We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Location, Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Place Hotel to your Saves list
Beach Place Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Harding Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33154   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Boston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I Have to say almost the same as everyone else. It's budget hotel but very clean.
I think the location can't be beat. Check out time was around noon but could get an extra hour for an additional $25. This worked out great for after going to the beach (5 minute walk) just taking a quick shower. It sounds like you have to requests kitchenette or wifi service. I was asked if I needed either and I didn't so I was totally fine with my room. I do think the one downer was the small towels. It really wasn't enough but did the trick for a quick shower, I had a car and it was a 10-15 minute drive south beach. which I don't think you can beat. There are pleny of metered parking (25 cents for 10 mins) or I just parked in public parking $8 for like 8 hours. Pretty decent. Can't say anything about the bus. But so close to the (N) beach I don't know why anyone would want to go to the pool, even though it looked clean but no lights at night. There are also great little parks for picnics and grilles to the beach. There seemed to b lots of different types of people that were staying. It was clear that some were driving to S Beach. I would definately recomend this place and would encourage to tell the front desk your needs. They definately accomodate!

Room Tip: The rooms on the outside do not have wifi. If choosing these perhaps try theh second floor. first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LePetitPrince-Yaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    197
    111
    29
    28
See reviews for
137
139
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed at Beach Place Miami for a week. Although a bit far from Ocean Drive, this hotel is cosy and looks a little bit outdated, but the price was very competitive compared to the other hotels nearby.
Free Wi-Fi internet, very friendly staff and a swimming pool just outside my bedroom made our stay very pleasant. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fabrix82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed at the Beach Place Hotel for two nights, with my kids and my parents and we had a very good experience. The rooms were very basic and outdated but clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the pool and free parking was definitely a plus.Wi Fi was free but only worked at the pool or at the main lobby. Not a lot happening in the neighborhood but there's a publix supermarket about 10 blocks north and a bunch of nice restaurants and shops about 10 blocks south. If you are not driving, the bus to south beach is only $1. I guess if you want something more modern and more amenities then you will have to spend at least twice as much somewhere else...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esmew2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Reasonable price and parking attracted us as well as favourable reviews. Sorry, but we would not go back.

Carpets, sheets and blanket all worn and needed replacement. For a kitchenette it came with nothing. We did a lot shopping at dollar store to be able to use the facilities. Fairly noisy location. TV had fewer channels than rabbit ears (not even major networks). Overall a typical 1960's establishment. Reasonable good beach access and reasonably clean but worn out.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomad0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights and noticed that there were always people there painting washing the outside can't understand why people say bad things about this place obviously the hotel is being taken care of some of the funitures needs to be replaced but i guess they will soon, I had a great stay no problems my rooms was clean and the hotel was clean the beds were taken care of every day i was there, will stay again and again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

First off let me say that the location is not great but good, the rooms were very well taken care of, my room was recently painted and the carpet smelled fresh as it had just been cleaned, my baby was able to crawl around safely,the pool was nice and the beach was close by overall i was happy by what i paid to stay the week and saved some money on the trip too. The staff was very helpful and polite. The house keepers were polite and did a great job not that much english but hey my room was clean and if i needed extra towels i get them easily, i would definitely return here, i honestly can't find a single thing i dislike about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

we didn't realize it was a motel when we booked the beach place. we booked just 3 weeks back and this place was pretty close to the north beach. the beach is pretty good and less crowded than south beach. but pretty far from south beach. half hour by the bus.
rooms and bath rooms are basic, though the place has a swimming pool and all.. no real problems except you can get a better deal by the south beach

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Collins Hotel
#128 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#179 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
James Hotel
James Hotel
#130 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Baltic Hotel
#135 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Place Hotel

Property: Beach Place Hotel
Address: 8601 Harding Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33154
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Party the night away on South Beach, relax at The Beach Place Hotel. We offer comfortable single-queen or double-queen nonsmoking rooms in a quiet section of Miami Beach. The Beach Place Hotel is a friendly licensed hotel, boasting a home away from home atmosphere. Ample parking, pool, walk in closets, local phone service, wireless internet, coin operated washers and dryers, iron and iron boards in each room, cable TV, handicapped rooms, 27 rooms with kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Beach Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Place Miami
Hotel Beach Place
Beach Place Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing