We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The hotel you need” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Place Hotel
Ranked #113 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The hotel you need”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed there for a week.. The rooms were good. The room service staff were so helpful and friendly. The pool was always clean, and the price was affordable.

Just remember to bring a car with you, because the nearest restaurant is like 5 blocks down. Dont worry about the parking, coz you will always find a parking spot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kareem567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    211
    124
    29
    30
See reviews for
151
154
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Pros:
Location close to the beach, in a park, free parking and plenty available. Keycard doors to the rooms, nice coffee maker (can use our own grinded coffee), staff was always helpful, free internet (Wi-fi) connection. The rooms seems to have been renovated recently. There is a small sitting area next to the bathroom which is quite practical as closet to put luggage and change clothes.

Cons:
Cleaning was sub-par, the sheets were clean but not the duvet, with stains and hairs, but as it was hot, I just removed it. The internet was not stable, was connecting to the router and stating Internet was out of reach from the router. They seem to have dealt with that. From the outside the hotel looks more like a motel and it is a bit run down, but the rooms itself are ok. Some of the towels, although clean, were a bit torn, they have to be replaced. The carpets in the room were not very clean, could notice when walking barefoot the feet gets a lot of dirt. The toiletries provided are not good, bring your own shampoo and soap. We had to buy a bit at Publix.

Room Tip: I suppose the rooms on the second floor are quieter, but all in all it is not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranerio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catrine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at the beach place hotel this summer in August. We booked this hotel when we were still working at a summer camp in New York. We got to the hotel and the receptionist was very helpful and could not have been any more accommodating. We then got to our room and it was very clean, loads of room and just what we needed and were very surprised for the price. The pool area was very clean and peaceful. Two days later more of our friends came to the hotel so there was 25 of us there. Even though we were a big group the hotel employees were very kind and were always asking us if we needed anything. The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard. When we went to the everglades and our shuttle to Orlando the receptionist was very accommodating and extremely helpful. I would defiantly stay at this hotel again if I was in Miami.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johannaf27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I loved this little hotel. Very clean and quiet. A block from the beach. It has a front pool and the kids loved it. Nearby restaurants and pharmacies (1-2 miles) if you have a car. It has washer and dryer for your own clothes in case you need them. Very nice people in the reception desk. Wonderful price ($80/night in July and only with 4 days of anticipation). I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eida d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

I Have to say almost the same as everyone else. It's budget hotel but very clean.
I think the location can't be beat. Check out time was around noon but could get an extra hour for an additional $25. This worked out great for after going to the beach (5 minute walk) just taking a quick shower. It sounds like you have to requests kitchenette or wifi service. I was asked if I needed either and I didn't so I was totally fine with my room. I do think the one downer was the small towels. It really wasn't enough but did the trick for a quick shower, I had a car and it was a 10-15 minute drive south beach. which I don't think you can beat. There are pleny of metered parking (25 cents for 10 mins) or I just parked in public parking $8 for like 8 hours. Pretty decent. Can't say anything about the bus. But so close to the (N) beach I don't know why anyone would want to go to the pool, even though it looked clean but no lights at night. There are also great little parks for picnics and grilles to the beach. There seemed to b lots of different types of people that were staying. It was clear that some were driving to S Beach. I would definately recomend this place and would encourage to tell the front desk your needs. They definately accomodate!

Room Tip: The rooms on the outside do not have wifi. If choosing these perhaps try theh second floor. first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LePetitPrince-Yaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed at Beach Place Miami for a week. Although a bit far from Ocean Drive, this hotel is cosy and looks a little bit outdated, but the price was very competitive compared to the other hotels nearby.
Free Wi-Fi internet, very friendly staff and a swimming pool just outside my bedroom made our stay very pleasant. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fabrix82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed at the Beach Place Hotel for two nights, with my kids and my parents and we had a very good experience. The rooms were very basic and outdated but clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the pool and free parking was definitely a plus.Wi Fi was free but only worked at the pool or at the main lobby. Not a lot happening in the neighborhood but there's a publix supermarket about 10 blocks north and a bunch of nice restaurants and shops about 10 blocks south. If you are not driving, the bus to south beach is only $1. I guess if you want something more modern and more amenities then you will have to spend at least twice as much somewhere else...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esmew2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Collins Hotel
#106 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
City Center
James Hotel
James Hotel
#112 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#189 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pierre
#184 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Place Hotel

Property: Beach Place Hotel
Address: 8601 Harding Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-1219
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Party the night away on South Beach, relax at The Beach Place Hotel. We offer comfortable single-queen or double-queen nonsmoking rooms in a quiet section of Miami Beach. The Beach Place Hotel is a friendly licensed hotel, boasting a home away from home atmosphere. Ample parking, pool, walk in closets, local phone service, wireless internet, coin operated washers and dryers, iron and iron boards in each room, cable TV, handicapped rooms, 27 rooms with kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Place Miami
Hotel Beach Place
Beach Place Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing