We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice change of pace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baltic Hotel
Ranked #142 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice change of pace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

After 2 glamorous but pricey, skanky-partier-dodging nights at an art deco hotel in SoBe, I went for an affordable, low-key third night here. No, it's not fancy; yes, it's out of the way; no, there isn't much to do in the immediate area -- it's a leafy North Shore suburb with an eccentric commercial strip heavy on kosher bakeries and hole-in-the-wall restaurants. But there's a beautiful, deserted beach a block away; I had a tidy, pleasant room with a comfy king bed and the odd but thoughtful perk of a fridge and microwave in the semi-walk in closet; the proprietor was very nice; parking's fine -- some complained elsewhere about it, but I found a free space pretty easily in midday, a free-til-8-am space easily late at night, and worst case scenario, the meters let you load up to 10 hours, which they sure as heck don't do in SoBe. Hey, when the wireless service, hot water and no-frills continental breakfast are better than or on par with the Essex without being in the middle of SoBe, what's not to like? It's on the corner of busy Harding Ave and I did find that a bit noisy once the morning traffic started, even with a garden-alley-facing room. But minor gripes overall. Recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank KaibitoNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    80
    56
    13
    11
See reviews for
23
128
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, clean rooms, very inexpensive, the lady that owns this place is very nice and helpful. found that it was located close to things we wanted to see and do, found the bus service to be great and easy to get around from this location.
I would definatly stay here again and call them direct to book.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike and Anabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a small friendly B&B away from the bustle of South Beach. I found it at the Baltic. Owner Christine is caring and knowledgeable as is is her helper Elizabeth.
The bed was really comfortable and beautifully dressed and spotless. Ceiling fans in all rooms. Hair dryer, microwave, good shower.
Breakfast just basic but there are lots of restaurants close by.
Great location! A few minutes walk from the beach, bike rental, bus route.
We rented bikes from the Municipal bike stand (found all over the city) and cycled to South Beach which was easy and fun!
Only downside was general housekeeping which was not great. A shame because other than that it was great! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HOAgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had two rooms and stayed for one night. Cristina, was very helpful and friendly. They allowed us to check in early and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateC555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I spend 10 days on Baltic Hotel with my wife and we had an excellent experience. It's a small hotel with few rooms, but the service is great and personal. Cristina, the owner, takes care of everything.

Neighborhood is pretty calm and the hotel is a block from the beach. They have just 3 parking spaces behind the hotel, but there's a lot of free places on street (without parking meter). We normally took 10 minutes by car to go to South Beach (and almost an hour by bike), but there're some markets and restaurants pretty close to the hotel.

The room that we stayed was really comfortable, with a big king size bed and a great shower. We also had in a little kitchen a microwave oven, a refrigerator and a coffee maker. They also offer a simple but good breakfast and free wifi.

In addition to all the qualities of the hotel, Cristina is a very gentle person, received us pretty well. She's very friendly and helped us with all that kind of things that tourists need and general info about Miami and Miami Beach.

I'll recomend Baltic to my friends and certainly I'll stay there on my next Miami Beach trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rafael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We spent two nights prior to our cruise at this wonderful little hotel. It was extremely comfortable and the owner/operator made our visit memorable and sweet. Everything one could want in a vacation experience. We will be back for more time with you Christina! Thanks bunches!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The location is 1 block from the beach. The rooms are comfy and surprisingly quiet. The owner is charming and fun. There is nothing not to like about this place. My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary here and we loved it. And the price is very reasonable compared to alternatives in the area.

One tip - if renting a car - get a small one - the parking spaces are small.

Room Tip: get the deluxe - for a few bucks more it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Pierre
Hotel Pierre
#147 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#98 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Clay Hotel
The Clay Hotel
#106 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
L Hotel Miami Beach
L Hotel Miami Beach
#124 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#113 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
5.6 mi away
Bikini Lodge
Bikini Lodge
#157 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Hotel

Property: Baltic Hotel
Address: 7643 Harding Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-2199
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baltic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are 11/2 block from the beach,12 from international airport 6 from South Beach/ Ocean Drive 1 1/2 mill from Bay Harbor restaurant and grocery stores in walking distance, bus stop across the street free parking near the hotel wi-fi free every room has private bathroom and toilet facilities:heating,cable channels,bath or shower,alarm clock,tv, hair dryer, telephone, air conditioning,linen refrigerator,ironing, microwave, toaster continental breakfast is included in the room rate boutique hotel in art-deco style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Baltic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing