We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Appetizers are a killer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarke's - CLOSED

Clarke's
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: South Pointe
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Appetizers are a killer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My favorite, ANYWHERE, the Irish Spring Roll - to die for. Have that, a small Clarke's chopped salad and martini and you are good to go!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great neighborhood place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is in my neighborhood and it's always good food and drinks BUT, I wish they would change up the menu soon. I've eaten everything on it many times over. They do a daily special menu but even that is typically the same week over week. It's always good!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sweet neighborhood bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stopped in while waiting for friends to eat at the meat emporium next door (Fogo?). Didn't eat so no comment on food, but what a great little bar!

Takes me back to all the great bars in NY or Chicago. I'm jealous of all the locals who can call Clarke's their own neighborhood joint. I only wish I had a Clarke's back in 'burbville out west.

Casual, friendly, real. What else can I say? I'll be back.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Damian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Clarke's is away from the craziness of Ocean Ave. and has a great burger. Amber was our server and she did a great job taking care of us. The burgers are $12 but worth it, must have been a half pound of meat and cooked to perfection. From the outside it does not look like much but inside it has the feel of a modern Irish pub.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
240 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Casual reliable upscale pub fare in SoFi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

This neighborhood jewel is the type of place that's a comfortable favorite, with very good Irish pub fare (some standards like fish 'n' chips, Shepherd's pie) plus some decidedly upscale additions. There are some big TVs at the bar for sports fans. The decor is fresher than the average pub; the wood-paneled room looks more like the casual dining at a nice country club. Clubby in fact is the feel, drawing heavily on the SoFi residents.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dougananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clarke's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing