We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diggin' Olivers”
Review of Oliver's Bistro

Oliver's Bistro
Ranked #69 of 1,080 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Diggin' Olivers”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I really dig Olivers, which was unexpected. I'm not sure why I would always pass it by.
It's a couple blocks from my house, but I never go in. A friend came to visit, so I took the opportunity to go.
We like it! The varied menu is awesome and works for picky types like myself.
I had a great salad, and the following week had an awesome omelet at brunch. It has more of a laid back and chill vibe than I would have guessed. I'm digging it.

Check it out.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LulaBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    166
    29
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The food was great - we were walking around and found this place. Very nice place to dine - food is amazing

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank krazykake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Famous brunch scrambled eggs and bacon filled popover, excellent quality fish, meat and pasta dishes. Best and friendly service, great wine selection. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are a sure winner at Oliver's.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Little Gem!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We were tired of the overpriced and bad restaurants in the popular area of South Beach, so we Google and Oliver's Bistro came up.
Nice residential area where the people are friendly and chatted with us Foreigners. The service was impeccable and the food delicious. No need to repeat all the comments about the kitchen. We Agree!
And it is a lot more friendly to your wallet as well......! Enjoy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trudydubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DiversifIed Menu and Amazing French Toast!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I almost wish we had waited until lunch to eat t Oliver's given how awesome the menu is. The French toast is to die for ... with an incredible presentation which included a flavorful drizzle of some type of fruit syrup and vanilla on the plate.... Incredibly good. The eggs Benedict also very tasty and my eggs poached just right. Nice outdoor patio dining and a perfect breakfast stop!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliver's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Oliver's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing