We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B in South Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 27 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming B&B in South Beach”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a great find! I would absolutely stay here again and have already recommended this gem to my friends. The B&B in housed in 2 historic buildings. The main building is cute and cozy and feels like you staying in someone's home. I wanted more privacy so I stayed in one of units in the back that overlook pool and lush garden. The rooms are basic but quite lovely and clean with a comfortable bed, fridge and AC. What I really loved about SoBeYou is the location. The B&B is located on a very quiet street in the heart of south beach yet far enough away from all the madness of Ocean and Collins. You can bike or walk to the beach/lincoln road/whole foods in 20 minutes or less.
They served a delicious breakfast in the garden every morning and the staff is super nice and friendly. So looking forward to staying at SoBeYou on my next trip to Miami.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEO50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
What a glowing review, Leo! We want our guests to feel like they're at home when they stay with us, so we're thrilled to hear that's how you felt.

On that note, thanks for pointing out how close we are to everything. We love our location too — tucked away but still close to all the excitement.

If you have any further comments or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We can't wait to welcome you back!

See you next time,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    126
    31
    16
    13
See reviews for
60
305
38
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed here a short while ago and had an absolutely amazing experience!
The hotel is located on a quite street yet somehow still in the heart of South Beach. The room was clean, cozy, and had a real "homey" feeling to it, something i don't find in even the "brand name" hotels.
There was free breakfast in the morning thats served near the lush garden pool, unbelievably relaxing!
Staff were super friendly and helped me with out everything from parking to restaurant recommendations. I will keep coming back to this hidden gem anytime i am in Miami!
I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to get away from the noise and bustle of South Beach while staying in close proximity to it all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bweiser86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks so much for this glowing review! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We always want our guests to feel like they're in a paradise away from home, so it's wonderful to hear how relaxed you were. That's what we're aiming for.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave your compliments, and we're looking forward to your next visit to South Beach. See you next time!

Sincerely,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We LOVED this jewel of a place tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Collins or Ocean Dr. We have stayed at a two other hotels in SB, but this is the one we will most definitely return to. The breakfast was fantastic every morning outside by the pool, the bed was so comfy and the oh-so fluffy towels---I wanted to take home with me! The rooms were perfect--old Florida charm with all the upgrades. The pool is a divine temperature and at night they keep it lit along with candles on the tables, amidst a spectacular garden of various palms and exotic plants--you truly feel you are in a secret paradise. This place felt like a home away from home and the entire staff made us feel welcome and special. I want to say that this is the perfect location if you are planning a wedding in South Beach! It is located only a few blocks away from the district courthouse which makes it very convenient. Lola, at the front desk, even helped me fill out the form for appt. times on the internet for my wedding date! Everyone here went above and beyond to help us with this important...and exciting day! I cannot imagine having a better experience anywhere else. We had friends stay at the SoBeYou with us and they also had a great time. Everything went smoothly with joy, laughter and peace of mind. Once again, thank you Lola, Camilla, Denise and the rest of the wonderful staff at the SoBeYou for making this such a beautiful and memorable experience for us. We feel truly blessed we chose the SoBeYou. See you next time we are in Florida!!! :)))

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perradiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks so much for this glowing review — you made our day! We want all our guests to feel like they're in their own personal paradise, so it's wonderful to read about your experience with us. It was our pleasure to help you get that head start on wedding planning too! Exciting times are coming up for you soon.

Thanks again, and we can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in town.

Until next time,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Delicious breakfast, free parking permits, clean rooms, wonderful and friendly service. Walk or bike to the beaches and restaurants. Perfect location! Definitely will return. Lincoln road is a short walk with restaurants, shops and plenty of people watching. A perfect alternative to the large pricey chain hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SeasideChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
This review made our day, thank you! We love nothing more than making sure our guests are well taken care of, so it's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us. That's what we're aiming for.

We can't wait to welcome you back to South Beach! Thanks again for sharing your feedback, and we'll see you next time.

All the best,
The Sobe You Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a wonderful experience in our too short stay at this lovely place where from the very start we were made to feel genuinely at home. We were welcomed by the manageress herself and a very nice lady (Rossana) who was at our disposal at every moment providing us with useful advice and whatever we required. Our rooms ( bedroom and sitting room) were nice and cosy and even though the bathroom was a little small ( we had been warned previously) , nothing was lacking. There was also a small refrigerator which was really useful.
Breakfast was nice, personalised and a little different from what you normally get in every hotel, since there is a chef who carefully prepares a different kind of breakfast meal every day which he adapts to the various guests' wishes.
Last but not least, the hotel is wonderfully placed, within walking distance of most places in the Art Deco district, but far enough from the noise so as to believe you are miles away from everything. You can really enjoy a relaxing and quiet vacation if that is what you desire or take part in the busy day and night life of Miami without having to use the car to get to the beach or to the numerous night clubs,bars and pubs of this district.

Room Tip: We only saw our own room (downstairs, across the garden and near the pool) and we don't know abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Susana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Susana, it's great to hear from you. We want all our guests to feel at home and completely comfortable when they stay with us, so it's wonderful to see you enjoyed your time here. Glad to see you were happy with your room and our daily breakfasts, too!

Thanks for taking the time to write this detailed review. I hope you were able to take advantage of everything Miami and South Beach has to offer! Come back and see us anytime you're back in town.

Sincerely,
Thomas, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great little b&b in good location only a few blocks from Ocean Drive and next to Flamingo Park which was great for tennis and early morning runs.

Main selling points of the hotel are the nice modern all white rooms with black out shutters (essential for blocking out the early morning light!), inclusive car parking permit and breakfast - all this at relatively affordable prices.

Breakfast was really good and something different every day of the week. It's a daily set menu generally alternating between eggs and syrup based food. It was substantial enough and tasty.

A little gem was the pool, a lovely place to relax and take a break.

All in all I highly recommend this place to stay for your vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatieA103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for recommending us on Tripadvisor, Katie! We try our hardest to make sure all our guests feel comfortable and welcome, so it's nice to see you completely enjoyed your visit. I hope you were able to take advantage of everything South Beach has to offer during your stay with us, and our doors are always open for the next time you find yourself in town.

All the best,

Dennisse Malky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Having booked 6 months in advance and confirmed our arrival date/time a week before, when we arrived at the B&B I was told our reservation was for the following day. I had a copy of our confirmation email confirming the correct (current) date of arrival. We were given the last room in the house, (with a shared bathroom). Unfortunately there were not enough parking permits for us so we had to park at least 6 blocks away (a good 20min walk) at a cost of $30. How can they not have enough parking permits for one per bedroom?
The room was nice, the shared bathroom not really an issue and the aircon was quiet. It is in a good location, but the parking issue is just ridiculous. Don't have a car, it would be easier.
The breakfast was lovely and the staff well mannered, although there was no explanation of what was for breakfast, it just arrived.
The pool area is lovely and the hotel is in a good position, but I think I would chose to stay somewhere else if I was returning to South Beach

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Ceri, please accept my sincerest apologies for the uncharacteristic mishap regarding your reservation. These mistakes are very rare for us, and we completely understand the frustration it must have caused you. I'm happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope you can stay with us in the near future. Please email me at info@sobeyou.us, so we can make it up to you.

All the best,
Thomas, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 208 in Miami Beach
427 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
269 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#30 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,989 reviews
The Shepley Hotel
#17 of 208 in Miami Beach
619 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#9 of 208 in Miami Beach
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4810 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing