We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
Ranked #9 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The room we stayed in was a pool suite and it was very clean and well kept. It is probably best suited for two people but the couch does makes out into an additional bed suitable for sleeping two children. The mattress the children told me wasn't very comfortable though, you can feel the support bars when you lay on top of it.The mattress in our bedroom was certainly good but I wouldn't use the word great in the description of it. The sheets however were very nice and of high quality.

Every hotel staff person we encountered was very pleasant and helpful. A very quaint hotel and well cared for. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I would choose a room that doesn't face Washington Street. Our room faced the pool and it was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1GJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,205
    406
    97
    38
    15
See reviews for
244
1,049
75
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have never stayed here but the setting is wonderful with a marvellous outside terrace complete with large bowl fountain containing koi carp and little turtles. Lovely signature drinks at reasonable prices and all told a relaxing and pleasant experience. Happened to be there during a "food tour" and what I saw being servedas appetisers looked extremely good!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Paula790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Service and attention to detail are perfect. Room was awesome! We had Room 311, it had a bath and a half! Very spacious, clean, nice extras, sofabed. Very private, nice balcony. It is very quiet here, which is hard to find in South Beach. Good restaurants just down the street, only 2 short blocks to the beach. Small pool but very nice. Parking attendant was super, sofabed was made up in the evening without being requested. Just a great treat to stay here. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catbreeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest and the kind review!

I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit with us so thoroughly. We were glad to be your tropical escape from the wicked winter in Virginia. I'll share your compliments with Housekeeping and our Valet staff personally. Our entire team works hard to make certain that our guest's expectations are exceeded in all areas.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Merrick, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Perfect from check in to check out, attentive and courteous staff from the curb to our room and beyond. Hotel personnel make you feel right at home and they leave no stones unturned to assure that your stay is stress free. Great drinks and fantastic breakfast, hated to checkout and there was no problem holding our luggage until it was time to leave............will tell our friends ......great room and amenities....loved the robes, beach bags and towels..........and they are not shy about buying you your favorite drink

Room Tip: Just let them know your preference when calling for your reservation, they want to make your stay pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConeyIslandBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest and for the kind review!

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us so completely. We are proud to have been your tropical shelter from the wicked winter you've been having in the Northeast. I'll share your compliments with all of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Angler's and wished it could have been longer! We had a very warm welcome and although our room wasn't ready right away (we arrived quite early) they took our luggage and stored it and took it to our room once it was ready.

The location of the hotel is great. It is 2 blocks back from the beach and a bit quieter than being right on the beachfront. There are so many great places to eat within steps of the hotel. It is also extremely easy to find - we caught the public bus from the airport (150 express) and it stopped just a block from the hotel on Washington Ave.

The hotel itself has a great boutique feel and much more intimate than the big chain hotels. The pool area is lovely and was never busy. The restaurant and bar areas were very comfortable (and the cocktails fantastic!).

We stayed in the Pool House Villa which was perfect. The downstairs area was great for relaxing after a long day of shopping! Upstairs, the bedroom was spacious with a very comfortable king size bed.

A big thank you to the staff at the Angler's for a wonderful stay and such incredible service. As a travel agent, I have stayed in many, many different hotels across the world and this was definitely one of my favourites. I have absolutely no hesitations in recommending this hotel to friends, family & clients.

Room Tip: The Pool House Villa is just beautiful - especially if you like somewhere comfortable to relax after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank breezey103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for recently being our distinguished guest and for the kind review!

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly. As a travel agent, I'm certain you know exactly what to look for. I look forward to personally sharing your compliments with the entire team.
We are proud to have been your American getaway while visiting from Australia.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent four marvelous days at Anglers and were pleased with every aspect of our stay. Our room was lovely and immaculately clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. Lots of attention to detail (such as a beach bag with two towels) to insure our comfort and convenience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Phoebe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5days with a 8months baby. Roll in bed was served and we even got a better room offered(so the baby has less noise to sleep).
Towels changed as much as we needed(a lot with a baby).
No extra chargers for anything!
Food was amazing for breakfast, lunch and dinner! Best restaurant in town!
If we go back to Miami we go there no doubt.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank MichaelItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest and for sharing your experience!

I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay so completely! It sounds like you were able to really enjoy yourself and enjoy the beautiful Miami Beach winter. I agree that our restaurant is outstanding and will pass along your compliments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
The Confidante
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,744 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#8 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#4 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,992 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel

Property: Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6208 (Formerly The Angler's Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at The Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of The Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing