We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool art pieces”

World Erotic Art Museum (WEAM)
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Go Miami Card
Ranked #32 of 119 things to do in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See the fascinating and captivating World Erotic Art Museum, home of the largest collection of erotic art in America. The priceless private collection dates from antiquities to contemporary times and shows all cultures, art mediums and lifestyles in a tasteful historic time line. The collection includes paintings, tapestries, sculptures and art objects, mostly one of a kind.Depicting the Art of Love and Love in Art, the collection is worldwide and wonderful, ageless and timeless. With over 20 rooms and 12,000 square feet, the WEAM has more than you can even imagine.Be sure to add this highly interesting attraction to your list of things to do on South Beach. This is your unique opportunity to view the greatest collection of erotica you will ever see, join us in a celebration of who we are!
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool art pieces”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Cool art pieces include painting,lots of figures,scrolls.. I enjoyed but husband not to much ( I wanted to take my time he wanted to hurry along not his cup of tea). $15 per person. I think it's more worth 10 but a cool,naked.erotic collection. I like the ancient Chinese scrolls depicting sexual acts. Weird modern art pieces too..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    133
    81
    15
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Newsflash: It's an Erotic Art Museum, so quite risque”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Girlfriend got a little too much SoBe sun so we detoured here for some indoor fun. Before I go any further: this is an Erotic Art Museum, so there will be XXX-rated things on display and all manners of perversions, even some fetishes. So if viewing any of this in public with other strangers might strike you as an uncomfortable thing to do, stay at home and fire up your Private Browser.

The old white lady who curated all this did quite a comprehensive job collecting erotica. From ancient Roman and ancient Egyptian artifacts, to East Asian printings and Inuit Walrus staffs, to a chastity belt and all sorts of drawings, sketches, paintings and sculptures, visitors will really see a human history's worth of, well, sexually oriented expression.

Everything is on a single floor, and depending on your level of scrutiny expect to spend at least an 1+ hour in wonder and amazement. Not suitable for children. And don't bring your mother.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank brooklynzoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“For the Quagmire in your life...”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Had various Disney character having heterosexual and homosexual sex...that was pretty amusing...everything else is just sex related memorabilia and art collected by the founder.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“kind of weird”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

didnt like that there were people who were looking at us like we were about to take something. And too many visitors.. feels akward

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryzhik965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A bit overwhelming by the end but worth it”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This museum is very entertaining and interesting. There were all genres of erotic art from all different generations and cultures. Everyone in the museum is a bit uncomfortable, so there are many funny moments you can have with the other visitors. Catherine the Great's chair was one of my highlights and the Disney paintings when you first walk in. The price was affordable and it took a decent amount of time to explore. I would recommend this to anyone staying in South Beach.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Erotic Art Museum (WEAM) also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to World Erotic Art Museum (WEAM)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing