We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fawlty Tower!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baltic Hotel to your Saves list
Baltic Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7643 Harding Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-2199   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Derbyshire UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fawlty Tower!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Had fantastic stay at the Baltic the owner is mad but brilliant reminded us of an older Sybil. When we arrived the owners computer had gone down so all her bookings were in a mess. I helped look through the paperwork to find our reservation. We ended up picking our own room. Luckily normal service next day. Reasons to stay include parking on site or close free not like south beach that can add $25+ per night. Opposite bus stop so easy to get to south beach and central Miami. We also ate at a local Italian 3 blocks away and a superb Cuban restaurant 5 minutes walk away

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogerram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    80
    51
    13
    11
See reviews for
23
126
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Small room, but very nice and clean! Cristina, the owner, is a very nice lady and very helpful. We stayed 2 nights it was very nice. Very close to the beach. Few parking spots.
The breakfast was of, there was bread, yogurt, fruits, coffee.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Pretty small hotel, clean, near the beach, only a few parking places available. Breakfast which you would not name a breakfast – just some toast with cheese and something to drink. If you would like to be close to everything in Miami – book a hotel at South Beach near Ocean Drive (best option) or Miami Beach (second option). This hotel is far from everything, rather noisy if you would like to sleep with open window. Value for money. Recommended for budget travellers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elzbieta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

A comfortable hotel ,cozy rooms,nothing too fancy, our room was OK for a couple or a family of three. Very close to the beach and a 10 minute walk to Walgreen's and other restaurants. A con would be Parking.

Room Tip: Get there early incase evening you need to park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamierod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

All hotels in Miami are pricey, and in Miami beach even more so, but if you are willing to stay a little further north (but still really well connected on the S bus route), this is a great little place that is slightly better value. Owned by a super helpful, crazy old Costa Rican lady it was quiet with spacious rooms and in a nice neighbourhead within walking distance to some nice little restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elusival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

this hotel is very comfotrable with big bedrooms with a little corner of kitchen .Tv s there,iron with board ,only what we didnt. like was breakfast as the receptionist offered us jogurts after date and coffee was too strong ,only need to improve in serving breakfast ,but it is not such important,you can eat in your rooom ....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomKat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This quiet small B&B was nice for what it was. Very soft beds and a clean room. Downsides were that the area isn't really very close to that many restaurants or anything besides the beach. However, if you're looking for a quiet small place away from all the chaos of areas like South Beach than this very well might be the hotel for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOestreicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
5.2 mi away
The Clay Hotel
The Clay Hotel
#125 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#124 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club
3.3 mi away
L Hotel Miami Beach
L Hotel Miami Beach
#108 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#113 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Hotel

Property: Baltic Hotel
Address: 7643 Harding Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-2199
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baltic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are 11/2 block from the beach,12 from international airport 6 from South Beach/ Ocean Drive 1 1/2 mill from Bay Harbor restaurant and grocery stores in walking distance, bus stop across the street free parking near the hotel wi-fi free every room has private bathroom and toilet facilities:heating,cable channels,bath or shower,alarm clock,tv, hair dryer, telephone, air conditioning,linen refrigerator,ironing, microwave, toaster continental breakfast is included in the room rate boutique hotel in art-deco style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Baltic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing