We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUT OF FASHION SO REAL PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 29 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ancona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“OUT OF FASHION SO REAL PLACE”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

In Miami to be located at walking distance from Ocean Drive, to be in a peace place, with a natural and warm atmposphere. rooms not huge but clean, comfortable. Breakfast cooked at the moment. Easy parking with the pass. If we will be back in Miami we will not look for something else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fulviomian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are glad you had a positive experience at SoBeYou. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    125
    31
    15
    13
See reviews for
59
303
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

This was the last stop on our 4 week tour of the USA. South beach was incredibly busy due to NFL matches that weekend and it was lovely to leave the manic ocean drive to return to the B&B. the staff were lovely and very helpful as we're the breakfasts. The pool was big enough to be a very welcome way to cool off after the 80 degree heat. It was a bit pricey for the size of the room, but the peace was worth it.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are happy to know you enjoy our location, service and breakfast. Hopefully, we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woking surrey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were spending a few days on South Beach at the end of a cruise but wanted to be away from the main tourist areas. I did a lot of research and came up with So Be You what a fab find , located a 10min walk back from Ocean Drive in a quiet residential area just what we wanted.
The rooms though small were tastefully furnished we had a deluxe double room 7 on the top floor of the block outside, we even had a small fridge that came in handy . The outside area and pool seemed really nice but to be honest we were not around in the day so don't know how much sun the pool got . Breakfast included , different every day very tasty.
We didn't have a car but this wasn't a problem the supermarket that was really good was 5 mins away the same with Starbucks . We also found through lena at the B an B a fab little restaurant called Olivers Bistro used by the locals we went New Years Eve then again 2 days later compared to the over hyped expensive rubbish on Ocean drive it was a godsend.
Would I recommend this place definately , would we return to South Beach probably not , been there done it . it is a pretty mad place very over hyped, I was expecting sophisticated that it isn't !

Room Tip: paying more gives you a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WokingSurreyScruffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you very much for the great comments. We are glad to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our restaurant recommendations. We hope to have you stay with us again if you ever come back to South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
181 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We were in this B&B in August because we read about it on Tripadvisor and it was a great discovery.
It is placed exactly in front of the firemen station so easy to be found.
Even if it isn't in the ceter of south beach it is very near and having the parking permit you can leave nearby your car and reach walking more or less every part of the city and the beach.
The B&B has few rooms and they are quite small but there is enough space for you and your luggage but remember to ask for a room at the ground floor if you have a lot of luggage because there is no lifter.
Our room was very clean and confortable and also the small bathroom was clean and even if essential it was good enough.

The owners are very kind and can help you in finding placecs in South Beach. Their suggestions are generall very good especially for restaurants.

The breakfast is included and it changes every morning: not many things but different every day.

There is a small swimming pool that you can use more or less the whole day even if I personally find difficult to use a swimming pool having the ocean few blocks away!

It's a little bit expensive but consider that you are in South Beach and I think this is a good value for your money.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Navigator78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoy our location. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

South Beach is very expensive but SoBeYou offered great value and location. We stayed in the family room, which had a king bed plus two singles in a little alcove. The price was 1/3 of what we paid our first night to be right on the beach and we get breakfast for four as well! The location is in a safe neighborhood, less than a ten minute walk to the beach but also close to great shopping and food on Lincoln Ave as well as cool eateries on Espanola Way. The staff were friendly and helpful and the pool area, though small, is very nice and never overcrowded. We would come back here again and again.

My only complaint was the recommendation by the owner to use Admiral Tours. The tour was the worst we've ever been on and had we read TripAdvisor first we never would have booked it. A B and B owner shoud be aware of such things.

Room Tip: Family room is great for a family of 4. Not quite a suite but almost as good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. Thanks for the feedback on the tour company. We hope to see again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stay there the First Day of our Florida Roadtrip and what can i say: it was so nice and the Prople are so kind! We hadn't a Reservation but it was no Problem to get a beautiful Room for the Night. Many Thanx for that!;) the Breakfast was excellent an we hope to come back as soon as possible!!!
See u soon
Ivy&Jessica

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackCamero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The location makes this place perfect!
Clean, comfortable, 5 minute walk to the beach. 2 minutes to supermarket.
The room (12) in the main house was a little small and too light to survive our jetlag. The shutters let the light through that comes from the pool. Also a litlle noisy from the neighbors.

I would take the rooms in the additional building, they seemed to be a little darker to be able to sleep and maybe not so noisy from the neighbors.

The pool is too shallow to swim but great for kids and beautiful.

It is a very good option compared to all these expensive south beach hotels directly on the beach.
would go here again.

Room Tip: choose a room in the addional house. the main (old) house is a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coconuts1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for all the comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,741 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#2 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#37 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,438 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#8 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#12 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4810 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing