch the tents they are so big, move the water jug/trash can set up, and fit as many lounge chairs as they can...some that don't burn you if there are no cushions on them.
Hotel rates are pretty reasonable and a good value. Parking is a small fortune, we paid it both days, but later i found 2 self park lots right on 6th & 7th streets. Note to self for next time.

Room Tip: Poolside Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fountainblu_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just want to say a huge thumbs up to the anglers hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly and nothing was impossible for them to do. The guy serving breakfast was really helpful and also very friendly. The room was fab loads of space and the bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect not too far from beach and shopping. The breakfast was divine pancakes here have to be tried for themselves!!!
all in all a great stay and we hope to be back.
keep up the great work guys:))

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greattraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Angler's for 3 nights. The room (we had a king size bedroom) was huge and extremely nice and clean, plenty of room in the bathroom, nothing bad to write about. The hotel staff were very helpful and provided a lot of advices for our trip. The location is also good, quiet, relatively close to everything in South Beach. However, housecleaning did disappoint one day where we were out the entire day and returned to the hotel at 4pm, but the room was still not cleaned. In addition, although the valet service worked really well, 32$/night is pricy. Nonetheless, an overall very pleasant stay and I would definitely consider staying there again if we return to Miami.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MinZ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was the best hotel experience ever. Upon checking in I was upgraded to one of the Villas. It was absolutely amazing.

From the front desk to the cleaning staff everyone was friendly and accommodating.

I ate lunch at the restaurant and the short rib was the best.

This hotel made my birthday the best ever.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alwaystravel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Caetano do Sul, SP
Level Contributor
152 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We went in a family of four and it was a very pleasant stay. We got two rooms. In despite of the fact that is just two blocks away from Ocean Drive, it is very quiet and confortable. Rooms seen to have the adequate size and are well decorated (my only observation is since they were duplex, the single air conditioning control for both ambients was very hard to set appropriatelly). The service is very kind and seems concerned with the details (we rcvd everyday a note telling about the weather forecast for the next day, just as an example). The hotel has a small pool, but it was ok for a relax. We did not have a chance to try the restaurant at the hotel, but we have heard that it is very good. Anyay, there are several options of places to eat around, including breakfast that will be at more convenient prices. The paid valet service works good, specially if you ask for your car in advance, so you do not have to wait. At the end, it is a place we really liked and if we return to Miami will be in our preferable list to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TicoNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at The Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest and for sharing your thoughts!

I'm glad that you and your family were able to enjoy your visit so thoroughly. It's a shame that you were unable to enjoy our 660 restaurant as it's quite good. I'll share your compliments regarding the high level of detail with our team. We take immense pride in exceeding our guest's expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
The Confidante
#22 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#8 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#6 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,188 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#7 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Angler's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Angler's Hotel

Property: The Angler's Hotel
Address: 660 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Angler's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at Kimpton Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of Kimpton Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Angler's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing