We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Ranked #23 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here for the first two nights of our honeymoon. Extremely comfortable room and helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere and no loud music blaring from the pool! Very convenient location for access to Ocean Drive restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ejm13413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

I booked this as trip advisor reviews were so good, and it didn't disappoint. We were staying for two nights enroute to the Bahamas. They gave us an upgrade to the suite, which was amazing, so much space own courtyard and hot tub. The hotel is on a main street right in the heart of south beach, yet the rooms were quiet and it felt like an oasis in a bustling city. Easy access to the beach and attractions, the bus tour stops almost outside so great to hop on hop off. We ate in the restaurant and the food was wonderful, friendly staff etc it truly was a perfect start to our holiday. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for recently being our guest and for the kind review.

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your visit on the way to Bahamas. It sounds like you had a great time and were able to truly enjoy the experience we provided.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Feb 2013. Hotel is quite nice. We had a very nice room that two floors. Everything in the room was very good quality.
Breakfast was nice. Hotel is maybe two blocks away from the beach area in a quieter section, no loud music like in the main street.
We enjoyed our stay..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nes1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for recently being our guest and the review!

I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit with us so thoroughly. We were happy to be your East coast headquarters during your visit to Miami Beach.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just stayed at the Angler and the service and staff were great! The hotel has the potential to be much better--unfortunately some of the small items like no soap dishes in the shower (had to reach out of the shower to place soap on an outside shelf?) creates slipping issues--shower curtains that would not stay up--room had to large a couch for the room size. The location was great--close enough to the beach and action but far enough away so it was not noisy at night

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbi-surf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for recently being our guest and for sharing your valuable feedback.

I apologize that you experienced such challenges throughout your stay. I must say that I'm confused about some of your "cons" as they of them have not ever been mentioned before. I view your feedback as a valuable snapshot and would very much like to learn more. If you would be kind enough to e-mail me at Jayres@theanglersresort.com at your convenience, I would be interested in gathering more feedback.

We receive many compliments regarding our level of service and the Resort as a whole. Yet, it is important for us to explore the feedback (positive or negative) that our guests share to make certain that we continue to improve. It is our distinct desire to exceed all of our guest's expectations.

Sincerely,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in the Tower Duplex room. It had a separate entry from the main hotel. The rooms were very clean and had great design; very Pottery Barn but relaxing. The housekeeping was twice daily and so the room was always immaculate! Very close to the shopping district of Collins Ave and the restaurants and hotels of Ocean Drive. The hotel had all the amenities and even provided beach towels for the beach which was very close.
It was a quick bus ride to Lincoln Ave. If you are in South Beach to party; this is probably not the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mischrisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I had quite high expectations given the reviews and was quite disappointed and would not really class this as a boutique hotel..,,I detail the pros and cons below:

Pros
1. Good location - short walk to the shops and ocean drive
2. Nice pool area
3. Nice sitting room area with nice furnishings
4. Welcome drink for guests

Cons
1. Horrible basic bathroom with a shower with very basic settings and sink area outside of the bathroom in the bedroom area when I would expect these area to be separate
2. The front of our room faced over a horrible derelict open space area....climbing up the stairs and coming to the entrance of the room felt like arriving at a cheap motel
3. Tv that you had to pull off the wall so it actually faced where you were sitting and the hinge it was on seemed to be struggling under the weight so was lop sided
4. No one helped take your luggage upstairs....I found the whole thing if someone waiting on the street for you and doing a direct room check in bizarre....no one showed you round the hotel or pointed out where anything was
5. Breakfast was pretty average so we decided to get something nicer outside if the hotel after the first day
6. Didn't appear to serve drinks by the pool...after waiting for ages by the pool with no one offering I eventually went into the bar to order and wait for the drink myself only still to be charged 18% service charge although I couldn't see what service had really been provided since I had collected the drink myself
7. I found the inside public area a bit motel-ish with not particularly stylish furnishings and not really boutique in style particularly with the TV blaring out the sports channel

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RachC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at Angler's Resort for two nights before leaving on a transatlantic cruise. The location is wonderful....blocks from the beach, restaurants, and that South Beach vibe. Room was quite comfy with a nice sitting area. The pool area was tranquil...a great place to relax after extensive walking. Kudos to the staff....we were met at the curb and escorted to our room where we registered. The bar is a fun place to have a pre or post dinner cocktail. The bartender remembered what we liked and the service was exemplary! This is a friendly, cozy spot!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BellaMay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#5 of 212 in Miami Beach
307 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
499 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marlin Hotel
#6 of 212 in Miami Beach
509 reviews
The Hotel of South Beach
#20 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,767 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Angler's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Angler's Hotel

Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6208 (Formerly The Angler's Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $208 - $680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Angler's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at Kimpton Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of Kimpton Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Angler's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing