We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$190
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$389
$229
loewshotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$340
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$324
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$298
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$163
$148
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$315
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
325
132
32
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
132
32
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking passa quiet residential areain south beachocean drivepool areayogurtlincoln streetperfect locationsobemiamideco
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 526 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

South Beach isn't exactly known for its peace and solitude, but SoBeYou is a delightful quiet B&B in the residential portion of South Beach, near a delightful park. The staff is delightful and helpful, and will advise you on the "local" spots that are less "touristy" - which we loved. The breakfast (we had an interesting and tastey fritta), was delicious. While the rooms and pool/spa are small, this is a peaceful location in South Beach. The walk to Lincoln Street and Collins - where the night life is, can be a bit of a stretch, but with the parking pass, you can get somewhat closer to dining and shopping. I think the peacefulness was worth it!

Room Tip: This is a B&B, some rooms do not have a dedicated bath. :) But it is a B&B.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia32174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Two night stay, good location for South Beach Art Deco area visit, made very welcome, and room (in Coach House), was fine. Bathroom small but ok for two nights. Bed was comfortable, (good size), but those springs creaked!.....
Breakfast good, DVD library used and overall pleasant stay.
Could do with Coffee / tea making facility in room, as none supplied, but fridge was ok.
Hint; Make sure you get a parking pass from them on arrival, (the guest house does this for you), as this makes local parking easy and good for Lincoln Road, South Beach parking, with short walk.
Recommended.

Room Tip: Upstairs coach rooms have more natural light.....
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Are our guest comments what help us improve. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Lovely and quiet B&B, clean and fresh all-white room. Stayed for 5 nights with my husband and 2 teenage kids in (spacious) room 10 which has a king size bed plus two singles in a sort of alcove at one end of the room. Is in a nice and safe residential street and the pool area is very secluded and pretty. We had it all to ourselves and the water is really warm, pool towels are provided but we didn't get bathrobes like some other reviwers appear to have done, didn't miss them though. Breakfast was good, a different hot dish cooked fresh for us each morning as well as cereal and a little bowl of fresh fruit. On the last day we discovered that self service coffee and tea is available all day in the breakfast area. We really appreciated having a free car parking permit and must have been lucky as we always found a spot close by. All four of us were pleased we'd picked this place over the huge hotels on the beach I'd also been looking at. Smaller was definitely better for us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessieO111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing us. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Staying at SoBeYou is like staying at your own private South Beach apartment, one that has a lovely tropical oasis of a courtyard with a small, pleasant pool w/ lounge chairs...if someone provided you with a delicious breakfast each morning. This B&B is really geared for independent travelers who want some quiet while staying in the heart of South Beach. We had a one bedroom suite, with a queen bed in the bedroom and a twin-sized daybed which our daughter slept on (both comfortable). The bathroom was small, with shower only, but neat and clean. Bathrobes provided. A television in each room. A mini refrigerator. No coffee or tea facilities. Breakfast starts at 8:30 am. If you're looking for a lot of attention or amenities, this may not be the place for you. The lack of coffee for my early-rising husband was a negative. However, a few blocks away is Alton Road, with a 24 hour Walgreens, Whole Foods, and other convenient stores. If they have a parking pass available, they let you have one and then you can look for street parking (not always easy to find on the weekends). Nevertheless free parking is VERY unusual for beach hotels. If you don't get a parking pass, then I suggest the small parking garage opposite Whole Foods' parking lot. The entrance isn't obvious but it's much closer to SoBeYou than the garage they recommend, and the rates are the same. (If you exit the garage on foot onto West Ave you'll find some restaurants, including Oliver's, a local favorite.) The pool area is enchanting. It's a small pool, though. All in all, we had a pleasant stay. For peace and quiet, 5 stars. The one caveat for staying with a child or teenager is that you will need to walk pretty far from the B&B to get to the beach or Lincoln Road. If you love walking, it's a great locale (especially with the South Beach Local shuttle that goes by on West Ave, 25 cents a ride). If you don't like to walk or have mobility issues, there are hotels much closer to the "action." We used to live on South Beach, so we know the area very well; if this were my first time on the beach, I might stay on Ocean Drive or Collins because it could take a little time to get oriented from SoBeYou's location. Recommended, but worth reading the reviews to ensure that this is the experience you're looking for.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FlaTravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing us for your recent stay in South Beach. Great suggestion on the nearby parking garage. We are positive that all the tips you mention in your review will be very helpful for other travelers. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I would highly recommend staying at SoBe You in the heart of South Beach. If you are looking for safe, quiet, quaint and centrally located, then SoBeYou is it. While the rooms are small, they are perfect for the purpose they serve. Big comfy down-covered king bed makes a perfect resting spot after a long day in the sun and sightseeing. The pool area is gorgeous and lush (bring mosquito spray) as you are in the tropics! Coffee is available all day, as is ice for drinks. A short walk to the hustle and bustle of South Beach, lots of places to rent bikes for $5 a day, and SoBe provided a parking pass, which saved us close to $30 a day in parking. The staff, esp. manager Lina, is so happy to make your stay a pleasant one. She provided maps, restaurant recommendations and tour suggestions. Breakfast is hearty enough to suffice for a "brunch", unless you eat mega-meals, and we only had to decide upon where to eat dinner. TV w/ DVR, house with nice library and dvd's to borrow. Loved SoBe, and these ladies will certainly return.

Room Tip: Room 5 was awesome - on 2nd floor overlooking pool and deck!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Our main goal is to make everyone's stay a pleasant one and we are very satisfied to know that that is exactly what we did on your little getaway. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews