We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in South Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 29 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

From the first phone call enquiry I made to SoBe You bed and breakfast I was impressed with their service. Situated in the art deco district, we found the location to be within easy reach of everything. OK it's not "on" the beach but it's only a 10 minute stroll to the beach and much quieter. We did not have a car so used the South Beach local (just 25c a ride) and the "S" bus, this got us everywhere we wanted to go and the bus stop is 3 blocks away.

There is a great supermarket near the bus stop on Alton Road and we highly recommend Olivers Bistro (see my other reviews), just about 4 blocks walk.

The area is residential, quiet and we felt safe walking back from the bus after dark. The B & B itself is fabulous! Our room was very light and airy, beautifully simply decorated with a small private art deco bathroom (shower only). Bathrobes and towels are provided, there was also and iron and hairdryer.

The pool is small but big enough for a refreshing dip and is in a lush green garden with ample sun loungers and pool towels. Breakfast is homemade and delicious.

All staff were great, we arrived at 8am from our cruise and it was no bother to leave our bags, the receptionist then gave us maps and told us the best places to spend our morning until we were able to check in. Again on leaving our flight was not until late, we were able to leave our bags and continue to use the pool area until our taxi arrived.

We highly recommend SoBeYou and will be staying again ourselves.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agent_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We are glad to know you had such a great time in South Beach and while staying with us. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 506 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at SoBeYou on the first night of our honeymoon. We didn't arrive until 11pm, and left by midday the following day, so in fairness we weren't there for very long; but our experience was still very good. As we arrived so late there wasn't anyone at the desk but they'd left our keys, instructions, a map & a parking permit (it's zoned street parking but we didn't have any trouble finding a space) for us. We were in room 2, which was relatively basic but incredibly clean & comfortable... which was exactly what we needed after 20 hours travelling! We had everything we needed in terms of facilities; fridge, TV, wireless access, aircon, a good shower, etc, and breakfast was delicious pancakes served out by the pool!

The staff were really helpful, giving us plenty of advice on where to go in Miami, and also letting us use their phone to call our airline at one point. Location is great - 5 minutes walk down to Collins Ave but away from all the bustle.

All in all, a great find and we'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittlePepperpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We are glad you enjoy your short stay at SoBeYou. We hope to see you again for a longer visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I did not enjoy Miami city, but loved our stay here at sobeyou. Understandibly it is voted one of the best B and Bs and to be honest, you wouldn't think it is a bed and breakfast, more like a botique hotel. Our check in went smoothly and we were shwon our room (no 8). It had a clean comfy king sized bed with a decent shower (not a big size), smallish rest room, TV, fridge, hairdryer, safe, and plenty of towels. The aircon was right next to bed, but it did a fine job. Kept it on while out during the day and switched it off at night. The pool area was a welcoming refuge from Miami city. The breakfast was nice and well portioned. Tea and coffe making facilities all on hand. It was a bit of a walk to the beach and the Espaniola way, but managable. However, despite never returning to Miami we would not hesitate recommending this little beauty of a b and b. And needless to say, staff are excellent, friendly, curteous, and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StephanLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you very much for all the positive comments. If you ever return to Miami, we will definitely hope to have you stay with us for another great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We decided to combine a bit of pleasure with a business trip. SeBeYou fit to bill perfectly. The atmosphere is so relaxing and away from all the action. Room was spotless and the pool area just big enough. The staff recommended a delicious restaurant for dinner Chalan on the Beach (Peruvian).

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 1sjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

We are glad to hear you had a positive experience while staying us. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This B&B is a fantastic find! We came here in April 2007 for a short stay prior to us getting married in the Keys. We returned in April 2012 with our four year old son and it was as wonderful as before. Just a short walk to the main streets but not on top of all the action. Breakfast was lovely, fresh, home-made and organic. The staff are so helpful and the rooms lovely and clean with all that you need. We didn't sleep too well on this recent stay. Possibly our room backed onto another hotel and someone was out late on a mobile phone which disturbed our sleep but this didn't spoil our stay.A truly wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gtlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing us again and taking the time to write about your experience with us. We apologize you didn't get the best sleep this time. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in Sept. Had a queen room reserved for my daughter and I to celebrate her 21st bday, then my dad decided to join us, so we needed to get a bigger room, the next option up was a family suite, quite a bit more expensive, but no other choice. Parking is tough, even if they give you a pass because the streets are crowded as this is a residential area. Check in was smooth, attendant was helpful. Room was bright and pretty, all white with original wood and details. Had plenty of room, except the bathroom which was tiny and needed some updating. Would be really wonderful to have some shelving in the shower - the only place to put your things was on the soap dish. Breakfast was yummy and so nice outside by the pool. Landscaping was beautiful in the courtyard. Pool was tiny, but fine since it was rarely occupied. Small fridge was in the room as well as a filtered water pitcher. Would stay again. Beds were super comfortable! Definitely walking distance to Ocean Drive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyjillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. We truly appreciate your suggestions. Hopefully, we will have you stay with us in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here in August of this year and glad we did. Staff very friendly and helpful. Allowed us to check out a little later than normal due to flight times. Room on ground floor was very good, air con of course and very clean. Bed was enormous practically had to shout across to my wife to make conversation. A lovely healthy and light breakfast, different each day. As a previous reviewer has said, close enough to places but far enough to be quiet- about 10 / 15 mins stroll to beach. Nice area with street parking outside hotel - always felt safe and secure. Lovely pool, very welcome in mid 90's - almost felt like a private pool. If you're thinking of going - go! We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Only 10 rooms so no overcrowding, we were in no.3 on ground floor and loved it - no problem with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you had such a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
566 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,417 reviews
Bars B&B South Beach Miami
#3 of 29 in Miami Beach
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ithaca of South Beach Hotel
#1 of 29 in Miami Beach
594 reviews
Freehand Miami
#7 of 89 in Miami Beach
985 reviews
City Center
South Beach Plaza Villas
South Beach Plaza Villas
#15 of 29 in Miami Beach
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4810 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range: $178 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing