We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant, delicious food , outstanding service”
Review of 1826 Restaurant and Lounge - CLOSED

1826 Restaurant and Lounge
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situated on Collins Avenue at the bustling center of South Beach, 1826 Restaurant & Lounge offers contemporary American cuisine with a focus on elegant dishes in a stylishly modern setting.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful restaurant, delicious food , outstanding service”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Prepare to be amazed , from the delicoius food prepared to perfection to the impecable personable service. They also have valet services and a beautiful louge for before/after dinner drinks. Thank you to Sinisa Mihajlovic the general manger that made sure everything is just perfect, we will be back !!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    45
    18
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What is 1826 ?”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

A. The date of a famous battle
B. The price of a Gucci bag
C. The newest and most amazing restaurant in Miami

If you picked 3 then you will want to make a reservation at this new and very well appointed restaurant. The cuisine is unique, varied and delicious. All the dishes we tried came out beautiful and the tastes were amazing. There is a lounge for your after dinner drinks and dancing. I totally recommend 1826 as a must try and a go back to restaurant on Collins and 18th.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Gorgeous people, perfect ambient, beautiful decoration, amazing place! Top notch! Classy place! Havent eaten here yet but i heard its a 2 michelin star chef so i can't wait! I only came to the super classy lounge upstairs and its mt new fav spot! Great addition to sobe! Way to go! Wohooo :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephaniedigrassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“This is THE PLACE!!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Is one of the best restaurants in Miami..My boyfriend invited me for my birthday. the experience was superb. The server recommended us a very good wine. The artichoke dish was outstanding. Both the halibut and the ribeye were extraordinary, very flavorful . The Prawns were very exquisite and original. The two Michelin starred chef Danny Grant knows how to create outstanding flavors. the atmosphere is excellent. I had an amazing Birthday

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faritah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful atmosphere and delicious gourmet food”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I and my boyfriend had a wonderful dining experience at 1826, gourmet food, the small portions are like works of art when it arrives at the table, with a varied of exquisite flavors. The bar has a large selection of good wine. Very friendly service and the interior is modern with a truly chic atmosphere!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank HL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1826 Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing