We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is no.1 for a reason-it is the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Ranked #25 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We love this hotel..... Whenever we come to South Beach we try & stay here....... The staff are very helpful and friendly and volunteer information that will enhance your stay... They really want to make sure you have a good time/experience.......... We've stayed here with and without our (grown up) kids & they love it too......
The rooms are all great in our experience.... The air-con work very well, this can't be said of all hotels in SoBe! Good housekeeping, all the rooms are clean and bug free, this is brilliant news in Florida!!!!! There are fridges/wet bars and in room enteertainment you can accutally operate..... Plenty of towels, super fine sheets & great toiletries (Gilchrist&Soames), they have separate shampoo & conditioner, always a plus in my opinion...... Very good bar &restaurant. Lovely pool area, which although you may think is a little small but it's such a sun trap that I really don't think you could 'toast' for very long... There's always the massive beach two blocks away...... Which brings me onto the location, this is excellent in our opinion, as you're so near to Ocean Drive but with out the grief of the noise!!!!!! All in all a fabulous 'find', we can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TravelFun24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayres, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Thank you for your recent visit with us and the glowing review!

I'm delighted that your expectations were consistently exceeded. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and recharged your batteries while here at The Angler's.

I'll share your comments with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your tropical home again soon.

Warm regards,

James E. Ayres
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,879)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Angler's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,879 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

My wife and I and two friends hired a car from Miami airpirt and after driving around for a while, we found it between 6th and 7th on Washington Street, not easily identifiable (if you are not use to American roads) this however adds to the charm of the place. Valet Parking is expensive so if you can park elsewhere I would recommend this.The hotel itself is set back and indeed away from Ocean Drive so you can get a good nights sleep. The room we stayed in 301 was spot on, spacious with a good size living area and a nice big bed, seperate from the living area. The pool area as mentioned is slightly small but again is the character of the Hotel, if you want bigger go to the sea! The staff are excellent and we did have a slight problem with air conditioning but the guys on the front desk in the Morning sorted this out swiftly and more than made up for it. I would highly recommend this place, and the Breakfast wrap was out of this world. It may not be five star in what people are expecting (Pool size/towells/furniture....) but the staff and character of the place defintely take it that way! Thanks All at the hotel for a superb stay!!
Ann and Barry

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barry_M81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayres, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Thank you for recently being our honored guests at The Angler's.

It sounds like you had a wonderful time. I'm glad you enjoyed what the resort had to offer. We take great pride in being the upscale hideaway.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm humbled to work with this fantastic team.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Regards,

James Ayres
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Miami has lots of options, and I have tried many, but Angler's is by far my favorite. The room was brand new and much larger than expected (and we stayed in a basic rate room). Large enough for a full living room furniture set with desk and bar. It was very well appointed with modern, clean furnishings and many cool features including a home theater and a huge shower (for 2).

The management staff has it all covered. I was impressed that not only the desk staff, but the service staff, captains, and bell staff made it their business to learn and know mine and my girlfriend's names. The hotel manager himself called our room to see if there was anything he could do for us and to be sure that our experience was positive. This must be what a "Boutique Hotel" means..... All this for the ones who had the cheapest room in the place!!!!

The pool is extremely nice, but breakfast by the pool was tops. All you can drink Bloody's??? Really??? Nice touch!!!

I will be back soon.... When traveling for business and weekend getaway's. This is my Miami spot for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitchell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I have to say that the staff at this hotel were so friendly and very personable. When my flight got cancelled the lady at the front desk did all she could to help me and calm me down. They made me feel like I was the only guest there. They were also helpful in providing recomendations on local restaurants. The room was nice; my view wasn't the best. I had a standard room which just had a shower. If you are like me and love to take baths make sure your room has one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Seriously, I should have taken more notice of the reviews pointing out that this hotel should not be rated number 1 in South Beach. It really is not that good. The location is okay, just a few blocks from the beach. Nice walk to most South Beach locations, but the overall ambience and service nowhere near justifies the rates. It does not have the warm homely feel of a boutique hotel. The service is perfectly friendly, but not excellent. There have been a lot of mistakes from missed restaurant bookings to lack of knowledge of the local area. The rooms again are okay, but they are not expensively furnished. The drapes do not even fit the windows. They have gone for an expensive look, but have clearly not spent money. Virtually none of the electrics worked properly from the TV speakers to the hairdryers. The air conditioning in our room, one of the jacuzzi suites, was so loud it sounded like an engine starting and constantly woke us up at night. Whilst our bed was very nice, the sofa bed is completely unacceptable and sags in the middle. It is impossible to get luggage up the spiral staircase into the bedroom and the staff did not offer to do it. The hotel could not supply the following: Mosquito spray, despite having a serious problem, board games, playstation/Wii, despite this being advertised in the guest literature. There is no shower gel supplied, just shampoo and conditioner. The pool is small, much smaller than it looks on the website and there are very few loungers. The towels are not quality. The restaurant is okay, but had what I can only descfribe as the worst mojito ever from the bar. The Jacuzzi is nice, but is in the front garden of the villa which borders the main road. Not very relaxing. There is absolutely no view to speak of from the rooms. There are many better options. I do sometimes wish that reviewers had more experience of really good hotels. This is not one of them.

Room Tip: Dont, go to a different hotel instead.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mustbefivestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed there with six kids in the age of 7 to 19 years. We had two big rooms, both with sofas. It's a short walk to the beach, they provide you with beach bags with towels and water. Also restaurants and shops are nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a few days, post-cruise. As we disembarked early, there was no problem with us getting a very early check-in. The room was great (on two floors) but it was a bit of a struggle getting the suitcases up the spiral staircase. There were two bathrooms but hardly any hanging or drawer space for clothes. However, these were small issues and otherwise, it was spacious and we loved the music system which enabled us to play our iPod throughout, including in the bathroom. The food and service were excellent both for lunch and dinner. Front of house staff really friendly and helpful and went the extra mile for us - we had to check-in online on our last night at 8.45pm, so as we wanted to go out for dinner, Jessica not only checked us in and printed our boarding passes but even brought them over to us in the restaurant (Grazie) across the road! Beat that. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynda5744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#17 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,591 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,418 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 210 in Miami Beach
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#13 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,919 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,483 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Angler's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Angler's Hotel

Address: 660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6208 (Formerly The Angler's Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $195 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Angler's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep just off Washington Avenue one would not expect to find a unique collection of accommodations and lushly landscaped atmosphere that promises to instill a sense of relaxation the moment you enter. Privacy by design, on rooftop terraces, private gardens and private Jacuzzis. The pool is a perfect retreat to bask in by sun or moon. Unlike most hotels, at Kimpton Angler's you will instantly feel as though you are in a friends home, with furnishings, fixtures and services that meet even the most discriminating traveler. Stay a night, a week or longer. This is your new home away from home. Four legged friends are welcome too. Choose your suite for the perfect retreat for family, friends, honeymoon, girlfriend's getaway, business trip, long holiday, special occasion or just a break from the ordinary. This is a charming and lovely taste of the tropics, as never before seen in South Beach. With a subtle mix of international flavor and style clientele from all parts of the globe, all will convene and feel welcome. At once the hotel is discreet while managing to be the center of the attention all at the same time. Energies flow amongst tower suites, garden lounge, and intimate communal pool where relaxing or growing your circle of friends is the order of the day. With a unique approach melding fine island living with historic charm and elegance, we invite you to come be a part of Kimpton Angler's. Step into an era of simple yet stylish beauty and sophistication. Spacious Studios and Duplex Suites offer a new level of hospitality that you are sure to enjoy. Set in the heart of the historic art deco district, travelers are invited to take their place in public or in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Angler's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Boutique Hotel Miami Beach
The Anglers Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing