We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place - off South Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Ranked #19 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place - off South Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here twice - before and after our Caribbean cruise. It's a lovely, small hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Just a couple of blocks from Ocean Drive, so very convenient for all that South Beach has to offer.
Our first room was a duplex suite in an annexe, but we preferred our single floor suite in the main building overlooking the pool. All rooms are clean and modern.
We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace, though there are lots of other possibilities nearby.
Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Choose main building if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieC226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for recently being our honored guests (twice) and for the kind review!

We miss you already. It is such a tremendous compliment that you were our guests both before and after your cruise. We enjoyed hosting you and aiding you in what seems to have been a fantastic vacation. I'll share your compliments with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,253
    426
    104
    41
    16
See reviews for
255
1,096
76
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
exton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here this week and just loved it.. Rooms were clean, big and the service was great.. The front desk and everyone who works there are more than gracious and helpful as this was our first trip to south beach. The decor is charming, unique and modern at the same time.. We would def. return to this hotel again.. Loved it!
Thanks for making our stay so nice!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for recently being our valued guest and for the rave review!

I'm delighted that you truly enjoyed your visit with us. It sounds like you had a fantastic visit and were able to truly unwind.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Tropical regards,

James E. Ayres II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great hotel - great location - very cozy

Just walk two blocks to the beach and boardwalk - the hotel even lends you a beach bag, beach towels and provides water for your day at the beach

Marc at the front desk was a great help planning our activites

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuxedo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
173 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

The absolute best thing about this hotel is the staff members. They are friendly, helpful and accomodating. It is because of them that the hotel has a pleasant atmosphere. My room and the bathroom were both large, bright and clean. The location was nice, away from the rush of Ocean Boulevard, yet within easy walking distance of dining and entertainment. My complaints are the room's location and the a/c. It was ground floor with an unappealing view to the rooms in the building across from it. Because it was more or less in a tunnel or valley between two tall structures, sound carried. I don't like noise at night. I could also hear my (noisy) upstairs neighbors at 3am. The a/c wouldn't cool the room to my satisfaction and the maintenance guy couldn't do anything about it. I would certainly stay again, but would resist a ground floor room.

Room Tip: Do not accept the ground floor room with the veranda facing the opposite building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C0rgiL0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Staff and service went far beyond requirements. A bottle of champaign was delivered to begin our weekend -great touch! Then invited to manager's reception for cocktails and delicious appetizers. The staff gave great recommendations on the area and location was perfect to get the feel of SoBe. Far enough away that not noisy, but a close walk to all the fun. We had one of the 2-floor villas. Had sufficient room for four people sharing two baths...you could do a fifth, but would be tight. Rollaway bed would have to be on lower half due to stairs and lower-level not as roomy with pull-out. Thanks to Angler's for making our weekend away so enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I had the best experience ever! My husband and I live in Miami and were looking for a weekend getaway for my 30th birthday... We already had dinner and party plans on the beach and this was a fabulous pick and idea.

We stayed in a Tower Duplex Suite and it was spacious and breath taking. One first floor was our living room and guest bath, the second was our master with a bath and the last one had a terrace and spa!!!
It was sooooo clean and housekeeping came everyday at a decent time to leave the place impeccable. They don't bother you at 8am like at other hotels.

The staff was so welcoming and accommodating. They even brought us a champagne bottle for my birthday! =)

On Sunday, we tried their brunch and it was the best I've ever had. I've been to a few here in Miami and it did not compare. The pandebons was amazing with guava butter! We ordered a Pollo con Arepa and a Yuca con Lechon and they did not disappoint! Delicious!!!

I'm so glad we went here. I had an unforgettable 30th birthday! We will visit again =)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PWoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We may visit again. We stayed two nights in one of the tower duplex suites. It is a split level with a spiral staircase so getting luggage upstairs is a challenge to say the least. Furnishings and hotel are overall pretty average. Location is ok. We choose a hotel a little off the beaten path intentionally. On night two, someone checked into the suite next to us around 10pm. They began to play rap/hip hop music so loudly it made our headboard shake. After 12am we contacted the front desk. They claimed to have asked that it be turned down and claim to have entered the room to turn it down. We did not notice any difference and called again for assistance twice more during the night. Hotel management has offered a reduction in the cost of our next stay. And we may take them up on it, just to see if they have anything special to offer. But we feel as though we would have enjoyed our stay more at The Loew's or somewhere comparable. This overall was a pretty average place with a 5* pricetag and low rent guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gritgirldery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,614 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#2 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
The Hotel of South Beach
#20 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Angler's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Angler's Hotel

Property: Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Address: 660 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Angler's Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Angler's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at Kimpton Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of Kimpton Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Angler's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing