We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baltic Hotel
Ranked #142 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had two rooms and stayed for one night. Cristina, was very helpful and friendly. They allowed us to check in early and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateC555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    80
    56
    13
    11
See reviews for
23
128
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I spend 10 days on Baltic Hotel with my wife and we had an excellent experience. It's a small hotel with few rooms, but the service is great and personal. Cristina, the owner, takes care of everything.

Neighborhood is pretty calm and the hotel is a block from the beach. They have just 3 parking spaces behind the hotel, but there's a lot of free places on street (without parking meter). We normally took 10 minutes by car to go to South Beach (and almost an hour by bike), but there're some markets and restaurants pretty close to the hotel.

The room that we stayed was really comfortable, with a big king size bed and a great shower. We also had in a little kitchen a microwave oven, a refrigerator and a coffee maker. They also offer a simple but good breakfast and free wifi.

In addition to all the qualities of the hotel, Cristina is a very gentle person, received us pretty well. She's very friendly and helped us with all that kind of things that tourists need and general info about Miami and Miami Beach.

I'll recomend Baltic to my friends and certainly I'll stay there on my next Miami Beach trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rafael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We spent two nights prior to our cruise at this wonderful little hotel. It was extremely comfortable and the owner/operator made our visit memorable and sweet. Everything one could want in a vacation experience. We will be back for more time with you Christina! Thanks bunches!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The location is 1 block from the beach. The rooms are comfy and surprisingly quiet. The owner is charming and fun. There is nothing not to like about this place. My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary here and we loved it. And the price is very reasonable compared to alternatives in the area.

One tip - if renting a car - get a small one - the parking spaces are small.

Room Tip: get the deluxe - for a few bucks more it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Very good nice small htl across the beach. The room very clean, big dbl bed, separate room with iron, ironing bed, fridge. The room is also equiped qith microwave and coffee maker.
It also has free wi-fi. The location is super, across there is a bus stop to go to the South beach.
The breakfast is served in the hall. It consist of juice, tea, coffee, bananas,yogurths, toasts and some bakery.

The only disadvantage is that there is no elevator. We had 3 big suitcases and so had to climb it upstairs by oneselfs.

Room Tip: Try to choose the room in the first floor, because the htl doesn't has elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guiufg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We traveled with another couple after getting off a cruise ship. We chose the Baltic Hotel because of the great price compared to all the other larger hotels in the area. We ended up getting so much more. The hotel is small, and quiet, although on a main road. You can park your car (for free) and take the bus from right across the street to South Beach where all the action is. In the afternoon a piano player entertains the guests in the lobby. The breakfast is free. We had our coffee outside and our husbands enjoyed watching the Bentleys and Lamborghinis drive by. Take time to sit a spell in the lobby and talk to Christina. She is an enchanting lady from Costa Rica. She loves the area, loves her business, and loves her guests. I guarantee you'll want to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I took my mother to South Beach to celebrate her birthday! We stayed at the Baltic and what a wonderful experience! Clean, comfortable beds, great location, free parking, and comes with breakfast! The owner is very nice and it was a pleasure! The hotel is located about 5 miles from South Beach, but when you walk across the street, you can pick up the 120 bus that comes every 20 minutes! We had a wonderful time at the Baltic and my mother enjoyed her special birthday weekend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazeljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Pierre
Hotel Pierre
#147 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#98 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Clay Hotel
The Clay Hotel
#106 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
L Hotel Miami Beach
L Hotel Miami Beach
#124 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#113 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
5.6 mi away
Bikini Lodge
Bikini Lodge
#157 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Hotel

Property: Baltic Hotel
Address: 7643 Harding Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-2199
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baltic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are 11/2 block from the beach,12 from international airport 6 from South Beach/ Ocean Drive 1 1/2 mill from Bay Harbor restaurant and grocery stores in walking distance, bus stop across the street free parking near the hotel wi-fi free every room has private bathroom and toilet facilities:heating,cable channels,bath or shower,alarm clock,tv, hair dryer, telephone, air conditioning,linen refrigerator,ironing, microwave, toaster continental breakfast is included in the room rate boutique hotel in art-deco style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Baltic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing