We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
107
209
130
48
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
209
130
48
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews microwave and refrigerator quirky hotel south beach inexpensive hotel lincoln road a couple of minutes walk staff was helpful and friendly ceiling fan would stay again flat screen tv bars and restaurants two blocks foyer keys sofa cruise
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 552 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2018

I had a nice stay here. The room was pretty big (at least compared to some other rooms I have stayed in). The AC is very good and not loud at all. It is clean and modern and there was a flat screen tv in the room.

They have bikes for rent and staff is ok.

They serve breakfast for 12 USD but I would suggest you go somewhere else as there is not much to choose from. The eggs didn't have any seasoning and there was no bacon.

They did maintenance on the pool during my visit so I can't say anything about that.

Location is very good close to useful bus stops, Lincoln Road Mall and the beach.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Literaly , in walking distance of the best part of SoBe (South Beach). Clean, cold.(A/C), big room(209) but the beds need some...replacement. On the other hand , the FREE parking, the spot and the stuff was great ! We bicycle to downtown Miami 6 miles and 1,5 more to Little Havana.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dimitrios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Stayed here last year and only picked it because of the free parking (Which I don't think they offer anymore). Rooms were beyond basic, beds weren't comfortable and didn't feel very clean. Our mini fridge was leaking and even though we called multiple times, they didn't care. You can get something much nicer for the price.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diana_foglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

I spent 3 glorious days and night in South Beach. I did my research prior to my trip to find a comfortable but inexpensive hotel. This was the most charming hotel one block off the beach and very close to everything happening. The owner and his daughter are very lovely and are almost every day at reception in case you need anything they will look after you. If you are looking for a place just to sleep with an amazing location than look no further, it's clean, it has a decent shower and most important free parking this means you save about $30 a day. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank e11evn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

I thought carefully before leaving this review and i wanted to state why after 3 times elaving excellent reviews i have change of heart.

To be honest, i cant take back all the goodies that i depicted in my others reviews, so i doubt this review will hurt anyways to the hotel reputation nor making posible guests to discard this one.

So, truth to be told, all the perks that make this hotel very convenient remain the same, however, i am a quiet night demanding guest, and all previous stays, i had some isuses with noisy guests, building works at 8am (after IRMA in late sept 17 which was my third stay) but generally i could manage since i was in a corner of the hotel (room 217) however this hotel like any other budget hotel, i always felt that as hotel Price drops, seemingly guests manners and good behavior follows same direction. I am not the Lord of the politeness and bulletproof educaded, but, im a rules follower, and of of those rules in any hotel, is about let the guest rest in peace by the night.

This time, i had the bad luck of having very noisy guests nextdoor, making a room party at 1am slaming doors, talking out load (laughing also) interrupting my sleep and when i contacted to front desk, they powerless couldnt do anything so i had to face them (8 guys inside the room drinking and partying in a room!), for that night all over, however, next day i had same problem, so when i contacted front desk again, they offered me to change room because when they offered to them to change since they are disturbing other guests, they refused. i was in front dest when they came downstairs in gangband style overpowering front desk manager that they wont change their behavior nor room, because they are having fun, and facinng me and demanding me to change room (others guests making new rules in a hotel), that if i want to be in silence i should move out. even getting treatened by them all in front to the lobby cameras, seeing total indiference of front desk i called police, only to realize that they cant do anything if hotel owners demand action over problematic guests. so totally abandoned by hotel and police force (menacing is not a crime) and making a riot in a hotel room is not a rule violation, i had to leave hotel. not asking refund or compensation, just left to never come back, because i can handle few nises, what i cant is a screaming gheto battlefield in an hotel and being insulted by front desk who said litterally: I CANT DO ANYTHING, THEY ARE GUESTS I CANT KICK THEM OUT. and when a demanded to the hotel to enforce the rules what i got was worse: THIS IS MIAMI, THEY ARE HAVING FUN, DONT BE A GRINCH AND HOLD IT.

So, why didnt changed my room? is not about pride or cocky battle, is about when your rights are vulnerated by others, hotel should take care, and not hiding behind de office. and after moving, if there was another rampage next door? should i keep moving because im the wrong guy who want a peaceful night to sleep?

If yo have no problema with the noises, go ahead, this hotel will acommodate you fine, but if you are a someone who respect others and demand same from them, dont come, you will be underrated by everyone in this hotel, since you become in a weirdo, a fool who expect peace in a Miami beach hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank parkargentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews