We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of World Erotic Art Museum (WEAM)

World Erotic Art Museum (WEAM)
Book In Advance
Special Offer
$105*
and up
Go Miami Card
Ranked #32 of 114 things to do in Miami Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See the fascinating and captivating World Erotic Art Museum, home of the largest collection of erotic art in America. The priceless private collection dates from antiquities to contemporary times and shows all cultures, art mediums and lifestyles in a tasteful historic time line. The collection includes paintings, tapestries, sculptures and art objects, mostly one of a kind.Depicting the Art of Love and Love in Art, the collection is worldwide and wonderful, ageless and timeless. With over 20 rooms and 12,000 square feet, the WEAM has more than you can even imagine.Be sure to add this highly interesting attraction to your list of things to do on South Beach. This is your unique opportunity to view the greatest collection of erotica you will ever see, join us in a celebration of who we are!
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

There is so much to see and learn! As soon as we thought we were finished, we saw another area we missed! It was pouring rain all day and it was a perfect activity for us to do.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetiepie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    119
    68
    14
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“A MUST VISIT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

loved it! Sheer realness a must visit! !- k sq feet of madness-thouroughly enjoyed it! A no joke peek into a rigorously curated subject!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ALANT826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nice Girls Outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I went to the Museum in November for my Bday celebration. The service was great. The staff explained the different exhibits to us including the historical significance behind it. I actually learned quite a bit about the different cultures Its something different to do for a great price.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you have time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by while iPhone was being repaired nearby. This is a true art museum with an abundance of art. Very informational I was shocked to find out about Lady Godiva!

Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Surprisingly worth it haha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Eroticity artistic exhibition display at its best. The own supposedly a woman must be really passionate to create such a vast collection. Interesting intriguing and fun stuff makes it an enjoyable visit in the sunny afternoon. Also some good erotic souveniers to buy.

Helpful?
Thank abhi_peace
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed World Erotic Art Museum (WEAM) also viewed

 

Been to World Erotic Art Museum (WEAM)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing