We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A secluded oasis in South Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 27 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on a 2nd floor deluxe king unit 2 days before going on a cruise. The hotel is charming with a vintage mood reminiscent of the quintessential Florida motels from my childhood memories. The breakfast is great and the landscaping is lush and beautiful. The rooms are an adequate size (for a couple) with a bar fridge in the rooms and a wine/beer opener that came in handy throughout our stay. My only complaint would be that the bathrooms need updating. I didn't like the shower curtain which needed replacing...but I'm a bit of a clean freak that way.

I only made it to the beach once, since I preferred the quiet, shaded, sanctuary of the SoBeYou courtyard to the noisier, crowded, party atmosphere of the beach. The best part about staying at SoBeYou is that you can experience the best of both worlds - peaceful and exciting - with the beach and Ocean Drive being so close by.

I had the whole pool area to myself all day despite the hotel being booked solid. For hours it was just the friendly resident cat and I sunning ourselves around the pool. Walgreen's and Whole Foods were a few blocks away where I stocked up on wine, beer and snacks. At night after having dinner on Lincoln's pedestrian street, we came home to a welcoming ambiance created by the spotlights in the courtyard and relaxed on our balcony under a full moon. I can't wait to return next year!

Room Tip: Choose the first floor units if you don't like climbing steep stairs or if you have a lot of lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorthTDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We are glad to know you had a positive experience while staying with us and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our amenities. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 498 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

BE ADVISED - If you are looking for a nice place to stay in South Beach I WOULD ADVISE LOOKING ELSEWHERE. I found the management to be very rigid and not customer friendly. True it is a nice hotel, but if you have any special needs that you do not make super clear in your original reservation, THEY WILL NOT WORK WITH YOU. I suggest that you consider the whole experience and not just the quality of the hotel. They are very avaricious. When I needed a room with two beds, they insisted that I rent TWO SEPARATE ROOMS! They would not cancel the reservation when they could not provide what I wanted and insisted on charging my credit card eventhough I did everything I could to work out something with them. There are a LOT of hotels on South Beach. They should be more customer friendly.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank LK19683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We are very sorry you didn't have the opportunity to stay with us since you canceled your reservation. We love to have satisfied customers; however, there are policies that must be followed in order to keep operating as a successful business that makes guests happy. When your needs changed 3 days prior to your arrival we offered you 2 options but you opted not to take them. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we value your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here - had a king suite, which supplied all that we needed to enjoy our short get-away to warmer weather. The bed and linens were comfortable, the shared balcony overlooking the pool and dining area was delightful, and the mini-fridge and extras in the room made this a very pleasant place to stay. The breakfasts were made to order and tasty - the pool area was secluded and shaded, which made for a nice spot to relax when the weather was hot and the beaches were crowded and noisy. We enjoyed the fact that we could walk to so many places: there's a huge park across the street, the beach a few blocks away, Ocean Drive shopping and Lincoln Street pedestrian mall with tons of good restaurants and shops ( lots of outdoor dining) a short distance away. Most importantly, the service was welcoming, responsive and very professional, from the front desk managers to the service staff. SoBeYou offers very good value for its location, although we were much happier with our king suite than we would have been if we'd stayed in the queen-sized room where we were on the first night. Not a new hotel with fancy amenities, but a smaller, historic accommodation, with character and charm and personality. A great BandB for anyone who enjoys this kind of travel experience, as we do!

Room Tip: be sure to ask for a ground floor room if steep stairs are a problem for you -and definitely request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bey0ndtheblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

We are happy to know you had an enjoyable stay at SoBeYou. Your recommendations will be very useful for someone looking to come and stay with us. We hope to have you stay with us again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

stayed for 1 night in November 2012, arrived late in evening, keys and parking pass for the area were waiting for us in the post box and a nice welcome pack.

rooms were fine, large bed with super soft bed topper, individual aircon unit but we didnt have need to use it.
shower wouldnt drain, so showers had to be short.

Breakfast was special, we waited a long time before some came to see us, the coffee was the worst i or my wife have ever had in our lives, pure chicoree maybe?

the omlette thing can be desribed as an "aquired" taste - for me it was nasty, flavourless and dry. Others seemed to like it though.

i would stay again and recomme^nd it to others but suggest to skip the breakfast, apart from that all is ok.

check out staff were really nice and helpful with information.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the write a review. We are sorry your one night stay with us did not meet your expectations; however, we are also grateful you would consider us for another stay. Your feedback means a lot to us as it is a way to find out what needs to be improved to better serve you next time you come and visit South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very cozy but noisy and limited basics in rooms. Our room was stocked with just 3 closet hangers and no drawer space. Air con was central control so too cold in room. Breakfast was great. Paid B+B price for backpacing level of accomodations. VERY DISAPOINTED

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiskeycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay at SoBeYou. We appreciate your comments as it is a way to know what can be done to better serve our valuable guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We only spend one night at SoBe You but enjoyed it very much and would return. It is situated in a residential area between Ocean Drive and Alton Road. As other reviewers have noted, the rooms are not large but are certainly adequate and comfortable. Breakfast served by the pool was very nice. We walked from SoBe You to the beach (about 10 minutes) and then along the broad, flat beach for some exercise before breakfast. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielsGrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

We are happy to know you enjoy your short stay with us. We hope to have you stay with us again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

This wonderful little B&B has everything you could hope for. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was small but adequate, in-room safe was nice to have and the wine bottle opener was handy to have. Beautiful pool although we didn't have time to use it during the day. Breakfast on the patio by the pool was the perfect way to start the day - delicious food with good selection, variety of newspapers, friendly staff went above and beyond. Lina gave us helpful tips for how to spend the day. Perfect location,, very central, parked our car all day and night for $2 and walked everywhere. Have dinner on West Ave, much better food and prices. If we're in Miami Beach again, we'll definitely stay at SoBe You again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VJPtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

We are glad our amenities and recommendations were useful to you. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
497 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#5 of 212 in Miami Beach
304 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Shepley Hotel
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
679 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#19 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,606 reviews
La Flora
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4810 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range: $124 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing