We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise”
Review of Oliver's Bistro

Oliver's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Oliver's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprise”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

What a wonderful restaurant....went for lunch the last day of our vacation, wish we had more time so dinner could have been an option.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    168
    30
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another excellent meal”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My wife and I have visited this excellent restaurant a few times during our vacations in South Beach from Montreal Canada.
Oliver's is a find. This evening both our meals were perfectly prepared. As well, service was pretty good, considering the place was filled to the brim and the few excellent servers that were there worked hard to satisfy everyone.
We look forward to going there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Gem on West Ave”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Out of all the tourist areas. Very wide range on the menu. Huge portions (big enough to share) We had dinner and brunch the next day. Great service, friendly staff

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cclosson42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catskill, New York
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This place serves about everything you can think of. I had eggs benedict and another time salad nicoise. My husband had spaghetti with oil and a chicken pannini. They don't serve alcohol but we had wine and mimosas. I would recommend this to everyone. Many locals eat here. Reasonably priced, near Mondrian.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank judi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Easy good quality”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Nice breakfast, easy dinner with Italian flavor outside or inside. Plenty regulars rather than tourists, nothing out of the ordinary, but quick service, good quality food, a menu with options for every taste...definitely worth if you are in the area.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MiamiSouthtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliver's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Oliver's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing