We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 29 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2007

Spent 3 nights here as part of our holiday travelling around Southern Florida. It was excellent! Near enough to the action yet far enough away for some peace and quiet. I thought we would struggle to sleep in South Beach but the room at SoBeYou was very quiet. Perfect!

The rooms are spotless and of a good size. The staff are very helpful and pointed out some great places to eat. The breakfasts are delicious and the pool area is lovely.

Would highly recommend and would have no hesitations in staying here again.

We had a King Bed Room. Ground floor on the left.

John and Emma

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    125
    29
    15
    12
See reviews for
59
298
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2007

My husband, 15 year old daughter & I stayed here in the 1 bedroom suite for 1 night early June & wished we could have stayed longer, but we were only passing through Miami from Orlando to fly home to the UK. The room was comfortable, clean, tastefully decorated & very nice. The staff were warm, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable & courteous. The owner, Susan, made sure she introduced herself & found time to greet & welcome everyone at breakfast. The breakfast was tasty & also healthy, no heavy fry ups here!!! The location is fabulous, right in the heart of the Art Deco district with a short walk to the beach & shops.

This really is a lovely place to stay, much nicer than staying in a huge corporate hotel. Well worth a visit, we would all thoroughly recommend a stay at the SoBeYou Bed & Breakfast.

  • Liked — Friendliness
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SkillFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2007

The best B&B place ever! We stayed at the room upstairs with the view of the pool, and a little terrace with a table and chairs. The room was really clean and cozy. The breakfast was just awesome. They offered different food each morning and it was healthy. The owners are really friendly and welcoming. They recommended us few places to go and to see. The whole environment was very relaxing and comforting. We are going to stay there again next time we are in Miami.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank iostayatsobeyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellmore ny
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2007

we just returned from a weekend family reunion at the sobe inn and it was FANTASTIC.....the food was delicious,the rooms spotless and location great....we were treated very well by staff and the owners susan and julie did everything possible to make your stay unforgettable.....we will return soon....thanks again for a great weekend........gizmo will return also.....lu ann and danny cruz ,bellmore long island

  • Liked — spotless
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luannBellmoreNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2007

We (wife and I) have been going to Miami for WMC for 3 years. This year we found this wonderful place. It's clean, nice, close to everything and quiet. Great for relaxing between nights of partying. I can say that this is the best place to stay in Miami dollar for dollar.

  • Liked — Ambience
  • Disliked — Small bathroom, but it seems like thats the norm in South Beach
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2007

So be you is a gem situated right in the heart of the South Beach maddness. This is an oasis of calm and relaxed comfort.
we parked the car for two days and walked the district day and night. and the B&B is close enought to pop back and relax at the pool for an hour. Susan and Julie the owners are perfect, accomdateing in every way with advise and tips on the area. the B&B is just right, comfortable and relaxed and not overdone in any way. the breakfast is yummy and well planned albeit served a bit late for an early bird like me :) It was well worth the wait each day. Hard to find value in the overpriced So Be area but this one is good bang for the buck.

hope to make it back some day soon
R & K

  • Liked — location and hosts
  • Disliked — Pool pumps and AC were noisy outside room
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter3545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2007

Owner Susan and her staff have a high level of customer service which creates a superb team.
The location of So Be You, allowed us to walk to all South Beach has to offer, then return to the tranquil atmosphere away from the outside world.
Like minded folks who are looking for a contemplative spot , spa type breakfasts, in a sparkling setting will Love this place!

We'll just keep it our little secret , Okay ???

  • Liked — quiet setting
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank morels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#2 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,385 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#7 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#10 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4810 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing