We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous little gem of a place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 27 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fabulous little gem of a place”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our second short stay in Miami and this time we found this great B&B on Tripadvisor. We were just so pleased with the place and hopefully we will be back next year and will certainly stay again.
We were in the building out back where the rooms are small and bathrooms need upgrading but I believe that is all in hand. It was very clean and the bed was comfy. You couldn't beat the fact that just about everything was provided including Wifi and even bathrobes, unusual for a small place. It was so peaceful and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Plus the breakfast was excellent, served under cover by the pool. A different item every morning such as pancakes, omelette, waffles, but always fresh fruit, melon, pineapple, strawberries, raspberries etc. We hardly wanted to move sitting there overlooking the pool area! For some reason we didn't use the pool though it did look very inviting. The position of the property is really good, only a 10-15 minute walk to the beach and the Wholefood Supermarket was just a few blocks away. We shopped there, it was pretty good, selling home made meals as well as other items and even lowly cakes and pastries! We walked all over as we seemed central to most places. Through the park at the top of the road and up to Lincoln Road Mall, down Ocean Drive, on the beach, down to South Park to watch cruise ships depart for a couple of days before we embarked on our cruise.
I so hope we can be back staying again next year, we loved it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank granmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review, its such a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed you stay at Sobe You and your overall stay in Miami.

You have been awarded a TRIP ADVISOR VIP GUEST DISCOUNT on your next stay with us,

We really look forward to hosting you again.


Kind Regards,

Dennisse M.
Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    126
    31
    16
    13
See reviews for
60
305
38
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
fgbdfgfdg
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

we found this place by accident and it became to be a great experience: friendly beautiful hosts, welcoming us with friendly smiles. rooms are very comfortable, spacious and clean. this place is situated in a very safe neighborhood and walking distance to the beach. breakfast was great. what more can we say........ c-ya next time

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghfdg f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for such an amazing review, we really enjoyed hosting you guys.
Please come back and see us again!

Best Regards

Dennisse M.
Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn
Miami Beach, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at SoBeYou for a couple of nights and really enjoyed it. No street noise. Whole Foods was three blocks away. We rented bikes and spent some very nice time, pedaling around Miami Beach. Missed Magic Johnson (he was walking on the beach) by five minutes. Rats.

The back building we stayed in was a bit tight, but is due to be completely renovated.

Denise, the manager, and Lola, the concierge, were very professional and made us feel very welcome.

When we head back to Miami Beach, this is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frabjous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for writing such an awesome review, we really enjoyed hosting you and your wife during you stay in South Beach. You have been awarded a special TRIP ADVISOR VIP GUEST DISCOUNT on your next stay with us! We all look forward to being part of your many more beautiful memories at Sobe You. Please let us know whenever you plan your next get away,

Kind Regards,

Dennisse M.
Sobe You Tropical Bed and Breakfast Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had an extended layover in Miami on our way to Peru and found this little gem to stay at (after much search online). Phillipe is amazing, always making sure your okay, sitting down to chat to hear about what your doing and answering any question you may have. The rooms are cozy, like the rest of the house; and is all nice and clean! The pool is small, but good enough to sit by and relax for a couple hours. Getting to the beach or the main restaurant street takes only 15 minutes walking. It is right beside a park with tennis courts too. It is in a perfect location, could not have asked for better. As it keeps you away from the noisy clubs on the main strip but is close enough to walk at night if that is where you want to be. We felt very safe. I know that if I am ever back in Miami this is where I will be staying!

Room Tip: Deluxe family room was perfect for 4 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlannaGro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipe R, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I'm so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us, Alanna. Thank you for leaving such a detailed review about your experience. Hope you had a fantastic time in Peru, and we all look forward to seeing you again whenever you're in the area!

Take care,
Thomas, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

First time in Miami and found this place online after looking at TONS of places to stay after our 4 day cruise to the Bahamas. My husband and I stayed from 5/20-5/25. I must say I was soooo impressed with SobeYou that we will be visiting again next year. The staff was so knowledgeable and friendly. Each morning we were made fresh breakfast that was proportioned perfectly and delicious. Our 1 bedroom suite was a NICE size and everyday it was cleaned!! This is an ideal location because it is close to all the night life/shopping/beach but yet far enough to enjoy a quiet's night sleep. I so enjoyed the spa/pool and the beautifulness around it. I loved it so much here and Miami I hope to move their one day! Till next year SobeYou! <3

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom Suite is a perfect size for a couple. it has a separate bedroom and nice size couch that s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleLo_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Michelle,

It was such a pleasure hosting you and your husband on your 1st visit to Miami Beach. Thank you for the taking the time to write such an AMAZING review about Sobe You.

You guys have been awarded a TRIP ADVISOR VIP GUEST DISCOUNT on your next stay!

Please let us know whenever you guys plan your next get away, see you soon!

Kind Regards,

Dennisse M.
Sobe You Tropical Bed and Breakfast Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here with my best friend last weekend and we had an unbelievable experience. I couldn't believe how "at home" I felt. The ambiance is like no other place in Miami Beach. I have been in hospitality management for the past 10 years and absolutely LOVED this property. From the management, cleanliness and breakfast served every morning, I couldn’t have booked a better place. I will most certainly be returning. It’s close to shopping, the beach and your local grocery store. Just PERFECT! I highly recommend this place if you are thinking about visiting Miami Beach. No dissapointments here! Thank you Sobeyou

AudreyS

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipe R, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
It was our pleasure, Audrey! We're thrilled you loved your stay with us. Your review means a lot, especially since you're in the hospitality management field. We hope to see and your friend soon for another visit to SoBe. Thanks for the great recommendation!

All the best,
Philipe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent a week at this lovely B&B. Helpful staff, close to the beach and a great supermarket (Wholefoods!) nearby. Lina & Christina were very out-going, helpful and caring about their guests.
The pool was lovely and the rooms were quite small (and the beds a bit too hard) but clean and got everything that we needed.

We will definitely book this B&B again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobeyou B, General Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review about Sobe You. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to host you again soon! Please enjoy a Trip Advisor VIP Guest Discount on your next stay with us,

Kind Regards,

Dennisse M.
Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 208 in Miami Beach
432 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
272 reviews
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Shepley Hotel
#13 of 208 in Miami Beach
637 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,570 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#16 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4810 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing